Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berkeley, CA

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Room was very quiet, nice flowers, clean, etc. I liked the hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Chris! We appreciate your complimentary remarks and hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Maui. Mahalo!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

resort with 3 level parking garage no elevator

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Across the road a beach
Cons: Remove all the speed bumps in the garage, to many speed bumps
Location: Eat & ABC store
Did not like room with a connecting room (lock out room) hear people in the connecting room talking & their TVacross
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Ron. Thank you for your visit and feedback. We are disappointed we do not meet your expectations and wish you an enjoyable next visit to Maui wherever you should stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Read the fine print and you'll be fine!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: I like the location for the most part. Rooms are clean. People are very nice there.
Cons: As mentioned above.. the 'studio-suite' description should be more clear as to what is/is not included in the amenities.
Location: Great beaches, perfect spot to be 'in the middle' of the Wailea/Makena-Lahaina excursions.
I've stayed at MB before and this time when I was looking staying there I neglected to take the word 'studio- suite' seriously. I wrongfully assumed that it would have the same basic amenities as the prior visit to a non studio-suite and the amenities listed under the condo amenities list are NOT included in the studio suite.. i.e. no washer/dryer in room, no beach chairs for use, etc. It worked out okay and my companion and I enjoyed our trip in spite of the lack of room amenities which was my own fault really but I think if that was mentioned in the studio suite description that would have been helpful when I was making my choices. Also: once someone started occupying the adjoining room (the last 2 days of our trip) we could hear every single thing over there, it sounded like they were right there with us. It didn't help that they were up at 5am making smoothies either, but that's not the fault of MB of course.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed we did not fully meet your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Great staff, great location

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Room was sufficient & can't beat the price. You don't spend much time in the room anyway... it is great for a budget traveler who wants more cash to do all the fun activities!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments, JR. We are glad you had an enjoyable time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Pretty beach by side. Worth more than what u spend

Posted Dec 27, 2014
A pretty beach just locates on the other side of the street. wonderful view of a sunset. I like the style of this hotel, providing almost every thing I need for cooking. You can buy some fresh fruit and DIY your smoothie. Onsite bbq is good and convenient. If you want have a holiday and treat youself as at home with families, it's a good place for its price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, echo! We are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay and that our resort made you feel at home. We hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Maui. Mahalo!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Right across from the street.

Posted Dec 18, 2014
We got a room with a joining door. The walls are thin. Could hear people in the next room talking. However, no additional charges for wifi, parking, or daily resort fees, and so close to the beach. So I guess we can overlook other shortcomings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your visit and feedback, June. We are disappointed we did not fully meet your expectations. It is great to know you still had an enjoyable time despite your reservations, and we wish you a wonderful next visit to Maui wherever you should stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Hotel inconveniences and lack of concern

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Nearness to the beach
Cons: cleaning and linen services and responsiveness to their customers.
Location: Plenty
We were there for 7 nights. Not once did the staff change the bed linens. only once did the staff replace the towels. After paying over a Thousand dollars for the week, I would have thought we would have had better service. The only other place we stayed for more than one night had daily linen service and cleaning services. Fortunately, we were on the ground floor, but we were told there were no elevators in the buildings when we were concerned about climbing stairs due to my hip problems. How do disabled people navigate the upper floors. I called the desk once to ask about linen service and left my name and room # since the front desk was busy with others, or so the recording said. I did not receive a call back from the front desk or someone else. Any cleaning of the room was done by my daughter and I. I will not stay there again or recommend the hotel to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, John. We are disappointed we did not meet your expectations. We are not sure why you did not receive a housekeeping visit. Guests staying a full seven nights are entitled to one free cleaning on the fourth day. We will be sure to pass along your comments to our executive housekeeper to determine the reason. As a timeshare resort, we do not follow the daily housekeeping model of traditional hotels. This is in deference to our timeshare owners, many of whom do not want the disturbance of a daily visit. We do offer daily housekeeping for a fee. The fact you didn’t receive a response to your request for extra linens falls well below our standards for efficient customer service. We are sorry we did not return your call. Since we are a two-story building without elevators, we do not assign upper-floor rooms to visitors with disabilities. We hope you will accept our apology for the inconveniences you experienced and are sorry you did not enjoy your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Molokai

The stay was very pleasant & quite.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: My wife & I liked the pool & propane grill very convenient for outdoor activities. The kitchen is a plus when needed and has all the necessary tools.
Cons: Carpet needs extraction cleaning & shower head definitely needs to be replaced to allow more water to rinse off. A/C needs to be recharged or change.
Location: swimming at beaches or pool are a walk away & well rated dinning are within a 5 minute drive
The location is with in 4 to 5 miles of all varieties of restaurant & markets, also rental equipment for outdoor activities are also easy to aquire at several locations with in the radius. The beach is also located about a 7 minute walk from the furthest unit and is excellent for swimming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mahalo, Tony!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dt., Rheinland-Pfalz

Großes, gut durchorganisiertes Hotelunternehmen.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Strandnähe, Zimmerausstattung, kostenlose Parkmöglichkeiten
Location: Strandnähe, diverse kleine bis große Einkaufsmöglichkeiten, Coffeeshops und Restaurants, Surfschulen und Motorrad- und Fahrradverleih in der Nähe.
Freundliches und hilfreiches Rezeptionspersonal, ausreichend Parkplätze, entweder im Freien oder im Parkhaus kostenlos vorhanden. Unser Zimmer (Studio) wurde innerhalb unseres 4 tägigen Aufenthalts nicht geputzt. Küchenausstattung ausreichend und gut. Kaffepulver, Süßstoff und Kaffeemilch leider nur für den 1. Tag vorhanden. Möglichkeit, Barbequeue, Swimmingpool und Terrasse zu nutzen, sehr vorteilhaft.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Sep 27, 2014
They only gave us fresh towels once during our stay (we only found out when we checked in at the hotel), and ONE coffee bag for 5 days. They don't clean or remake the bed with fresh sheets. The front desk are friendly but don't care about hotel staff; they're focused on their vacation and long term guests. The bed was squeaky and uncomfortable and the amenities and decor very outdated. We could hear the loud family next door; walls are thin as paper. No ice machine available, and the pool was out of service for 3 of the days we we there. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Rachel and Steve. We are so sorry we did not meet your expectations. As a timeshare resort, we do not follow the daily housekeeping model of a traditional hotel. We offer a midweek cleaning on weeklong stays, but are always happy to replenish any items you may require. We are also happy to address any issues you may be experiencing - such as an uncomfortable mattress - while you are still here so you can enjoy your stay to the fullest. We appreciate your feedback and regret we did not make a more favorable impression.