Ratings based on 1,516 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and very affordable

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Great value! I got a great rate. Pool area was excellent. Room and public area was great. Gave us towels to take to the ocean beach across the street, even to take with us for the road to Hana. Nice location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice family holiday hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Price of stay
Cons: resort fee done away with
Location: The prettier areas you need to drive to, but a few eateries nearby. I really liked healthy foods at Joy's Place (cafe)!
It is definitely not a resort like some of the others on the island (higher end) but it was a nice place for the price and location. Clean rooms, friendly staff, comfortable beds, and clean bathrooms. Had a balcony and could drive to do island things nearby! Resort fee should be taken away, didn't use anything on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denmark

An easy and calm stay

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Easy parking, close to the beach and to shopping. Nice and clean rooms and hotel overall.
Location: Kihei is a fine town with shops and restaurants. Maui as a whole has a lot of activities to offer, both in and on the water as on land. Great Island.
Only stayed there for at few nights, but have nothing to complain about. There was easy access to the beach across the street. The town center a short drive away and the hotel area suited our needs perfect. The pool area, fitness and tennis facilities were great. The concierge service on the hotel was really effective. We should definitely have stayed there longer than we did, because we were not done with Maui!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Hotel across the road from a white sand beach

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Had reserved a juniour double queen suite. Got there ten minutes before check in time. Room was not ready. Was asked to wait 20 minutes. The room was spacious facing the gardens with a balcony. Beds were very comfortable. Room was very clean. Lots of rooms faced the parking lot. Lots of restaurants within very short driving distance. Nearby was a gas station and "ABC" store that carried all kinds of day to day needs. Used the beach which seemed popular with a lot of people specially around sunset. Quite picturesque.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nor Cal

Nice hotel, great value

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Nice rooms, great staff, good location, pool area is small and fills up fast. Nice pool side bar. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach, CA

Maui WOWie!

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Everything! It was in excellent condition and while there, the parking lot was sealed and stripped. They are ahead of the curve for maintenance.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located in the south end of Kihei across from the beach and very near the high end Wailea. Sight seeing, recreation and eating.
Maui Coast is a new property since I had been in Kihei, so I had no knowledge of the property. I was going to stay near the airport, but on a hunch went with Mai Coast. Glad I did! Easy to get to, great location with the beach across the street at the corner. The pool is beckoning and has a bar/cafe as well as a secluded hot tub. The hotel staff is friendly, knowledgeable and anxious to assist. The concierge was super helpful and booked me on exactly the tours I wanted - take the full Hana loop; I went "all the way" around the south end of the Island and rate that trip with 5-stars. My maid always waited until I left, and kept my room pristine. The concierge recommended excellent restaurants; I had just returned from a cruise and wanted to shed the weight. With his suggestions, I will not get on a scale. The on-premisis restaurant is top notch for all meals. Good menu and "reasonable prices". Overall, good location, excellent facility and staff. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great hotel across from a wonderful beach

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Loved the facility and the staff. The only problem was the parking lot that was being re-done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Stay At The Maui Coast Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location and Price.
Cons: Bathroom was a bit small.
Location: Right near all the good beaches and lots of restaurants.
Everything about the hotel was very nice, mostly the price. I paid $116 a night which is a really good deal for this area and the quality of hotel. Across the street from the beach. Rooms very clean. AC worked great. Bed was great to sleep in. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, co

Great hotel, excellent beach

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Great stay! Seems like everyone including the flight staff likes staying there. Would visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent Resort

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location, price quality and friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Nothing, everything was AWESOME
Location: Across the street is the beach but there is a pool and hot tub on the property as well as two resturants. One block away is shopping and places to eat
We had a wonderful time at Maui Coast, this resort was very clean and close to everything. The staff and concierge were both excellent. Located across the street from a beautiful beach and one block from resturants and shopping. We definately are going back loved it!!!!