Ratings based on 1,722 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

nice and cozy!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
i like how it's close to the beach, like literally you just have to cross the fence and you have an instant beach experience, parking is cheap, staff are friendly and helpful. It is also close to the mall. It's perfect for resting, besides you only need it to change and sleep, you won't go to hawaii just to chill at your hotel. We only stayed there to sleep and take a shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Enjoyed my stay. Awesome views of ocean and coast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Stay away...far away

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Close to airport, that is all.
Cons: Everything. Needs a total renovation.
Location: Main area close to airport so close to shoping, costco, etc
Got to the hotel very late. All we wanted to do was get a good night sleep so we could continue the next day to our time share in West Maui where we would be staying for the remaining 9 days of our vacation. It was very hot and the AC unit was not turned on before we arrived so when we entered the room I thought I was going to pass out. The room was soooo hot and had a musky awful smell. Location of room was terrible- dark and dingy building. It was awful. Don't recommend staying here at all, not even for 1 night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The hotel is old, but the staffs are very friendly. The restaurant is excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

In a poorer/more industrial part of town. Older

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Location close to airport.
Cons: Needs an overhaul and should be rated more honestly... Not a 3!
Location: Very limited things to do. Need to drive out of area to visit better beaches, beautiful and historic park site mountain valley not far away.
OK, close to airport but not in best part of island.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

Centrally located.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
For the budget conscious traveler, this hotel is an excellent choice. Just the basics but everything is satisfactory.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Nice hotel. Close to airport.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
It was very clean, good water pressure, but hot. It took all day for the ac to cool the room and it never got cold enough to sleep comfortably, but for the price, it was a good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Central location a plus

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Room was always clean, staff were all very helpful, friendly and courteous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, hi

Maui seaside

Posted Sep 22, 2014
the hotel was great, our room was great. My only complaint would be the paying for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville KY

cute place close to everything

Posted Sep 16, 2014
While you can tell this property is a little bit older ,you can also see that it has been updated . The beds are very comfortable , the pool is nice , and it's right on the beach . There is a nice little restaurant at the hotel, called Tante's , that has very tasty food for exceptional prices for the island . The only thing that I could find that may dissatisfy some guest is that the rooms don't have central air conditioning , but their own window units which work great ( but it can be a little warm in the room when you first check in ) .Overall this is a great place to stay . The staff is very welcoming , the facilities are nice , and it's close to everything .