Ratings based on 1,295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach, shops and places to eat.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Family friendly pool. Great poolside food service and good food too. Live music at night was excellent and not too loud if you have young children!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, spacious room

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Easy access to everything.
Cons: Offering coffee in the lobby would be really nice - I'd rather this than having to make it myself in the room. We just went out for coffee instead.
The Junior Suite had more than adequate space for our family of 4.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by no from alberta Canada

Nice friendly hotel close to beach and walking dis

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: very clean and friendly staff, laundry facilities and parking available
Cons: To be alloud a late check out without having to pay more, you do not want to chack out of room if your flight does not leave until 11 pm, this is avai
Location: Beach and town near by, would recommend use of vehicle
Very good expierence, allthou did not spend much time at hotel, service was very good and staff very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from Oahu, Hawaii

Great quality hotel nearby to many sites.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: It was beautiful and comfortable. Great amenities. Very convenient. Peaceful and serene.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: The location was right across from the beaches.
A great hotel with many amenities that we fully utilized. Friendly and helpful staff. The pictures on the website look exactly like the hotel when you are actually there. The restaurant food was delicious. Location is great for visitors. Many things to do within walking distance. Excellent beach. It was fantastic. The pool and jacuzzi were great. Everything was so clean. Security is great too so you feel safe while visiting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jj from Whitefish, Montana

Great place to stay!

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Rooms were very comfortable, nice and clean. Very nice pool bar and grill with excellent food.
Cons: Well, there were skinks running around outside, and being something of a reptile-phobe, they were off-putting, but hardly the hotel's fault!
Location: Very quick beach access (across the street) and lots and lots of restaurants nearby. Car access into Lahaina, Kahului, and Upcountry was easy.
My room was very clean and comfortable with a great view. The hotel restaurant, Ami Ami, was upscale casual with very good food (try the pork belly!) and great service. The hotel is set back from the busy main road in Kihei so it was quiet. The staff was unobtrusive and paid good attention to detail. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rod & Joan from New Hampshire & San Diego

A Wonderful Vacation on Maui

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: It was very comfortable, well cared for and the staff was friendly and attentive.
Cons: Nothing that we were aware of.
Location: Excellent location. Across the street from the best beach on Maui and located in the best township on Maui - Kihie HI
My wife and I spent a week at the Maui Coast Hotel. Of all the hotels we have stayed in, this one was probably the most comfortable. The rooms were immaculate. Very nicely furnished. You never felt cramped for space. Rooms were wonderfully quiet because the hotel sits well back from the main street. Plenty of space to park a car. Although the hotel does not sit directly on the beach, the beach is really very close and very easy to get to on foot. This particular beach is probably the best one on Maui. The hotel has a very nice pool along with a bar serving good food and drinks..There is also a very attractive dining room with tiki torches lit at night to give it lots of island atmosphere. Because we like to try different places for meals we only ate at the pool bar. But it was excellent. The staff throughout the hotel was extremely friendly and pleasent with lots of smiles and greetings. Because of the excellent facilities there were never any problems that needed their attention. Finally, the Maui Coast Hotel is located in Kihei which in our humble opinion is the absolute best area to stay in on the island. We travelled the island from Charles Lindberg's grave site south of Hana to the top of the Haleakala volcano. If you plan to visit Maui, stay in Kihei and stay at the Maui Coast Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel, amazing staff

Posted Mar 26, 2014
I can't Stress enough how friendly the staff are! A beautiful hotel, not right on the beach but a great location close walking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Spent two nights waiting for condo Staff was great and so was room Going to use them again next year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Bob from Vancouver, BC

Spotless hotel, excellent workout facilities

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Cons: nothing
Location: Lots of nearby shopping and restaurants. Beautiful beach a few steps way where many were taking advantage of learning to surf lessons
Great location in Kihei, right by the beach. very comfortable room, cheerful staff. We had a one bedroom suite with good air-conditioning. Our teen daughter slept on the hide-a-bed and made solid use of the hotel's WIFI in order to stay in touch with friends. The workout equipment available included a full compliment of machines and free weights. Bikes are available free to guests and nearby roads have bike lanes. Lovely secluded pool and tanning area with bar and food service. We're stayed at this facility before and will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alina from California

Great hotel in a perfect location

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Very nice hotel. This was our first stay in Maui and and I am highly satisfied with this hotel. The location is a few minute walk to the beach, property is clean and pleasant and all hotel staff was helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again.