Ratings based on 1,095 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Convenient location and good value.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Satff were friendly and the location was convenient for shopping. Nice harbour view.
Cons: It is an older building but didn't seriously destract from the overall pleasant experience.
Location: The mall is well populated with a variety of stores and there are a number of restaurants, food stores, department stores in the area.
This is not a tpical beach resort type hotel. Located in a commercial district downtown, the hotel is on the harbour and minutes away from a large mall including Macy's. Being on the highway it is a busy area but very close to the airport near all major highways out of town. A nice average sized pool that is clean but interestingly adjacent to the restaurant which was sparesely populated while we were there. The hotel could use a little 'freshening up' but clean enough and the staff is very friendly and helpful. For the price the hotel has all the basic ammenities and wasin my opinion good value compared to alternate locations in the resort areas.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

One night stay would be the longest.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The ocean view.
Cons: Better air conditioners and updated rooms.
Location: Close to shopping malls that one can walk to. Best restaurant is the hotel next to it.
Knowledge of nearby restaurants was low to none. Not courteous at check-in. Air conditioner was super loud. No swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect spot for a quick stopover

Posted Mar 30, 2015
We weren't expecting much but we were pleasantly surprised! Hotel is aging but it was very clean and all staff we met were excellent! We were exhausted from 20 hours of travel. Comfortable bed, clean room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom midwest

Might be racist.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
About the only interaction I had with the staff was on Friday when I inquired about the 80's night event they have. I asked if it drew a younger crowd (I'm 28) and they were hesitant to answer. Then I asked if it was like an older crowd and they said yes and instead of suggesting I attend, they told me to go to Kihei. I said thank you and went to Kihei. This was around 9pm. Kihei wasn't very happening. It was around 11pm when I got back to the hotel. They have a big Parking lot, I mean big, and it was packed. People of all ages walking around. I tho "Why would they tell me to go to Kihei, this place is the place to be!?". I got in line behind some young kids. I was the only Caucasian standing in line, it's 11:40pm. I made eye contact with one of the receptionists I talked to earlier who was at the podium to get in at the front of the line and then they announce they are only letting 9 more people in. There's about 12 people in front of me. Some of the young kids got upset and left. They told everyone else to leave. They had 2 security guys at the door. I walked up to the first one and asked if they were doing "1 person out, 1 in" and they said no. I said, "but I'm a guest here." He said sorry. A local kid came up who knew the security guard and they let him in. I walked to the reception and said "so they aren't letting anyone else in..." She said sorry they must have ran out of wrist bands. "So I'll just go back to my room.." She says "Ok.". I couldn't believe what happened.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel that is centrally located

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Central location.
Cons: Color, floors, furniture.
Location: The best sites of Maui have the easiest access from Kahului, where this motel is located.
This could be a great hotel, if it were refurbished and updated. The grounds were beautiful, the staff was great. But, the rooms were drab, dated, and a little worn. Its central location was its best feature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

Easy access from the airport and nice grounds.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: It's got an old feel to it, which I like.
Cons: seating closer to the water.
Location: Didn't spend much time there. Moved on to other locations.
Just there one night. Not to much of a beach but very pretty. They need some benches or something out by the beach. The grounds were very clean and park like.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

This is NOT a 3.5 Star Hotel; Maybe a 2.0 at Best!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Leaving
Cons: The facility simply is beyond repair or simple upgrade fixes.
Location: It is near the airport, across the street from a mall, and has waterfront views.
The hotel is VERY run down. The hard wood flooring is marked, dirty, and literally separating. In the halls, the walls are filthy, the carpets are sun-bleached and worn with tears and wrinkles, towels are everywhere soaking water that seep through the windows, and the smell of mildew is very strong. The room was NO better: The ceiling was covered in water stains, the shower light was inoperable so we bathed in the dark, the sinks and counter were chipped and dirty, and we were assigned to a room fronting the street which was very noisy. I have never gave a bad review of an Expedia hotel - but this is NOT a 3.5 star hotel - keep looking and book another hotel in Maui.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel at the beach

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Booked the hotel through Expedia thinking that I was paid in full. Upon arrival, we learned that there was an additional charge for hotel amenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Gross

Posted Mar 12, 2015
The entire hotel is nasty. The carpets are all stained. I wore sandals 100% of the time including in the shower. Also, there was a $10 "hotel charge", which nobody could explain at the front desk. I'm praying we don't have bed bugs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

OK for the price

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Near airport. Had shuttle. Nice pool.
Cons: The only room that I would recommend are those in back with views of the harbor and courtyard. Carpeting throughout old and wrinkled.
Location: Near airport and shopping but need a car to sightsee.
I was in a front room with no view except of the entrance. The only room I would accept in the future is one with a view.