Ratings based on 1,302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick from Seattle

RIght across the street from Kamaole Beaches!

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff and clean hotel. Towels provided for the beach and onsite laundry too! Only .75 cents for detergent, machines are free!
Location: Kihei is a great location - very central to everything on the island.
We loved this hotel. Great location, very friendly staff that went out of their way to make our stay great. Kid friendly too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great accomodations at a reasonable cost

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Loved the location..has a great neighborhood feel to it. (There area mostly has condos) Right across from a family friendly beach and with shops and quaint places to eat within easy walking distance. Has a Foodland Grocery Store that is open 24 hours close by. The hotel lobby is pleasant and the staff is friendly. We were there with kids but didn't see very many families with kids at the hotel. Most of the people staying there are couples and a lot of airline staff. But everyone is friendly ! The onsite restaurants are ok and room service is available. We had the Junior suite ...spacious and has a mini fridge and microwave, good sized bathroom and a full size closet. The balcony (lanai) is a bit small but nice enough to enjoy a cup of coffee sitting there. They also have an onsite free washers/dryers (you can buy detergent for 75 cents)....very convenient. The pool is not very big but clean and the poolside deck is a nice place to sunbathe during the day or enjoy their nightly poolside entertainment in the evenings. We had a wonderful and comfortable stay at Maui Coast and would definitely stay their again if we visit Maui again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Ca

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 8, 2014
This place was amazing, we booked the Jr suite and it was really nice. The staff were really friendly and helpful. They offer a shuttle service within 3 miles of the hotel as part of the resort fee of 17.50. There were a fair amount of pilots here everyday we saw them coming and going. Only thing that was a downside but does not effect the score would be their wifi was shaky and weak, but who goes to Maui to stay on the internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, staff very friendly.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Very nice well kept hotel. Only complaint is bathroom was a little tight (small). Other than that excellent hotel. Definetly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Val from Maui Honokohau Valley

Beautiful

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
It was short just over night but perfect we loved the set up of the room nice big and comfortable for me and my family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach, shops and places to eat.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Family friendly pool. Great poolside food service and good food too. Live music at night was excellent and not too loud if you have young children!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, spacious room

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Easy access to everything.
Cons: Offering coffee in the lobby would be really nice - I'd rather this than having to make it myself in the room. We just went out for coffee instead.
The Junior Suite had more than adequate space for our family of 4.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by no from alberta Canada

Nice friendly hotel close to beach and walking dis

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: very clean and friendly staff, laundry facilities and parking available
Cons: To be alloud a late check out without having to pay more, you do not want to chack out of room if your flight does not leave until 11 pm, this is avai
Location: Beach and town near by, would recommend use of vehicle
Very good expierence, allthou did not spend much time at hotel, service was very good and staff very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from Oahu, Hawaii

Great quality hotel nearby to many sites.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: It was beautiful and comfortable. Great amenities. Very convenient. Peaceful and serene.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: The location was right across from the beaches.
A great hotel with many amenities that we fully utilized. Friendly and helpful staff. The pictures on the website look exactly like the hotel when you are actually there. The restaurant food was delicious. Location is great for visitors. Many things to do within walking distance. Excellent beach. It was fantastic. The pool and jacuzzi were great. Everything was so clean. Security is great too so you feel safe while visiting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jj from Whitefish, Montana

Great place to stay!

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Rooms were very comfortable, nice and clean. Very nice pool bar and grill with excellent food.
Cons: Well, there were skinks running around outside, and being something of a reptile-phobe, they were off-putting, but hardly the hotel's fault!
Location: Very quick beach access (across the street) and lots and lots of restaurants nearby. Car access into Lahaina, Kahului, and Upcountry was easy.
My room was very clean and comfortable with a great view. The hotel restaurant, Ami Ami, was upscale casual with very good food (try the pork belly!) and great service. The hotel is set back from the busy main road in Kihei so it was quiet. The staff was unobtrusive and paid good attention to detail. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.