Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver BC Canada

Maui Banyan in South Kihei

Posted Mar 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had an amazing time in Maui, aka "Paradise!" Our suite at the Maui Banyan was brilliantly situated overlooking the pool, impeccably renovated and very well outfitted with everything we needed for our stay...EXCEPT for the fact that it only had one bathroom! It was advertised as 1Bed/2 Bath, but we quickly realized upon arrival that the four of us would have to fight daily for the use of the one bathroom! Other than that, we were very happy with all the other amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good

Posted Mar 25, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: good location
the room was very old and dirty. Old pellows, stained towells and pellows. Not enough dishes. No mixer for smoothies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulfrom Yellowknife, NT Canada

Sweet Condo

Posted Mar 19, 2012
Pros: modern
Location: brilliant. Right by Kamole 2.
Best condo I've stayed in in Kehei and we've been at a few. Room was actually very modern. Cable was awesome and access to Kamole 2 was easy. 2 pools and ten BBQ's also made the stay easier. Great with 2 kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

The Maui Banyan condo T205 in Kehei, Maui, HI

Posted Dec 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice condo (T205) but has only a tiny ocean view peeking through the palm trees off to the right of the very narrow lanai. The condo itself was very nice but had only 2 washcloths. Also, I don't think the floors had been mopped recently since my white socks got really black on the bottoms. From this condo it is about a 2-3 block walk to the beach. Other units at Maui Banyan were larger, closer to the ocean but also more expensive. This one was a good value for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom chicago,il

Very nice condo for the price

Posted Sep 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
Good central location for attractions, nice beaches and sun sets. Decorated very nice and modern. Had trouble with cable TV, but there many other things to do in Maui besides watching TV.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London UK

Maui Banyan OK - just, not great

Posted Sep 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
We spent five days in this resort at the end of a long trip around the USA, ending up in Hawaii. We were in T-block which was located farthest from the road. The apartment itself was reasonable, with good furnishings, two TVs, useful appliances that all worked and everything was pretty clean and fairly modern. Only the bed was bit tired. So, once inside, nothing to complain about at this price-point. Outside is a different matter. This development has the feel of a social housing project or retirement home, with nothing attractive about it. There are huge parking lots beside several blocks, there are no elevators – and a lot of stairs to climb – and also had no view at all of anything pleasant. There was a pool, but it was really basic, just a hole with water in, and a few loungers. Like a backyard pool really. We strolled across the S Kihei road to the beach; it was ok for a short stint, but fairly basic, not particularly attractive. We didn’t stay I suppose you get what you pay for, and this wasn’t expensive, but it wasn’t a place to linger in. In fact I would say the whole area of Kihei is vastly overrated. On Maui I would recommend Wailea for a big resort, or the Napili bay area for some nice small condos or resorts, with far better views and environment than at Kihei.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Cruz, CA

Maui Banyan

Posted Aug 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
Great jump off location for most must see sights on Maui. Very short walk to beach, 2 well maintained pools and spas. Room was very well equipped allowing us to prepare meals when we wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not impressed

Posted Mar 10, 2010
The hotel itself was fine but the individual room was not as presented. The photos on line are out of date. Everything was older than pictured. Appliances needed to be replaced. The bathrooms definitely needed updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Fabulous

Posted Jan 14, 2010
Fabulous complex in great location. Right across the street from Kamaole II and within a five minute walk to restaurants and shops.