Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from Modesto, CA, USA

Best place to stay on Maui!

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Pros: Staff, proximity to the beach, central location.
Location: Awesome location, didnt have a bad sunset.
I had a great week at the Sunseeker. The owners and staff are very friendly, helpful, and made my stay here a great experience. This is my second stay at the Sunseeker and it won't be my last. Thank you Joe, Robyn, and Michael for making it a great week.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA, USA

It is what it is...could be better.

Posted Sep 5, 2012
Pros: location and staff
Cons: room had a stuffy, moldy smell when closed up
Location: relatively close to little beach, which is a great place to spend the day
The staff is nice and the rooms are ok. It would be better if there was more going on at the resort and the rooms were a bit more updated. Location is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place.

Posted Sep 5, 2012
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: The bed. Lol.
Location: Love it.
Agreat place. But need a little TLC. But I stay everything I go to Maui. Staff is great!! Can't wait for the new additions!! See you soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paula from Harmony, PA, USA

WOW!!

Posted Aug 10, 2012
Pros: Open top shower Shampoo and shower gel dispensers in the showers Ice chests for use in the Ice maker room Snorkel, masks and fins available.
Cons: Tripped on the doorway to the hot tub deck
Location: Busy street, but close to everything.
Where to begin!! I was pleasantly surprised to find a microwave, mini-fridge, and dishes in the room along with the expected coffee maker. The 6 pack ice chests available in the space with the ice machine was wonderful for the days we explored the island. There were snorkel, mask and fins available as well as beach chairs, boogie boards, etc. What else could a girl want! Well I was really taken with the open top shower on the hot tub sundeck--I never even stepped into the one in the room. Exceptional. Superb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MaK from San Mateo, CA, USA

Best choice for some reasons

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Pros: Friendly employees
Cons: Narrow Parking
Location: Quiet place, close to restaurents, beaches and resort
Clean, friendly, feel like a home. Close to beach, not necessary to go further distance. Not a big fan of high rise buildings, so I picked this resort A+++.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great find - will return again

Posted Jun 12, 2012
Pros: location, staff, grounds
Location: wonderful
Wonderful, great location, outstanding staff - will be returning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from San Diego International Airport (SAN), 3225 N Harbor Dr # 3, San Diego, CA 92101, USA

Conveniently Located and Friendly Staff

Posted May 13, 2012
Pros: Centrally Located and Great Sunset Views
Cons: The pool and the pool area were small and not easy to get to.
The staff were very friendly and amenities were sufficient. If you're looking for that great resort get-away this may not be your place, but for a nice, relaxing and convenient location this is the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Rick from Alexandria VA

Perfect lodging in tropical paradise

Posted Apr 17, 2012
Pros: The clothing optional sun deck and hot tub, the ocean view and the wonderful staff
Location: I love the location beause I can walk directly across the street to the beach and walk for well over two hours on the beachfront.
The Sunseeker is a cornerstone of my tropical paradise in Maui. Many of the rooms have stunning ocean views and the clothing optional sundeck is one of the best places to enjoy the magical sunsets in Maui. The staff at the Sunseeker is the nicest I have met in my all of my travels. I always stay at the Sunseeker. I just wouldn't hear of staying anywhere else. Whether I travel alone or with a friend, I have found that it is always easy to meet new, interesting like minded guys at the Sunseeker. The owners of the Sunseeker have created a totally blissful environment to relax.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice; a bit noisy on lower level

Posted Feb 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel has multiple buildings and is right on the road and beach. We stayed on the lower level which was really loud b/c the people upstairs were stomping about at all hours. The hotel did nothing to change our room, since the hotel was full. We stayed in the part of the hotel where the hot tub is and its not built very well b/c you can hear every step of those above you. It was real annoying, like living inside a kettle drum. Despite this one bad point, you can avoid this by getting an upper level room. All else about the hotel is great-- happy hour by the hot tub overlooking the ocean; a nice clothing optional plunge pool; beach location (not a white sand beach--more mud brown/gray but nice to walk on), and friendly staff and a good concierge. They are also have one new building now under construction that looks to be nice. The property is mostly gay clientele, but gay friendly straight folks that like the clothing optional part or the location would be comfortable here I think.