Ratings based on 1,902 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Awesome spot, comfortable rooms....within walking distance to beaches and some good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Great value - Clean, Comfortable, near the Beach

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Nice hotel, clean newly remodeled rooms, fast, free wifi, and good beds. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Pool is small, but nice and there is a poolside bar. The only downside is the onsite restaurant, Ami, Ami. The food is fine, but overpriced with poor service. But I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON, Canada

Amazing hotel in Kihei!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Everything was absolutely perfect. Across the street from Kamaole Beach I, which is a great beach to ease into, with relatively calm shorebreak, lifeguards, shower stations, and amenities close by. The hotel is walking distance from a number of really great reasonably priced places to eat, and just a VERY short drive from Wailea, if you're looking for a more upscale dining experience. Hotel room itself was clean and comfortable, and the staff were all very welcoming and friendly. They were always ready to help. Would definitely stay here again. Kihei is (in my opinion) the best place to stay on Maui for those looking for a low-key, relaxing location. If you're looking for a higher-end Maui experience, Wailea or Kapalua might be a better choice, but if you're looking to take it easy in a less stuffy environment, Maui Coast Hotel is for you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Maui Coastal

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Nice place to stay. Elevators are slow but staff is great. Ami ami restaurant was awful. Bike rental was cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

A great accommodation choice

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: Beach, tours, shopping and eating & drinking.
From day one until our 4.00am checkout the staff were the friendliness we have come across on our many holidays. The hotel was close to one of the best beaches we have seen and absolutely no complaints about the food at both venues at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Location, room size, service
Cons: Nothing.......loved have bicycles available!!!
Location: Location was exactly what we wanted
Great trip and great hotel, The availability of bicycles was a nice surprise and VERY appreciated. Cocktails/lunch/dinner by the pool was another benefit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatchewan, Canada

Maui Coast Hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2015
First time visit to Maui, the staff were great. They were very friendly, helpful and courteous. Went out of their way to make our stay more comfortable. Everything is an open concept, very welcoming...they have great facilities. Fitness centre, pool, aloha concierge, and more, pool side cafe with live music in the evening. Definately would recommend this hotel to anyone, easy access to the beach, stores and restaurants. It was a great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle, wa

Comfortable and clean

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Had a quick stay but enjoyed hotel. Beds were very compfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, Washington

Two Week Stay Jan 2015

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Large, comfy suite. Very comfy bed. All very clean.
Cons: Keycards did not work at first... hotel got a new batch the next day and they were error-free.
Location: Short walk to beach.
What you really want to know: 1. Would I stay there again? Absolutely. 2. Would I recommend to a friend? Absolutely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to beach

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Staff was very accommodating. It is in a central location on S Kihei Road.
Cons: Wine glasses at the patio restaurant for dinner.
Location: Good location close to the beaches, restaurants and stores.
The staff was very welcoming and good information was available. However don't be afraid to check out prices of activities elsewhere before signing up at the hotel, there are better deals to be had.