Ratings based on 1,931 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

아주 괜찮은 곳입니다~

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: 깨끗한 객실과 조용한 분위기
Cons: 세탁실이 24시간이었으면 좋겠음.
Location: 스노쿨링, 수영, 산책 등을 즐길 수 있어서 좋습니다.
해변에서 가깝고 호텔 내 수영장도 있어요. 무엇보다 주차도 무료에 와이파이도 잘 터지고, 해변에 갈 때 비치타월도 여러 번 요구해도 잘 바꿔주구요... 또한 호텔 내 편의점(?) 같은 곳에 한국인이 계셔서 마우이 이것저것도 물어볼수 있어서 좋습니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Taipei

First time in Maui

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: location, amenities, rooms, staff
Location: right in the middle of Kehei. Good jumping off point for anything.
Good place with some great amenities. Upgraded to one bedroom suite as Maui Coast is partnered with Expedia. Shuttle van to run you around, good bikes to use for free, good gym, nice restaurant / bar on site, little pool, free laundry, good location and good staff. Maui Coast is not a supper fancy resort, but it is a very solid hotel in a good location with great amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

6th stay, 7th heaven

Posted Mar 24, 2015
I have stayed here so many times! Everyone is amazing, rooms are clean! Call out to Edwin, he puts a smile on everyone's faces and is beyond amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel; close to everything!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Our first trip to Maui was awesome. Maui coast is highly recommended! The beach is right across the street and very close to lots of shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom White Rock, BC, Canada

Beautiful facilities and close to the beach

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: No complaints
Location: Everything is so close, and if you have a rented car you can go anywhere for day trips
Beautiful facilities, walk to the beach to watch the sunset every night. Bicycles complimentary. Highly recommend this place. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Nice facility

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The hotel was very nice and was located very conveniently to the beaches. The staff was friendly. You could sign out mountain bikes to ride which were included in your resort fee. Overall, a very comfortable stay in every way
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Affordable Maui

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Price for quality of room, well located.
Cons: Layout ot 1 bedroom suite is strange, with bathroom located off of living room, rather than bedroom. Probably didn't need a suite at all.
Location: Convenient for getting all around Maui, lots of restaurants nearby within walking distance.
Very happy with our 4 night stay at the Maui Coast. I'm a big fan of luxury hotels, but not fond of spending $700+ per night for it, which you can easily do at many resorts on Maui. The Maui Coast fills a great niche; a well-managed, friendly, clean & comfortable hotel across the street from the beach, at an affordable price (for Maui, that is). It's not a luxury resort hotel, but it has a nice pool, complete with food & drink service, and a friendly, professional staff. Rooms & baths are modern & reasonably sized, had a small veranda & could see the water across the street from our 4th floor room. Hotel is well-located, easy to get around Maui with a car, and the beach is a 3 minute walk. Food at restaurant & pool was very good, even better than I expected. I'd be happy to stay at Maui Coast again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

May be a great choice for some

Posted Mar 16, 2015
People need to know this is not a resort. Having just come from a resort on another island this was a bit of a letdown. Pool area is average. Beach across the street is nice but if you need lounge chairs and umbrellas set up for you this is not that situation. Front desk is very generous about giving you towels to take to beach. Lively bar music scene at night. Good brunch in the restaurant. Did not like person who books tours. Prices quoted are higher than online and obviously favored certain tour companies. If you do not need resort accommodations this could be a good choice. Interesting eating places in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kaneohe HI

Very nice stay

Posted Mar 15, 2015
We were able to check right it! Got a very nice room, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom md

Excellent

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Always enjoy staying there.... Always my 1st choice to stay at.... Clean.... Nicely furnished .... Have none to complain about.... Lots if good memories there