Ratings based on 1,749 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Getting run down walls need repair water damage. Close to beach and central location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom salem, OR

Close to everything in Kahului

Posted Nov 19, 2014
The staff was super friendly, the restaurant Tante's is attached with excellent food and friendly staff as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great price on their stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta canada

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Nice hotel, friendly staff. Small rooms, but clean. We used it just for the night before our flight and it was good. A bit noisy with people who I assume we're drparting for 4am flights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Time in Hawaii

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, and friendly.
Location: Close to the airport, and rental cars. You'll need to rent a car regardless of where you stay on the island, so why not stay here.
Hawaii is crazy expensive all around, but at least this hotel is accommodating of a more frugal experience. Clearly it's not the nicest on the island, but it is conveniently located and the staff are excellent. The beds a clean and comfortable, and I can't say we lacked for anything during our whole stay. Thanks, Maui Seaside, my wife and I had a wonderful first trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for one night stay close to airport

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport and grocery stores.
Location: Close to the airport, Costco and other grocery stroes etc which is great if you are planning to stock up for your stay in Maui.
Our flight arrived late at night and the hotel was very close to the airport. The room was simple, clean and no frills. Perfect for a one night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Good, Economical Place to Stay

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room size and a good price.
Cons: It is what it is.
Location: The location is near the airport and on a beach. It is convenient to travel to other locations.
The Maui Seaside is a good basic motel. If you want a good value and a convenient place to stay, this fits the bill. If you want a fancy, upscale place with bells and whistles on site you will be disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad if you want to go the cheap route

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: It was inexpensive.
Cons: There was no microwave in the room or even the lobby to use, it would have been really nice to have one in the room.
Location: Fairly close to airport and some shopping centers.
The staff was friendly, the room was ok, but we weren't given a king size bed as requested. Instead we had two doubles, very small for two grown adults, almost fell off once or twice. Room had mini fridge and coffee maker, but no microwave. There was also no microwave in the lobby, so we were not able to reheat leftovers. The bathroom was so so on appearance of cleanliness. We thought based on pictures that there was beach access, but there was not. You can see the water, but you can also see the industrial area, lol. Overall, since we weren't spending much on the room, we didn't expect too much from it. It was on ok room for what we paid, especially since we only used it for showering and sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom hawaii

Central hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Same as stated above.
Cons: Not sure.
Location: It is right in town, close to the grocery store and other businesses. It is a good place to stay if you are working in town.
Reasonable hotel for a single occupant. No complaints for a room at the rate per night. I liked the air conditioning, and the staff was curteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New England

hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: old fashioned but clean and help great
Location: 7 minutes to Kihlea beaches, Whole foods down the street, walkable delicious food in area, close to Paia
kitchenette well stocked to cook but no plates, few utensils, fewer glasses great bistro across the street, Cazenova nice that we could check out at noon...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Lovely hotel, good restaurant, central location, great staff, and near the beach. Water is cooler here than most places but plenty of nearby beaches as well.