Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Jul 27, 2013
We stayed two nights as part of our honeymoon and thoroughly loved it! The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms very clean and being right across the street from the beach didn't hurt either!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Scotland

Better for Couples

Posted Jun 28, 2013
We did not appreciate what (LGBT) meant till we got to the hotel. For those of you who are wondering it stands for read the small print. The hotel staff couldn't be more helpful, the facilities were excellent but the attention to detail that made this hotel stand out. In your room, you have your air con but could turn that off at night in preference for a ceiling fan. Every room had individual wifi, and there was also a fridge and microwave in the room for your use. My hairdryer was not working in the bathroom, my Husband asked the receptionist to have a look at it, when she realised it wasn't working within 5 mins a hand held hairdryer was delivered to me. We were advised that we could go up to the roof top at any time but she did inform us that clothing was optional, so maybe couples with small children would have to take this into consideration. Overall we had a fantastic stay and we would highly recommend this hotel to our friends and family. By the way we are a hetro couple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessica from Grass Valley, Ca

Loved our stay....

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Location: North end if Kihei, private feel, shopping and beaches close by, great location overall for exploring Maui.
My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The staff were sooooooo friendly it almost caught you off guard. They make other hotel's service look ridiculous. They really went out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. The room was a great little studio with a kitchenette that had everything we needed to make our own dinners out on the grill. There was coolers and umbrellas and beach chairs you could take to the beach. The room was spotlessly cleaned every day by housekeeping. There is a clothing optional roof deck and pool/hot tub area which I loved but may be a bit much for shy people. We were unfortunately the only lesbian couple that was there at the time, but we felt right at home anyway. The beach is right across the street and perfect for walks, but like the rest of Kihei is usually pelted by sand from the trade winds throughout most of the day, which first time visitors may not know. They also offer great services on the side, like covering the bed in a rose petal heart, which I got for us to come home to after I proposed to my lady. That was a really sweet extra romantic surprise that she loved. Chuck, the owner, is fantastic and went out of his way to make us feel welcome. The whole experience was really wonderful and we were both more than happy. The only complaint I had is they don't tell you upfront that if you lose one of the room keys it will be a $25 charge, so hold on to that key!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Amazing place

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very beautiful place...great views...the staff is just fabulous! Can't wait to come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by JMR25 from Minneapolis, MN, USA

Icing on the Cake

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Loved staying at the SunSeeker. The staff was friendly and caring - they made our trip easy and relaxing! Thank you!!! It was amazing to be in Maui, and the resort was top notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Meredith from Anchorage, AK, USA

Great little bungalow resort.

Posted Mar 21, 2013
Pros: Very clean, quiet, fab staff, and LGBT!!
Cons: The couch bed was a tad on the bumpy side.
Location: Northern Kihei, very convenient to heading to points north, and about 20 minutes max from the airport. And right on the beach.
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Sunseeker- very clean and very quiet. If you are looking for the Hyatt, then you should probably pass. This little resort has character (yes, that means it isn't fancy) and it is quiet and relaxing. It is in a residential area in north Kihei, out of the main tourist hubbub to the south. Exactly what we were looking for. Cross the road and you are on the beach- wearing water shoes or sandals is not necessary, but does help keep your feet from the occasional unseen rock! The room we stayed in had a semi-private little patio where we sat with our morning coffee, listening to water from a fountain and the calls of the Myna birds. And of course, I can't put a price tag on it being LGBT- that comes with a level of inner relaxation that I just don't get at other locales, no matter how nice. Family is family after all!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cass from West Seattle, Seattle, WA, USA

Loved it

Posted Mar 8, 2013
The Sunseeker ohana will make you feel totally welcome--you'll think of it as home before you leave kihei. Guaranteed. Across the street from wonderful low key Sugar Beach, removed from the zoo of kihei-town...we'll be back for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from From B.C. Canada

Surprised

Posted Feb 18, 2013
Pros: Proximity to the beach and how private it was.
Cons: We are not gay and it felt awkward to be there.
Location: The location is great. Close to the ocean and nice quiet almost no traffic beach out front.
Unfortunately we did not know this hotel is set up for Gays and Lesbians, the people were very nice and the staff was helpful. We did not participate in any activites, visit the pool or clothing optional deck during our stay. It just felt awkward for us to be there. The room was clean and well kept with a beautiful view of the ocean and we could watch the sunset each night from there. The beach was just across the road so access was quick and easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by gadi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Houston, TX, USA

Great place to stay for anyone!

Posted Oct 28, 2012
Pros: The comfortable bed, the views
Location: North Kihei, great place, centrally located to everything on Maui
The sunseeker was very clean, staff very friendly, and they have a beautiful garden so no matter where your room is located you will have a great view, also located right on the beach and in walking distance to restaurants, bars, and shopping. Overall had a great experience staying at this hotel.