Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MPLS Minnesota

Nice Condo, very good Ocean view,Nice Swimming poo

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Good Condo, swimming Pool,Good ocean View, close to shopping ctr, but still private.
Cons: Cleaning-- When moved---carpet was dirty and room is dusty, Running water is making a Big Noise, special at night time
IT was the 1st my visit to Hawaii-- I love Maui--- after all was pleasing experience-- we done lot of activities, i w'll be back to Hawaii !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Good location with access to gorgeous beaches

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We enjoyed staying at the condo since there is more room than a typical hotel room. The rates are reasonable for the space and location. It also helps save a bit of money with access to a full kitchen to prepare meals. The only negative aspect is that the beach the condo is located on is not swimmable. There are plenty of other beaches around Kihei, like Mskenas Big Beach, however you do need a vehicle to get around since there is little to no public transportation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Carrie, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for reviewing the Maui Sunset. Condos are a great alternative to hotels because of the large rooms, full kitchen, and washer and dryer in the condo. The beach in front of the resort is safe to swim, but there great swimming and snorkeling beaches in the area. The best thing about Maui is you can go to a different beach every day. Parking is free, and to really enjoy the island we suggest getting a rental car. Mahalo,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Great 1 bedroom condo on beach with beach views!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
This is a wonderful place, a gem. Quiet because of thick walls. Great landscaping and every patio with a view. Washer and dryer so helpful to have in unit! Full kitchen! Kihei is best location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Carrie, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for the great review. Mahalo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Maui Sunset

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Perfect accommodations for a family of five. With three teenage boys, there was plenty of room. The one-bedroom had a queen bed in the bedroom and a queen hide-a-bed & single bed in the living room. The full kitchen was a great amenity to have when stocking up on groceries from Costco and Safeway. We plan to come back next year and stay at the Maui Sunset.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Carrie, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for your review. The 1 Bedroom 2 Bath condos are great for families, we look forward to seeing you again. Mahalo, Carrie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: location,grounds
Cons: cleaner
Location: great!
Like the area, the grounds are very nice. Nice place on the island
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by carrie, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to review our condos at the Maui Sunset. We are centrally located just 11 miles from the airport, just 2 blocks from shopping and restaurants. We hope you return to the Maui Sunset in the future. Mahalo, Carrie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well maintained condo complexe

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Our unit was in good shape - clean, well maintained, well equipped. The free wireless internet worked well. The grounds and amenities are immaculate. The beach is suitable for sunbathing and watching the sunset but not for swimming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

長期滞在でもかなり快適です。

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: ジャグジー付きのプールと、ホテルからの眺望。
Cons: ジム。ランニングマシーンがないことと、利用時間が短すぎる点。
部屋の居住性と広さがとても快適。キッチンの備品も十分。 ビーチに面していて眺望も最高だし、施設内のプールも快適。 あえて悪い点を探すと、ジム施設のプアさと室内用エアコンがあまり快適でないこと。 室内エアコンは、(シーズンにもよるかもしれませんが)窓を開けて通風しておけば、使わずとも全く問題ない。 ジムは、ランニングマシーンがないのがちょっと残念。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ガーデンの手入れがゆき届いていて素晴らしい。

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: ガーデンです。
Cons: 各部屋の装備品品などの統一化!
Location: ロケーションは満点
部屋の広さ清潔度などすべて良いのですがキッチンの調理器具を充実してもらいたい! 特に包丁、食器類その他は準パーフェクトで快適なコンドでした。因みにこんかいで2回目です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamesfrom Alaska

Posted May 25, 2014
Great place, everything you need in one place, room in need of remodel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joycefrom San Jose, CA

Perfect 1 Bedroom Condo for the price

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: It was clean and perfect for the price.
Cons: The facility should have a vending machine with necessity items (laundry soap/fabric softener...) so you don't have to leave hotel.
Location: Hotel is kind of located in a residential area. Closest store (CVS/McDonalds..) is about 1.2 miles down the street. Need to have a car for sure.
4 of us stayed in Unit A-412. Nice clean condo for the price. It sleeps 5 (although the single fold down bed is probably more appropriate for a kid/teenager). From the balcony there is a partial view of the ocean. The unit was very clean (as long as you don't notice the dust build up on inside of couch when bed is open). The kitchen is pretty well furnished with everything you need to cook and eat with (although we had trouble cooking artichokes because there wasn't a tall enough pan). There is a coffee pot & blender (2 important items to start and finish your day with... we couldn't find a mixer for mashed potatoes though...) There are 2 tv's, 2 air conditioners, a few board games and some books. There are plenty of BBQ's in the courtyard for anyone to use (can see them from the balcony). The unit has a table & 4 chairs inside, and another table & 4 chairs on the balcony. There is a fitness room, although I did not use it. Not much to do for kids except swim in pool. The beach is a 2 minute walk, however shoreline is narrow and rocky so not real great for layout out or building sand castles, but perfect for walking to other beaches.