Ratings based on 2,105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Stayed in Maui coast for two nights this past weekend. Had a great experience! pros: nice hotel staff, very close to the beach (just across the street), clean & comfy room, walking distance to convenient stores (e.g. ABC store) , supermarket(e.g., Foodland) and restaurants (e.g. PAIA fish market-south) cons: hard to find a room with beautiful ocean view due to the orientation of the hotel building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane, australia

Very comfortable

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Very comfortable, quick, great restaurants close by, beach across the road but there are no ocean views from any rooms. We stayed there after our long haul flight and it was great to have such comfortable beds and pillows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay away from the Bar/Grill and Pool side cafe

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The pricing was basically good, for what you get
Cons: The food and service at the hotel restaurants and bar/grill.
Location: The location was fairly close to the beach, but didn't offer any good views from our hotel rooms. That was quite disappointing.
My biggest complaint regarding Maui Cost would have to be the Bar/Grill and pool side cafe's food. The food was quite awful and my burger was practically burned, even though I asked for medium rare. Also the staff there isn't that friendly and really like taking their sweet time bringing you your food, refills, check, etc. For anybody trying to save money, I would recommend dining out at the more local joints around the hotel, such as Maui Tacos. My other complaint is that the hotel sometimes can get quite noisy. Apparently Maui Coast is used frequently by the airline pilots and staff and they like rushing through the hallways and talk a lot in the hallways. FYI
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great Value for money

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Free shuttle to Weilea, Beach towels, Bike, Baggage storage after check out, proximity to the beach, restaurants nearby
Cons: Shuttle to and from the airport
Location: Convenience store, quite a few restaurants nearby, the beach, shopping
Picked this hotel based on a decent rating. The staff were fantastic. When we got to the hotel, they didnt have my reservation. I don't know what happened to it, but the lady at the desk was very friendly and professional in resolving the problem. The room was clean and spacious. Housekeeping staff changed our towels daily even though we didnt leave the used towels on the floor, which my girlfriend loved, but I didn't (I didnt mind using a towel for a couple of days to help the hotel save water as their little note said in the bathroom). The free shuttle to Weilea was pretty nice. There isn't any shuttle provided by the hotel to and from the airport though and we had to take a cab to get to the hotel when we got to Maui, which cost us about$50 as opposed to a shuttle service provided by a third party (Speedi shuttle). Overall, great experience staying at the hotel and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff, and spacious room.
Location: Walking distance to beach, restaurants, and shopping.
We stayed at the Maui Coast Hotel 10 years ago. This time was just as good as our first visit. Clean, spacious room with comfy bed. The front desk staff was friendly and always ready to answer questions about the area. We had a great stay and will definitely stay at the Maui Coast Hotel next time we are on Maui.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: location, close to everything
Location: close to the beach & restaurants
Room & bathroom is very small. Its not want I expected to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

コスパに優れている

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: コスパが良い。リゾートフィーの中に駐車場料金が含まれている。
Cons: 特にない。
Location: キヘイ中心部でビーチが目の前。雲が無ければサンセットがきれい。マウイ島の真ん中なのでレンタカーで観光には便利。
マウイ島2泊の滞在に宿泊しました。コメントを参考にしながら予算を考え決めました。コスパを考えれば非常に良いホテルです。ただ移動や観光にはレンタカーが必需です。カアナパリ等施設が充実したホテルが徒歩圏内に固まってあるわけではないので滞在には今ひとつかな?ホテルスタッフはとてもフレンドリーで居心地が良いです。次回も利用したいと思わせるホテルです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis

Nice hotel with good location

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Staff was great and the location allowed us to walk for most things. The hotel shuttle drove us to the others. Beautiful beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Great hotel in paradise

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Great hotel, great beach, great experience. You are in paradise; what more do you need to know?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
The hotel was great. The bikes were a priceless addition to the stay.