Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by melvinfrom Cali

Amazing view! Easy access to the beach

Posted May 1, 2014
We stayed on the 10th floor, the view was amazing, at the patio you'll see the ocean and in front you'll see the mountains. Very stress release and so relaxing. Very close to the store.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by scottfrom st louis, mo

Any closer to the beach we would be floating

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Right on the beach, close to everything
Cons: nothing
Location: 5 minutes from town
No frills condo, but very clean, friendly and comfortable. Would absolutely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view!!!

Posted Apr 17, 2014
We had a wonderful vacation! We have already booked for next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Krisfrom Long Island, NY

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel (condo) has a view you don't want to miss! We stayed in Room 707. It was very clean and you can prepare meals there if you want. Great for a budget. The view is the only reason to stay here. You are right on the water. We felt like we were in the ocean. Not a resort like feel to the place but very affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Krisfrom Ewa Beach

Excellent Location

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Maui Kai is one of the older condo towers but the room was clean and bright. The location is bar none the best..right on the water. Or room could use alittle updating on carpet and tile but like I said it was very clean and enjoyable. I would book it again in an instant. Free parking and close to Lahaina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

As close to the ocean as you can get

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful view from our Lanai. Great to watch the surf, whales and spectacular sunsets. Staff were very friendly. Supermarket and other stores very close by. We loved the boardwalk which is accessible from the hotel and allows you to walk along the water for miles. The room it self was very well furnished and had a well equipped kitchen. We had an excellent time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Ogden UT

A hidden treasure

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Small size, ocean views. Incredible staff!!! Free Parking!!! Free Internet!!!
Location: You are close to everything: a variety of dining, snorkeling, swimming.
Everything about the Maui Kai was amazing. In the midst of several huge resorts is this small condo. It's a quiet, relatively small place in an incredible location with views to die for. It's not a resort--you can't dine or buy anything on property. I consider that a huge plus; it keeps things quiet. The staff set up a couple of tours for us and both were outstanding. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel right on the beach

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Right on the beach
Cons: They need to specify that outdoor/indoor lanai thing better. People expecting an outdoor lanai are generally disappointed when they get an indoor one
Location: Good location. Grocery store across the street.
Very clean. We booked a junior suite with a lanai. Expected an outdoor lanai but received a room with an "indoor lanai", very disappointing. We were told they do not specify indoor or outdoor lanai's but the picture of the room I booked was definitely an outdoor lanai. After several days we were moved to a different room and it was better. Another couple we booked with received a beautiful junior suite with an outdoor lanai and it was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by donnafrom saskatoon canada

maui kai condos

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: awesome view of the ocean very nice staff
Cons: the housekeeping dept.could use some work. the lady who was the boss was very nice but some of the staff need some work
Location: the location is great., shopping close by., entertainment,luaus, whale watching
we were at this condo for 10 days, I would stay 10 more if I could . the condo staff was absolutely amazing. there was one lady in the front office( Toni ) who recommended some activities to us and she was so right about her choices. the views were amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Daisy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com