Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ogden, Utah.

Great Hotel. Oceanside at Kaanapali.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location is perfect. Rooms and staff were great.
Cons: Maybe have house keeping services daily. Bedsheets did not fit properly on one change of bedding.
Very nice stay at the Marriott on Kaanapali. Rooms with a view of the ocean/beach are worth the extra money. Three nice pools. Grounds are immaculate. Restaurant is very good. Will definitely return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kalton from Winnipeg MB CDA

Tried & True

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
This was our 3rd stay here. Location and convenience to beach and shopping was amazing!! Best resort on Kaanapalli Bch bar none!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristin from Chicago

Love iy

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
We adore the Maui ocean club and go every year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Creswell OR

Beautiful location

Posted Jan 12, 2015
We love the Napili/Lahaina towers! We love being able to enjoy the pools, beaches, shopping, grassy areas, etc! Wonderfully beautiful facilities with many activities and services on site or nearby!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
The property is large, so the walk from the parking structure to your tower/room can be far. But the property and rooms are nice. The air conditioner was a little loud. Having a refrigerator, microwave and eating utensils was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very very nice place

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
very nice place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daura from Chicago

Overall good stay

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
It was better than expected. We read some reviews commenting the hotel was old and in need of updating. We likely got to stay in their new building next to the main one. The room was smaller than expected but we had a balcony looking to the mountains and the park garage... I know, not very fancy but is still fresh air unlike most hotel. The room was ok, old Hawaiian style, not modern design but pretty new everything. The pools, showers, proximity to the beach etc was great. Downside; customer service / care / attention was very poor. We had one or two good moments with the service but most of the time rude and monosyllabic answers. When picking up beach towels, dropping in towels, in the reception when asking for things, they didn't care, and just wanted to send you away with any response without fixing the issue. The room service was great, I mean the service within the hotel facilities and reception. All in, we enjoy the stay but won't go back, there are better spots in Maui to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hawaii Family Trip

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: It was close to the wedding we were attending
Cons: In my book check in times have to change! Especially when you fly in early and get to the hotel early
Location: Great location! The beach, Whaler's village, several hotels around you with great restaurants!
We had a great time! I needed a hotel room for one night. Got on the Expedia website. They were the cheapest! Booked it and it was a breeze checking in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Couldn't be better!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Location: 2 minutes from Starbucks a super plus!!!!
Friendly staff, beautiful pools and very family friendly! We moved to the Westin our last two nights to be closer to friends and were sorry we left the Marriott. Not the same comfortable family feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels