Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martyfrom Honolulu, HI

loved it!

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staying in Kihei was great location. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the condo was. The landscaping was beautiful and the pools were nice. Will definitely recommend this place to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very reasonable price with comforts of home

Posted May 17, 2014
I was there to take care of some business so I didn't experience the pools etc. but I loved that the condo had everything I could want for entertainment. Everything was clean, air conditioner sounded like it was on it's last leg but the location was perfect for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stenfrom Sweden

Great family place

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really nice condo in a nice, well planned area. Not much more to say than top notch. Liked the app and code lock procedure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Condo in well maintained complex

Posted Apr 16, 2014
The condo complex is very well maintained and the staff was friendly and helpful. Beach access is very easy whether you're interested in staying close at one of the Kamaole beaches or driving a few minutes to one of the other beaches. The two pools in the complex are also very nice but can get a little busy in the early to late afternoon (especially on windy days). Overall, our family of 6 really enjoyed the location and there was plenty of room in our two bedroom condo with a pullout. Mahalo!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: The pool and barbecue facilities.
Cons: Cleanliness of the units and the condition of things like beach umbrellas.
Location: Beaches.
It was okay but sub-standard for the price. Would at least expect the unit to be well-cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BP

Ocean view condo in Kehei

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Could use queen rather than standard double bed.
Location: See above
Dated but clean and spacious one bedroom/2 bath condo with full flatware, pots, pans, etc in the kitchen, washer/dryer and lanai with table/4chairs. Walk to the beach across the street and up a half block. Nice location at south end of Kehei, convenient to Wailea and shops/restaurants of southern Kehei.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davefrom Alameda, CA

Lovely place, great location

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great condo well equipped including beach equipment and toys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet condo

Posted Mar 8, 2014
The pull out bed was quite old and uncomfortable, however the unit had a very nice view and was very quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Children should be seen, not heard

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Grounds were pretty and well cared for. The views are outstanding. Location can't be beat.
Cons: Staff attitude. Units could be updated.
Location: Beaches and restaurants! Scuba and boat departures across the street.
While you cannot beat the location and the view, if you have kids younger than 12, you may want to consider another venue. We did not feel welcomed on our stay here. It was very quiet, almost to the point where we felt self-conscious going to the pool areas. Apparently, the pool areas were there for adults/seniors with disapproving glances to read quietly, vs. for kids to play. Our kids (ages 7-12) got told to quiet down, even though "quiet hours" had not yet arrived! The "security patrol" took his job seriously -- you couldn't park your car for 10 minutes without having a notice placed on the windshield reminding about parking pass (which we had), or linger at the pool for one minute after closing time without him showing up and shooing people along with his powerful flashlight. For the price we paid (Hyatt prices!), we were disappointed that we had to walk on eggshells at this complex. If you are traveling with adults, I think this place is just fine. Our particular unit could use some updating of its 20-year old decor (lumpy bed, loud wall-unit AC, dated appliances) -- but that is luck of the draw. Great view of the ocean and walking distance to Kamaole Beach II -- a lovely beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allicatfrom Mission B.C.

Fantasy Stay

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: The feeling of privacy on everybody's outdoor patios , the way the plants have been cared for , never feel like you are into anybody's space or conver
Cons: Hard to say , it would be nice ( especially like us who arrived very late ) , to know that there would be coffee or tea , sugar , some spices ,
Location: Perfect right across from Kameole Beach 3 , SNORKELING !!! Turtles !!!! Great couple of blocks of fun restaurants and shopping in Kehei .
It was way above our expectations , spacious , very clean , with a kitchen I wanted to cook in all the time , don't worry got out to restaurants too ! Gardens amazing , and a tiny stroll through them to get to the beach everyday was a great way to start each morning. Two pools , one heated , one not , great idea !! Would return definitely !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Marina, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review. Maui Kamaole is one of our most popular properties and you have mentioned the top reasons! The location is also great because Kamaole beach 3 is across the street and many shops and restaurants within walking distance or a short drive away. The grounds and lush gardens always receive praise and having two pools is a popular feature. We hope to see you at the Maui Kamaole during your next Maui vacation. If you have any questions or need help planning your next vacation do not hesitate to contact our office. Mahalo, Marina Maui Condo and Home, LLC.