Ratings based on 1,373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The hotel is very clean and the staff was very friendly, just wish the lady that sells the tours would have been more cooperative on letting us know what other activities we could have done since we were there during a storm and most activities were cancelled.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor shuttle service

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: Shuttle service
The shuttle service they provide does not work very well. Two nights we had to wait 50 minutes and 1 hour even though it was only a 10 minute drive to Wailea shopping centre. Beds not comfortable. Food at café by the pool did not meet our expectation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro, Oregon

Awesome Hotel!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Loved everything about this hotel. Looks and feels brand new, Super friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Nice hotel, good location, clean rooms and very friendly staff. Food in the restaurant and at the pool bar is not that good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upland California

Nice hotel across from beach

Posted Jul 18, 2014
People were great, very helpful and pleasant. Hotel grounds and gym are well kept. Fully equipped gym, all like new. Pool was a little small but never crowded.Bikes are available, as well as unbrellas, and beach chairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia,Canada.

Beautiful Maui

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Bicycles,room comfort,poolside facilities and the best,a happy and helpful team of staff!
Location: Lots,good food,beaches,beautiful sunsets.Can even take buses with a bit of planning.
Hotel exceed 3 and half stars,most likely close to 5 stars.Helpful and cheerful staff everywhere. Very clean and quiet.Would definitely stay here again. Marie,at reception is excellent.Such a pleasure to see positive staff.We had a nice conversation about work,pension and kids.She gives you that feeling that she is happy with her work. Pool area is enjoyable,especially with a cafe and singing.We would just go there in evenings to listen to the singing. Providing bicycles is a great idea. Well done for Maui Beach Hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from vacaville,Ca.

Clean,close to beach,very clean

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location was perfect
Cons: Pool could be a little bigger
Location: Shopping,beach,groceries,all within a quarter mile
The accomedatioms were excellent,evening entertaiment was nice,housekeeping was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice property for a our short stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: For guests with late flights it would be nice for them to have a facility for showering and/or lounging other then the lobby bathroom.
Location: Beach across the street and close drive to Shops at Wailea, Makena beach for snorkeling, small shops and casual dining within walking distance.
We have stayed at the Coast a few times when in Maui. We did have a condo booked for the majority of our stay but had a few extra nights and so chose to stay at the Coast. The rooms are always well kept, very clean and up dated as well as courteous staff and lobby area. The Pool is not huge but it works for a short stay and the hot tub is a favorite. The best part of this stay was that they have bikes for guests to use....what a great time we had taking morning bike rides for a coffee!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Had Good Time

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We liked the stay overall. They charge $17.5 Resort Fees but worth it. Few things include bikes renting for free, tennis court, pool area etc so its totally worth it. My room had wet mini bar area that was very useful if you wany to cook snacks and wash dishes. The room had refrigerator and microwave. Room vanity area was very clean and well maintained. The matress were very comfortable.. I guess Really liked my overall stay. I just wish the hotel was right on the waters ... But none the less was a 2 min walkable distance !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Kihei

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Pool area is nice, with live music every night.
Location: Right across the street from the beach, and walking distance to the ABC Store and good restaurants like Cafe O'Lei.
We loved our week stay at the Maui Coast Hotel. Edwin at the front desk greated us with a smile every morning! They offer a courtesy shuttle within a 3-mile radius, which was really nice to get a ride to the luau at the Grand Wailea.