Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great condo

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Beautiful and great location . Have stayed many times and love it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Nebraska

Any closer to the water and this would be a boat.

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Pros: Everything, but the view was the best. Seeing whales from the lanai was just a wonderful experience.
Cons: Can't think of anything, the room was good, the location was good, didn't have to pay to park, no resort fee.
Location: Just south of Napili and north of black rock. dining, supermarket, Luaus, all close by.
Stayed from 12/17 to 12/23, 2013. We were in unit 902 which is a Junior Oceanfront Studio. The unit has a full kitchen, nice bathroom, tv, dvd, stereo, 2 recliners, breakfast bar, queen-sized murphy bed, and a very nice lanai. It is right on the water (high tide washes up on the steps going to the beach) with excellent ocean views and a great location on Maui. There is a complimentary room safe in the closet, no parking fees, and no resort fees. Shopping is close by, and you are within a few minutes drive of Lahaina. Friendly staff, good housekeeping, pool, hot tub, bbq grills, eating places are close. Coin-op washers and dryers on most floors. One of the overall best places we have stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from Vancouver

nice friendly hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: A nice small and very friendly hotel.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: The sea immediately in front of the hotel, a good supermarket, bars and restaurants all within walking distance. An hourly bus to the mall.
A most enjoyable stay which couldn't have been closer to the sea. We watched turtles swimming in the sea under our window and the sunsets were to die for. The surrounding large hotels were very impersonal. The small pool and hot tub were just right. We saw whales from our cruise ship which we didn't expect, thinking it too early in November.We found our favourite bar just next door along the beach. The staff were excellent and went out of their way to be helpful We would certainly stay here again if we come back to Maui.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BC from Renton, WA

right on the beach

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, great location. Only complaint is the bed was like a board-extremely uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice condo 25 yds overlooking the ocean

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: Small hotel/condo with all units overlooking the ocean. At north end of Kaanapali beach, next to the beginning of the beach walk.
Cons: Pool area can get warm, as it is behind the hotel, shielded from ocean breezes.
Location: Condo/hotel is right on the ocean, beginning of two miles of sand, and five to eight miles of ocean walkways. All activities are available.
Very nice condo/hotel with all units on the water. Units are small, neat and clean. Most floors have inexpensive coin laundries. Top notch Royal Lahaina Tennis Ranch and Valley Isle fitness center are 7-9 minute drive. Small shopping center with supermarket is a five minute drive. All Hawaiin traditional activities are available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eli from Los angeles

Beautiful condos and beautiful ocean front views.

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Our experience was wonderful and the staff was very nice and helpfull especially Rowana.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Maui Kai review

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Loved that it was right on the beach and every room has the view of the ocean. The kitchen was extremely well equipped. The staff were very friendly. Was our first time in Maui and could not ask for a better welcoming and stay. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jose from Covina, CA

Great vacation, perfect view

Posted Oct 20, 2013
The hotel is on the beach, staff is great and shops are near by. Overall a great room for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right on the ocean!

Posted Oct 18, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at Maui Kai. second floor with extra patio was fantastic.