Ratings based on 1,295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Location, and cleanliness of the hotel and room.
Cons: The only downside was the daily resort fee of $17.50, but I believe most hotels in Maui were charging that.
Location: Kamaole Beach Park 1,2, and 3 are directly across the street.
My husband and I stayed here for a week and had an amazing time. The hotel was very clean, and modern. We loved hanging out at their pool, and there was a beautiful beach located directly across the street. The hotel was conveinently located close to shops and great restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from chicago

Very enjoyable place to stay.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Great accomodations Very clean Comfortable bed Nice view of ocean from upper floors Nice eating place poolside Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Art from Alabama

Very nice close to the beach

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, close to the beach, confortable beds couldn't here noise from the other rooms.
Location: There were several places to eat close by and the beach across the street was nice.
We enjoyed our stay, the pool area was great with live music every night and the staff was very helpful and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sean from Grand Forks, ND

Amazing!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The title of the review sums it up. It was a very comfortable atmosphere and the staff was top-notch. We will stay there again next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C. from Washington State

A wonderful place to stay

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: I especially liked the pool area.
Cons: Well if you could put it on the beach it would be perfect!
Location: It was right in the middle of everything. You can walk to shops, the beach, and lots of places to eat.
The hotel was very nice...room, staff, food, location. It is not on the beach but its only a five minute walk. The happy hour specials were great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick from Seattle

RIght across the street from Kamaole Beaches!

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff and clean hotel. Towels provided for the beach and onsite laundry too! Only .75 cents for detergent, machines are free!
Location: Kihei is a great location - very central to everything on the island.
We loved this hotel. Great location, very friendly staff that went out of their way to make our stay great. Kid friendly too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great accomodations at a reasonable cost

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Loved the location..has a great neighborhood feel to it. (There area mostly has condos) Right across from a family friendly beach and with shops and quaint places to eat within easy walking distance. Has a Foodland Grocery Store that is open 24 hours close by. The hotel lobby is pleasant and the staff is friendly. We were there with kids but didn't see very many families with kids at the hotel. Most of the people staying there are couples and a lot of airline staff. But everyone is friendly ! The onsite restaurants are ok and room service is available. We had the Junior suite ...spacious and has a mini fridge and microwave, good sized bathroom and a full size closet. The balcony (lanai) is a bit small but nice enough to enjoy a cup of coffee sitting there. They also have an onsite free washers/dryers (you can buy detergent for 75 cents)....very convenient. The pool is not very big but clean and the poolside deck is a nice place to sunbathe during the day or enjoy their nightly poolside entertainment in the evenings. We had a wonderful and comfortable stay at Maui Coast and would definitely stay their again if we visit Maui again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Ca

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 8, 2014
This place was amazing, we booked the Jr suite and it was really nice. The staff were really friendly and helpful. They offer a shuttle service within 3 miles of the hotel as part of the resort fee of 17.50. There were a fair amount of pilots here everyday we saw them coming and going. Only thing that was a downside but does not effect the score would be their wifi was shaky and weak, but who goes to Maui to stay on the internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, staff very friendly.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Very nice well kept hotel. Only complaint is bathroom was a little tight (small). Other than that excellent hotel. Definetly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Val from Maui Honokohau Valley

Beautiful

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
It was short just over night but perfect we loved the set up of the room nice big and comfortable for me and my family