Ratings based on 1,045 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington, New Zealand

Perfect honeymoon location to relax and unwind!

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: The service was impeccable, all staff were extremely friendly & helpful
Cons: We could not find anything that needed improvement!
Location: Snorkelling, outrigger canoeing, cycling, yoga, star gazing,
We spent 4 nights here as part of our honeymoon. Right from the start the service was excellent, receiving a complimentary upgrade was fantastic, the room was amazing, well maintained and with an excellent view of the ocean. The hotel had a range of eatery options including poolside wood oven with daily drinks specials. The hotel also ran a number of different activities on daily basis which we took part in. All of these were run efficiently and were most enjoyable. All staff were very friendly and personable. They were always available to tend with any requests and ensured that these were completed quickly. We found the hotel extremely relaxing and was the highlight of our honeymoon to the Hawaiian islands. We could not fault anything with this hotel and we are already planning our return trip for our wedding anniversary!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pay for the ocean view

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: ocean view room! breakfast good, many options, coffee good and strong
I am that person that reads every trip advisor, hotels.com, yelp…anything to research as much as possible. So I booked us into a room with a garden view. We arrived late at night and the hotel was large, open and clean. Not many people milling about but we were tired. We got to our room and I must admit it was disappointing. Huge with lots of empty wall space and the carpet wasn't totally clean. We both felt a little deflated but it was our decision to book the garden view. Next morning we woke up and the vibe during the day at this hotel is lovely-birds around, light streaming in…what a nice surprise in the morning. We paid the price to get an ocean view. WHAT A DIFFERENCE! the view was unreal, the room was cozier and spotless and the feng shui was awesome. It made all the difference to switch rooms. The staff at this hotel are terrific-so friendly and easy going. I know when I researched this place people said it was really quiet…I am not a huge partier but I also don't love a totally empty hotel a la The Shining! I felt that, during the second week of November, there were people around and in the pool which was great, but it wasn't crowded. i thought it was perfect. The other guests were great, laid-back… breakfast buffet was nice and the starbucks coffee is a real treat. The location of the hotel is great---at the end of the "hotel row" and it has some nice private spaces including a beautiful beach. I would totally recommend this hotel if you pay for the ocean view!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Leandro, CA

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Nice hotel close to the beach. Easy drive to restaurants, bars, malls, and beaches. Room could of been cleaner. Had ants problems called hotel concierge they took care of it quick. Best part of the hotel was the breakfast buffet and beautiful koi pond. We would come back and bring our kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Not packed with tourists like other hotels in the area. Nice beach. No frills but the price is right. Showing some deferred maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Great hotel! We appreciated how welcoming the staff was. It was there goal to ensure you had everything you needed! Free wifi, parking, & water was a huge plus! We also really enjoyed the extensive breakfast buffet that came with our room package - highly recommend investing in his for convenience! The beach was beautiful, quiet and pristine. Snorkeling was amazing on the south side of the beach! This hotel was a great value and just outside of the fancy wailea area. Do not let this one pass you by for an expensive chain hotel with hidden fees! This one was just as nice and more bang for your buck! Thanks!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Resort

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Peaceful, friendly staff.
Location: Just south of the resort are Makena Beach and Le Perouse Bay, under-rated Maui locations, but a nice contrast from other parts of the island we saw.
From beginning to end the staff cared for us in an exceptional manner. The grounds are beautiful and is fronted by an excellent beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
From the beginning the hotel staff was very accommodating. From the free valet to offering us complimentary robes and slippers. Housekeeping was very attentive. Love that the beach was literally steps away . And very peaceful and secluded. We recommend this to couples and families. Only thing i would of liked if the hotel restaurant and lounges were open later. Especially the pool lounge since the pool stays open later than the lounge. oh and a better selection of spirits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

NICE PLACE

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: great beach, great breakfast
Location: good snorkeling
This was a great place, great beach, good food, friendly staff. A little expensive if you eat there but that seemed normal for such a nice place in Maui.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Great hotel - great service

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: The staff made you always feel like their most important guest
Cons: Keep upgrading the rooms - a process which is occuring.
Location: 3 of the top beaches in Maui are near by.
Nice staff. There to please the guest. Beach very nice. Breakfast amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pa

great staff, really nice place

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: great staff, Mike; at the Look at the stars night
Cons: concierge desk
Location: Small mall three miles, beach four miles to diveing boat launch; most things far
Excellent staff, close to beach, six foot pool, four foot pool, a four person hot tub. Get the breakfast buffet in your package, well worth it. Grounds very well kept. Do not use concierge desk; they will guide you to the most expensive opion; a little research when you get there will save you bucks. Pool food was good, restarunt inside; expensive, and food was just O.K.