Ratings based on 2,052 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good facilities

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Complimentary pick up and drop off, access to Bikes. Mostly friendly reception and great that you can rent a car at the hotel.
Cons: To turn shower on, it was a bit quiky, perhaps they should put a note to pull the handle out so activate shower. I had to ring reception haha
Location: not bad and close to a lot of restaurant and ABC store which was good. Beaches across the road but I preferred the calmer waters around Wailea.
The staff were mostly friendly and loved their complimentary drop off and pick up service within a 3 mile radius, very convenient and much appreciated. The use of bikes were great too and had a very hot and sweaty ride to Wailea. Also liked the live music they have a t poolside cafe, the night I was poolside, enjoyed the chilled singing so much that I ate their too. Food is average though - too salty and cocktails were weak. Edwin from reception was good and always nice when they remember your name, it adds to the personal touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
excellent place to stay while at maui, highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, not likely to rain here.

Posted May 19, 2015
This hotel is very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay. The restaurant and pool side cafe were both good places to eat. They are generous with beach towels and they have bicycles that are available to use. It is close to everything that we wanted to do. Drive to the top of the crater ( Haleakala) for sunset. Drive the road to Hana and take the hike at the Haleakala National Park that goes through the Bamboo forest. The Luau at the Marriott was fabulous and believe it or not the Elvis show in Lahaina was excellent. We also took a helicopter ride and the airport is only 25 to 30 min. drive. So that was easy to get to the heliport. They do offer Dollar rental cars on site at the hotel and I would imagine you can catch a shuttle easily enough if you didn't want to rent a car for your whole time in Maui. We found it easier to just rent at the airport. Much of the island gets rain but it rains very little in Kihei which is where this hotel is. This worked for us because we did not want bad weather to deal with on vacation. We found the people to be slightly unfriendly. They didn't seem interested in having meaningful conversations. They just want to sell stuff. I believe this is from working continuously with tourist and they are shut down from getting too involved. I understand this and I would recommend if you are planning a trip there and staying at this hotel or pretty much anywhere to expect to see a lot of this. I would recommend you don't take it personally, enjoy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m.h

静かで人の温かみを感ずる素敵なホテル

Posted May 17, 2015
再度泊まりたい感じの良いホテルでした。 チップに対する感謝のメモには感激しました。世界中のホテルに宿泊しますが初めて経験でした。従業員の教育がいいのか、担当者の個人の行動なのかわかりませんが 素晴らしい。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Seasoned Maui traveler.

Posted May 14, 2015
Great pool, food, happy hour. Laundry is free. Near great resturants and very centrally located. Extremely comfortable beds. Across street from several beaches with full amenities (bathroom, showers) at each beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Maui Experience

Posted May 11, 2015
Location was great. Accommodations very nice & comfortable! We liked the fact that there's a restaurant on sight. Bar & nightly entertainment @ the pool. Staff was always helpful & friendly. Easy to get to and easy to travel around the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tustin, CA

Kihei Area Getaway

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Facility is clean and modern. Parking is OK. No ocean views as it is set back from Kihei Rd., but that's ok, who is going to spend any more time in
Cons: Turn down service was on Hawaii time if you know what I mean. Came back to our room once around 5pm to find an army of maids hurrying to finish our r
Location: The location of the hotel is convenient not only to all of Kihei and Wailea, but Kihei itself is convenient to the airport, upcountry and West Maui.
Arrival was frustrating as the desk clerk couldn't locate my reservation. Had to do with it being booked through Expedia. She could have been a little swifter on the uptake with that one, but we eventually got it sorted out. Rooms are tiny but stocked with every amenity. Bathrooms are even tinier, but again, full of comforts and who cares anyway. Beds were comfortable. They charge a resort fee, which again is whatever. Make use of the laundry and bicycles and shuttle service and complimentary waters and it pays for itself. I would recommend the Maui Coast Hotel to families. Couples might prefer a B&B or more upscale hotel. Families might also like a condo, but the hotel has turn-down service which is nice. Lots of places to stay and see on Maui so I highly doubt I would return, but that would be true of about any facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for the money.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Clean, new, nice design, friendly staff.
Cons: For once I have no nitpicks.
Location: Kihei beach is great for all outdoor lovers. Snorkeling, paddleboarding, sunbathing, hiking...this area is fantastic.
The Maui Coast Hotel was a surprisingly nicely appointed lodging for the $220/night I paid. Very clean facilities, the open lobby feels especially nice with the breeze coming in. Most importantly, the staff was helpful in resolving all issues, and the rooms were clean. In this price range, and in Kihei, I believe the Maui Coast Hotel is the best value for the traveler looking to step up from the basic hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sonora, Ca

Great Hotel excellent location!

Posted May 10, 2015
I booked this hotel based on the reviews and was very happy with our stay. We were upgraded without even asking! The staff is very pleasant and accommodating. Perfect location in Kihei. If I were to suggest anything, it would be that they should offer a shuttle to and from the airport. Even though they don't, they were very helpful getting us set up with transportation. We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Enjoyed my stay

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Good price for what it had.
Cons: The price could go down, but that is true of any hotel.
Location: Good beach, the food near by was great (Da Kitchen for instance has large portions of great tasting food for a good price).
Good hotel, nice area. Staff were pleasant. The concierge was clearly working on commission up selling us on a few trips, but he gave us some good advice non the less. The pool side bar is a touch expensive, but worth the price of convenience when you land if you come in late. There is a near by food truck that was amazing, don't bother with the standard American food, give the local cuisine a try, the restaurants in the area are good.