Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: The convenience to the beach and that you did not have to go down to the pool at 6 am just to get a seat. There were plenty of pool chairs all day.
Cons: Choices of food to get. The lunch menu was extremely overpriced.
Location: Great location
The hotel is quite large, but there was never a feeling of being overwhelmed. The convenience to the beach and the small shops was perfect. The ocean club offers much to do. I did find the price of the food very high, but most of Hawaii is like that. I do very much recommend having a car and going to Front Street to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale Az

Great hotel close to the beach.

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to beach and Whalers area.
Cons: Rooms could get an upgrade for the price paid. Signage should be improved to locate hotel for guests arriving after dark coming off of main highway.
Excellent room on 9th floor overlooking pool and beach. On site resturant not the best, poor quality food/preperation. Did not get hassled by time share sales. Parking fee should be adjusted. Self Parking close to main entrance is almost nonexistent, available parking is 4 blocks away but still on property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

Utmärkt hotel nära stranden

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Avkopplande miljö, men kan vara lite höga ljud om det är mycket barn när man är där
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharlafrom Sydney

Excellent stay at the Marriott

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service really made this stay excellent. We left the hotel at 3am and there were 3 staff working concierge at this time, one of which (I think his name was Sam) handed us a Marriott bag full of items to keep us warm for our visit to watch the sunrise up Haleakala. This included bandaids, handwarmers, a map and they also provided blankets to keep us warm and directions to the crater. Every staff member we spoke to was very friendly and full of helpful tips. I would definitely stay here over the Westin (we stayed there for 2 nights after as the Marriott was fully occupied) again due to this excellent customer service. Room: The room was a bit old but suited what we required and had a balcony with a mountain view (also a view of the carpark). Facilities: The gym was large (it had 3 separate rooms) and was never fully packed with people working out. It had excellent weight machines and cardio equipment. The pools were warm and a lot of fun, particularly because they stayed open until 10pm meaning that you could take a late dip after dinner. There are BBQs available for use around the pool areas which are kept clean and are easy to use. We preferred cooking our own meal whilst watching the sunset from the pool (also a view of the beach) over going out for a meal. We were offered complimentary leis as it was our 10 year anniversary. These were made fresh and smelt absolutely amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service, location were fantastic

Posted Nov 3, 2014
wonderful, terrific pools, rooms, staff, amenities in rooms unexpectedly over expectations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Annfrom San Diego

Ocean Club

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I always enjoy my time at the Ocean Club, perfect time of the year to go just couples and toddlers. I like the addition of the new evening food specials and entertainment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great pool easy access to the beach.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Would DEFINITELY stay here again! Staff was great, facilities were great. Only negative was the ice machine on our floor was broken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richardfrom San Antonio, texas

Great

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice, no restaurants that are part of Marriott , have outside companies , they ate not great Hotel its self great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Food has a lot to desire

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Aloha! We loved everything about the Hotel/Timeshare facility, except for the food setup. Just one place to eat with nowhere to sit down and be served. The really good thing is , there were lots off places within walking distance, including the Westin. The staff at Marriott were amazing and always went out of their way to make us feel welcome and help us. Mahalo