Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Beautiful location - had an oceanfront room - totally worth the extra expense for oceanfront.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pheonix, Oregon

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Nice clean property with beautiful and superior landscaping. Grounds staff continuously working to keep it groomed and beautiful even during the rain.
Cons: Everything was great. Traffic can back up all of the way from the airport so allow yourself at least an hour drive to the resort. Parking spots narrow
Location: Everything you would go to Hawaii for is within 8 miles.
The place was nice and comfortable, we had a nice well groomed putting green course just outside our patio, swimming pool just beyond that and beach just a few more steps beyond that. The restraunt was nice and the food good. If you are looking for five star look for five star. But this place is is not that far behind. This would not effect most and would probably be appreciated buy most, but it would be nice to have known it is a smoke free property for us that do smoke still. Even thow they did provide a few areas out of the way of other guests. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathy S from Louisville

Can't go wrong at Napili Kai

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
This is a beautiful property. Staff is friendly, quality is top rate. Restaurant in area are not plentiful so we spent a good amount of time driving back to Lahaina for meals. Golfing is across the street at the Kapalua Bay course discount offered to Napili Kai patrons. Great course. The beach attached to the resort is awesome. Be sure to spend sometime everyday. Whale watching this year was the best. They put on a show every single day. Great week!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Expensive but nice.

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time, and were happy not to be in overly-exclusive, snobby Ka'anapali (which we loved 17 years ago; but how it has changed!) The personnel were all friendly and helpful (except maybe the concierge.) The beach was not overly crowded, and was a lovely place to watch the sunset. Napili Kai was expensive, but nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marie from Västerås

Trevlig resort med fin strand

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Fint hotell, vi bodde i studio med seaview. Många pensionärer på stället... Se till att ha bil.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Cons: Pool bar staff needs more math experience and needs to know how to print out receipt copies. One kid said he must go to the Lobby to get me a receipt
The pool bar staff of mostly young people were not very quick and did not know how to give you a receipt for purchases. Could have been a little more polite. The facilities were very well cared for and pleasing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

Great family atmosphere for retirees

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Have fins and flotation devices available Parking spaces are too narrow
Location: Very secluded, quiet Golf across the street
Friendly staff Great putting party with 50 cent drinks Great free Mai tai party Friendly guests who are welcoming to newcomers Daily organized golf on the putting green great way to meet new people Very clean Beautiful grounds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmichael, CA

Wonderful Maui Getaway

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Loved everything! I'd go back in a heart beat! Great location. OMG the bed and pillows are wonderful too!
Cons: The only down side was that the kitchen and bathroom (in my unit) had not been updated and had the old smaller tiles with dark grout but it was clean.
Location: Safeway is just down the street but beware of sticker shock. It's not that bad really - fun to compare prices. Get gas at COSCO, $1/gallon cheaper.
Absolutely perfect! Right on the beach, staff is wonderful! Grounds are so nice! The resturant on site was declicious and their happy hour is great! Some other reviews say the food is just okay. They are out of their minds - the food is amazing! We were upgraded from a standard room to a handicapped room with kitchen. It was great! Great snack bar with the best hot dogs ever! OMG the bed and pillows were wonderful too. I meant to find out what kind of pillows so I could get some. The balcony was so nice, we actually slept out on it one nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New England

Dated decor but close to the beach

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: atmosphere, beach
Cons: update they rooms Add more dining options
loved our stay, mostly due to the closeness of the beach and the initmate atmosphere compared to other places we saw. However, decor is dated and room could use a refurbishment. Beach was wonderful, if you are looking for relaxation, which we were. There were limiting dining options on site (the one sit down restaurant on site was only ok) so we explored other nearby facilities. Merrimans (next door) had a great happy hour (be sure and try the fries). There was some on site entertainment such as a free Hulu show which was of mild interest. Overall, a nice place to stay if you are looking to avoid the glitz and chaos of some of the chain resorts. Expect clean but dated facilities, friendly helpful staff and a quiet, pleasant atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erich from Portland OR

Good spot for a Napili or Kapalua getaway

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Our room had an ocean view (appears most do) and a kitchen-ette. This made it great for sunset cocktails and snacks. The beach is right out front with good, not great, snorkeling. Also, the beach was quite crowded Hotel amenities were nice and very clean, but not luxurious. Sea House restaurant was satisfactory and a short walk gets you to cheaper and better food at The Gazebo or Iron Imu. Even shorter walk to much better (though more expensive) dining at Merriman's or Pineapple Grill. I would definitely stay here again if business brought me back to this area.