Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service, location were fantastic

Posted Nov 3, 2014
wonderful, terrific pools, rooms, staff, amenities in rooms unexpectedly over expectations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great pool easy access to the beach.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Would DEFINITELY stay here again! Staff was great, facilities were great. Only negative was the ice machine on our floor was broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Food has a lot to desire

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Aloha! We loved everything about the Hotel/Timeshare facility, except for the food setup. Just one place to eat with nowhere to sit down and be served. The really good thing is , there were lots off places within walking distance, including the Westin. The staff at Marriott were amazing and always went out of their way to make us feel welcome and help us. Mahalo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lakebay, WA

Beautiful grounds with a Starbucks right on beach!

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The whole staff was friendly and very helpful. The swimming pools were spacious and had waterfalls. There was a beauty salon and flower shop there.
Cons: The cafe could have longer hours.
Location: Our room was ocean front. It was a close 10 minute walk to Whaler's Village. Very centralized to other beach side restaurants. Starbucks was close.
Loved everything about this place and will definitely be going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawaii

Blissful

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Staff, location of food and drink establishments, convenience of parking, mini kitchen area in room, gym, pool, movies, spa.
Cons: The amount of staff on hand at the front desk. Check in and check out seemed to take a very long time.
Location: Located right on the beach walk in Kaanapali. Starbucks is on sight as well as a nice grill and bar. There is also a spa that offers outdoor massage
My husband and I chose to try this place for my birthday weekend and were not disappointed. The staff was very friendly and the pools were fun and relaxing. I really liked that there was a Starbucks on the grounds and that there were many choices on things to do. They even gave us a DVD card to get movies and watch them in our room. We will be staying here again. I really do love the Marriott hotels!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Didn't really feel the aloha at this resort. Our family didn't receive leis on arrival. You had to pay and make a donation for charity which was ok we did purchase one for my daughter. On bell service the bellman just left my luggage out in front then we started loading into our car. Valet service did help. Overall just an overage hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

オーシャンビューが素敵

Posted Sep 29, 2014
ビーチ横で、景色もすばらしく、良いホテルです。 ただ、ホテル内で食事をしても、ルームチャージできませんでした。この点は、ちょっと不便です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Honolulu, HI

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Great condo hotel in a great location. Only thing missing is entertainment. Everything closed at 7pm which I thought was a little early even for the over 70 crowd which there was a lot of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Artfrom Texas

Great Location

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Property was well maintained and the staff was friendly. No additional fees for towels, beach chairs or for the hammocks. This is a great property for families lots of activities each day. Rooms a well insulated and were very quite. Property is just a short walk from Whalers Village, which is a great place for dinning and shopping. Property was well staffed at all times, when leaving for an AM bike tour at 2:30am I noticed a front desk, valet and security staff. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay and will absolutely consider the Marriott on our next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com