Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Cons: Pool bar staff needs more math experience and needs to know how to print out receipt copies. One kid said he must go to the Lobby to get me a receipt
The pool bar staff of mostly young people were not very quick and did not know how to give you a receipt for purchases. Could have been a little more polite. The facilities were very well cared for and pleasing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom idaho

Great family atmosphere for retirees

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Have fins and flotation devices available Parking spaces are too narrow
Location: Very secluded, quiet Golf across the street
Friendly staff Great putting party with 50 cent drinks Great free Mai tai party Friendly guests who are welcoming to newcomers Daily organized golf on the putting green great way to meet new people Very clean Beautiful grounds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carmichael, CA

Wonderful Maui Getaway

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Loved everything! I'd go back in a heart beat! Great location. OMG the bed and pillows are wonderful too!
Cons: The only down side was that the kitchen and bathroom (in my unit) had not been updated and had the old smaller tiles with dark grout but it was clean.
Location: Safeway is just down the street but beware of sticker shock. It's not that bad really - fun to compare prices. Get gas at COSCO, $1/gallon cheaper.
Absolutely perfect! Right on the beach, staff is wonderful! Grounds are so nice! The resturant on site was declicious and their happy hour is great! Some other reviews say the food is just okay. They are out of their minds - the food is amazing! We were upgraded from a standard room to a handicapped room with kitchen. It was great! Great snack bar with the best hot dogs ever! OMG the bed and pillows were wonderful too. I meant to find out what kind of pillows so I could get some. The balcony was so nice, we actually slept out on it one nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New England

Dated decor but close to the beach

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: atmosphere, beach
Cons: update they rooms Add more dining options
loved our stay, mostly due to the closeness of the beach and the initmate atmosphere compared to other places we saw. However, decor is dated and room could use a refurbishment. Beach was wonderful, if you are looking for relaxation, which we were. There were limiting dining options on site (the one sit down restaurant on site was only ok) so we explored other nearby facilities. Merrimans (next door) had a great happy hour (be sure and try the fries). There was some on site entertainment such as a free Hulu show which was of mild interest. Overall, a nice place to stay if you are looking to avoid the glitz and chaos of some of the chain resorts. Expect clean but dated facilities, friendly helpful staff and a quiet, pleasant atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cypress, Ca

Great location. Great Hotel & Staff

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Just got back from staying at the Napili Kai Beach Resort. From the moment we checked in, the front desk staff was friendly, professional and helpful. When we entered our room, the room had just been cleaned and nothing to complain about. We had the garden view, which had an pool view and partial ocean view. 3 in one, not bad. The Hotel location was good. Plenty of places to walk around and take in the sites. There are also a Golf course near by, which I have never played before, but heard was challenging. Food wise, walking distance if you wish. Overall, a great Hotel and a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Annapolis

on the ocean, excellent stay

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Excellent. Overall vibe, excellent in a low key, old school luxury, Hawaii way. Location, excellent. Beach, excellent. Room, excellent; not for more than a couple or a couple with one or two kids. The Puna Point section was where I stayed and was renovated in 2012, oceanfront one bedroom two bath studio condo, excellent. Google condos for sale at Napili Bay for more details. Second or top floors may be best if you don't mind the steps. There are steps up and down all around so not convenient if you can't maneuver steps very well. The separate pool/patio that serves this section is nice but not heated and the water is chilly, the ocean is warmer. Staff, excellent, a very welcome warm and personal greeting when I arrived late and very tired from a long trip. Cleanliness and comfort, excellent. The highly rated Sea House Restaurant is between okay to good, not as upscale as Merriman's, a very short walk immediately next door. Both have absolutely stunning locations and views. The Sea House Restaurant is on the beach, not near or overlooking it but on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Nevada

we LOVE Napili Kai

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Pools are not good for kids.. but the beach is fantastic for kids! You have to weigh out what is important
Cons: Here is what we consider the "down side" of Napili Kai. Like I said before, we have 3 kids between 7 and 13 years old. The pools here are basic...
Location: There is a wonderful fancy restaurant next door called Merrimans. Beautiful views.. nice to go have cocktails and food and be able to walk back!
We have been to this property several times over the past 10 years. We go here for 3 major reason... 1) it sits on one of Maui's most beautiful beaches... great for kids.. amazing swimming AND Kapalua's beach is next to this property and only a 3 min walk over to yet another of Maui's most amazing beaches and snorkling area too! 2) We love this end of the island for its beauty, golfing, running trail (which starts right in the parking lot of Napili Kai).. you won't believe the views from this trail... it is breathtaking... 3) the restaurant at this resort (Sea House) is phenomenal .. always has been.... This property has a putting green (which my 3 boys LOVED and spent a lot of time at) it is complimentary for the guests. There is also a snack bar with lots of "kid" foods and specialty drinks and smoothies.. very convenient. The property is in walking distance to a little store called the Honalua ... right outside the Ritz... this place has a little market, restaurant, and coffee bar. I loved taking my run to this place to get an iced chai in the early mornings.. then I would walk back to the Naplii Kai. There is also a beautiful catholic church in the same parking lot as the Honolua store, if that interests you. As for the property itself.... it is quiet, quaint, and not overly fancy. The units are updated and very comfortable with a great size kitchen as well. We love this feature since we are a family of 5 and like to stop at Costco before check in!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2014
We stayed in the studio with the full kitchen. It's a great experience that the we can cook something while enjoying the local food. The view is great from the hotel. The beach is right outside our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Beach hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
beautiful setting everything you want in a beach hotel. The rooms face three island. Pricey . But you get what you pay for. The restaurant is great good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

命の洗濯にピッタリ

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
喧騒から逃れ、のんびり過ごすにはピッタリのホテルです。結婚記念日と言ったら、花とワインをプレゼントされました。無料のシュノーケル貸出もあり、毎日のように、大きな亀や色とりどりの魚を見ながら泳ぎました。キッチンも付いているので、手軽に食事も作れて、外食に飽きた時には助かりました。部屋も掃除が行き届き、気持ち良く過ごせました。ただ一つ残念だったのは、部屋に洗濯機が無く敷地内の洗濯場へ行かないといけないことです。でも、手洗いで充分乾きましたが、、、。