Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
The condo was spacious and very comfortable. The grounds were beautifully kept and the pool and hot tub area very inviting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Nice location and grounds but room was a let down.

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Great location with nice grounds.
Cons: Room needs a good cleaning and updating.
Location: Location made it close to everthing on Mui
Great location on the beach in a relatively quiet area .Well kept grounds The room needed a good cleaning. The tub and stove were badly discolored and made you question if they could be cleaned properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MPLS Minnesota

Nice Condo, very good Ocean view,Nice Swimming poo

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Good Condo, swimming Pool,Good ocean View, close to shopping ctr, but still private.
Cons: Cleaning-- When moved---carpet was dirty and room is dusty, Running water is making a Big Noise, special at night time
IT was the 1st my visit to Hawaii-- I love Maui--- after all was pleasing experience-- we done lot of activities, i w'll be back to Hawaii !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by larry from Albany

Dirty, dated, cheapskates - but nice pool

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
We've never stayed here before, but it was convenient to where we needed to be and relatively reasonable. But the unit we were given (A-504) was not one of the AOAO units, but owner-owned. Whoever cleaned it didn't bother to check the top of the fridge - it was filthy, and the floor was dirty and sticky! And the cheapskates put 4-hour timers on the A/C units. Also, the place is in bad need of a make-over. On top of that, don't run out of TP - they won't re-supply (NO maid/cleaning service!). We called the "caretaker" who sounded a bit put-out as she told us to "buy your own"!!! Other than that, the facilities were well-maintained and the pool clean. Recycle bins only accept soda cans and small plastic water bottles because they're locked-down with only a single hole in each. NOT eco-friendly. I would recommend that any visitor ask for one of the AOAO units and/or ask to see the room before moving in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Good location with access to gorgeous beaches

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We enjoyed staying at the condo since there is more room than a typical hotel room. The rates are reasonable for the space and location. It also helps save a bit of money with access to a full kitchen to prepare meals. The only negative aspect is that the beach the condo is located on is not swimmable. There are plenty of other beaches around Kihei, like Mskenas Big Beach, however you do need a vehicle to get around since there is little to no public transportation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Carrie, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for reviewing the Maui Sunset. Condos are a great alternative to hotels because of the large rooms, full kitchen, and washer and dryer in the condo. The beach in front of the resort is safe to swim, but there great swimming and snorkeling beaches in the area. The best thing about Maui is you can go to a different beach every day. Parking is free, and to really enjoy the island we suggest getting a rental car. Mahalo,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great 1 bedroom condo on beach with beach views!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
This is a wonderful place, a gem. Quiet because of thick walls. Great landscaping and every patio with a view. Washer and dryer so helpful to have in unit! Full kitchen! Kihei is best location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Carrie, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for the great review. Mahalo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Maui Sunset

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Perfect accommodations for a family of five. With three teenage boys, there was plenty of room. The one-bedroom had a queen bed in the bedroom and a queen hide-a-bed & single bed in the living room. The full kitchen was a great amenity to have when stocking up on groceries from Costco and Safeway. We plan to come back next year and stay at the Maui Sunset.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Carrie, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for your review. The 1 Bedroom 2 Bath condos are great for families, we look forward to seeing you again. Mahalo, Carrie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: location,grounds
Cons: cleaner
Location: great!
Like the area, the grounds are very nice. Nice place on the island
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by carrie, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to review our condos at the Maui Sunset. We are centrally located just 11 miles from the airport, just 2 blocks from shopping and restaurants. We hope you return to the Maui Sunset in the future. Mahalo, Carrie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well maintained condo complexe

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Our unit was in good shape - clean, well maintained, well equipped. The free wireless internet worked well. The grounds and amenities are immaculate. The beach is suitable for sunbathing and watching the sunset but not for swimming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

長期滞在でもかなり快適です。

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: ジャグジー付きのプールと、ホテルからの眺望。
Cons: ジム。ランニングマシーンがないことと、利用時間が短すぎる点。
部屋の居住性と広さがとても快適。キッチンの備品も十分。 ビーチに面していて眺望も最高だし、施設内のプールも快適。 あえて悪い点を探すと、ジム施設のプアさと室内用エアコンがあまり快適でないこと。 室内エアコンは、(シーズンにもよるかもしれませんが)窓を開けて通風しておけば、使わずとも全く問題ない。 ジムは、ランニングマシーンがないのがちょっと残念。