Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Alaska

Posted May 25, 2014
Great place, everything you need in one place, room in need of remodel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joyce from San Jose, CA

Perfect 1 Bedroom Condo for the price

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: It was clean and perfect for the price.
Cons: The facility should have a vending machine with necessity items (laundry soap/fabric softener...) so you don't have to leave hotel.
Location: Hotel is kind of located in a residential area. Closest store (CVS/McDonalds..) is about 1.2 miles down the street. Need to have a car for sure.
4 of us stayed in Unit A-412. Nice clean condo for the price. It sleeps 5 (although the single fold down bed is probably more appropriate for a kid/teenager). From the balcony there is a partial view of the ocean. The unit was very clean (as long as you don't notice the dust build up on inside of couch when bed is open). The kitchen is pretty well furnished with everything you need to cook and eat with (although we had trouble cooking artichokes because there wasn't a tall enough pan). There is a coffee pot & blender (2 important items to start and finish your day with... we couldn't find a mixer for mashed potatoes though...) There are 2 tv's, 2 air conditioners, a few board games and some books. There are plenty of BBQ's in the courtyard for anyone to use (can see them from the balcony). The unit has a table & 4 chairs inside, and another table & 4 chairs on the balcony. There is a fitness room, although I did not use it. Not much to do for kids except swim in pool. The beach is a 2 minute walk, however shoreline is narrow and rocky so not real great for layout out or building sand castles, but perfect for walking to other beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ralph from Anchorage, Ak.

Very Good Location

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would come back again. Well keep grounds and clean rooms, great location. Great amenities. I did not like that I could not get CNBC on the TV to follow the financial news. All in all a good vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Clean, Conveniently located, 15 mins from airport. Stayed in B304, partial ocean view. Our condo was well equipped and clean.
Cons: Beach near the hotel not great.
Location: Explore South kihea, small restaurants. Food @ cafe o'lei, Aloha mixed plate, Da kitchen cafe were good. Big island, Black sand beach good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Dodge City Ks

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013
2 out of 5
by Dee Dee

Second stay disappointing

Posted Oct 13, 2013
The grounds and view were spectacular as usual and it conveniently located Unfortunately, we will probably not stay here again. The room itself was disappointing. It is in desperate need of an upgrade, old furnishings, and olive green carpet. The bathrooms are very small with barely enough room to turn around, the commodes are very low to the ground which can cause knee injuries. The small Murphy bed was a nice addition, but was situated in an area where it was too warm to sleep. Great place to stay if you get a good room. Ask for the two bathroom, 927 square feet upgraded and hope you get it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Todd & Ani from Littleton, Colorado

Warm and friendly, loved the room and grounds!

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: Nothing!!!
Location: Everything you want is here in Kihei, great restaurants, beaches and souvenirs!
This is by far the best vacation ever! Located in the best town on Maui, we drove all over the island and found that Kihei was and is our return to spot. We felt the staff was wonderful and Maui Sunset was fantastic, we will return again! Thank you for a great experience we will never forget... Todd & Ani Macleod
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tamara from Regina, Saskatchewan

Peaceful and quiet, beautiful ocean view

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: The unit I was in was clearly very recently renovated - it was like having brand new bathrooms and a kitchen.
Cons: The furniture was starting to show slight signs of wear; however, still quite acceptable.
Location: It is in the north part of Kihei, so not altogether close to alot of the amenities. You could walk to one of the near shopping plazas however
The Maui Sunset was a lovely, well kept property with extensive grounds, tennis courts nearby, and a beautiful view of the ocean. The room was excellent and pristinely clean; the one criticism I do have is that the bedroom oddly backs onto the exterior hallway, so it wasn't one you could comfortably leave the patio door open unattended. Otherwise, it was absolutely ideal. The beach it backs onto is scenic but not for swimming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Collinsville, OK

Great Location & Amenities

Posted Apr 26, 2013
Pros: Amenities
Cons: Parking
Location: Excellent
Great amenities, quiet & relaxing. We would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josie from La Mirada, CA

Great for peace, quiet & comfort!

Posted Aug 30, 2012
All of the comforts of home were provided here- full kitchen, washing machine/dryer and dishwasher. It was convenient to have 2 bathrooms (full sized) and that the bedroom was separate from the living area. The grounds were quiet, which was enjoyable! My only recommendation would be to expand the weight room (more space) and put more cardio (treadmills) in there. Also, the air conditioning in the weight room did not seem to work, so it was a little stuffy in there.