Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cypress, Ca

Great location. Great Hotel & Staff

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Just got back from staying at the Napili Kai Beach Resort. From the moment we checked in, the front desk staff was friendly, professional and helpful. When we entered our room, the room had just been cleaned and nothing to complain about. We had the garden view, which had an pool view and partial ocean view. 3 in one, not bad. The Hotel location was good. Plenty of places to walk around and take in the sites. There are also a Golf course near by, which I have never played before, but heard was challenging. Food wise, walking distance if you wish. Overall, a great Hotel and a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Annapolis

on the ocean, excellent stay

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Excellent. Overall vibe, excellent in a low key, old school luxury, Hawaii way. Location, excellent. Beach, excellent. Room, excellent; not for more than a couple or a couple with one or two kids. The Puna Point section was where I stayed and was renovated in 2012, oceanfront one bedroom two bath studio condo, excellent. Google condos for sale at Napili Bay for more details. Second or top floors may be best if you don't mind the steps. There are steps up and down all around so not convenient if you can't maneuver steps very well. The separate pool/patio that serves this section is nice but not heated and the water is chilly, the ocean is warmer. Staff, excellent, a very welcome warm and personal greeting when I arrived late and very tired from a long trip. Cleanliness and comfort, excellent. The highly rated Sea House Restaurant is between okay to good, not as upscale as Merriman's, a very short walk immediately next door. Both have absolutely stunning locations and views. The Sea House Restaurant is on the beach, not near or overlooking it but on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Nevada

we LOVE Napili Kai

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Pools are not good for kids.. but the beach is fantastic for kids! You have to weigh out what is important
Cons: Here is what we consider the "down side" of Napili Kai. Like I said before, we have 3 kids between 7 and 13 years old. The pools here are basic...
Location: There is a wonderful fancy restaurant next door called Merrimans. Beautiful views.. nice to go have cocktails and food and be able to walk back!
We have been to this property several times over the past 10 years. We go here for 3 major reason... 1) it sits on one of Maui's most beautiful beaches... great for kids.. amazing swimming AND Kapalua's beach is next to this property and only a 3 min walk over to yet another of Maui's most amazing beaches and snorkling area too! 2) We love this end of the island for its beauty, golfing, running trail (which starts right in the parking lot of Napili Kai).. you won't believe the views from this trail... it is breathtaking... 3) the restaurant at this resort (Sea House) is phenomenal .. always has been.... This property has a putting green (which my 3 boys LOVED and spent a lot of time at) it is complimentary for the guests. There is also a snack bar with lots of "kid" foods and specialty drinks and smoothies.. very convenient. The property is in walking distance to a little store called the Honalua ... right outside the Ritz... this place has a little market, restaurant, and coffee bar. I loved taking my run to this place to get an iced chai in the early mornings.. then I would walk back to the Naplii Kai. There is also a beautiful catholic church in the same parking lot as the Honolua store, if that interests you. As for the property itself.... it is quiet, quaint, and not overly fancy. The units are updated and very comfortable with a great size kitchen as well. We love this feature since we are a family of 5 and like to stop at Costco before check in!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2014
We stayed in the studio with the full kitchen. It's a great experience that the we can cook something while enjoying the local food. The view is great from the hotel. The beach is right outside our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Beach hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
beautiful setting everything you want in a beach hotel. The rooms face three island. Pricey . But you get what you pay for. The restaurant is great good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Resort direkt am Strand und Kapalua Golf

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Super Lage, geräumiges Apartment mit voll ausgestatteter Küche, angenehm ruhige Atmosphäre.
Cons: Das bunte Zeltdach zwischen Pool und Strand passt nicht zur landestypischer Bauweise des Resorts und stört den natürlichen Charme der Anlage etwas.
Location: Unmittelbar am Napili Beach mit eigenem Zugang. Aktivitäten: Schwimmen, Schnorcheln, Stand-up-Paddeln (Surfbretter im Resort verfügbar), Golf
Ein einfaches, aber schönes Resort unmittelbar am Strand von Napili. Morgens vor dem Frühstück ins Meer springen, dann Frühstüch auf der eigenen Lanai/Loggia mit Meerblick, anschließend eine Runde Golf auf dem gegenüberliegenden PGA Plantation Course, und abends Dinner im ausgezeichneten resorteigenen Restaurant Sea House - Urlaub at ist best! Einzige Einschränkung: der Haupt-Pool wurde gerade umgebaut. Es gab dadurch aber keine Lärmbelästigung, lediglich der Blick aufs Meer wurde etwas getrübt. Wir haben den Pool auch nicht vermisst, da wir das Bad im warmen und klaren Meer vorzogen und tagsüber ohnehin nicht im Resort waren. Empfehlenswert!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Philadelphia

Great Spot on NW coast of Maui

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Folks at the from desk were very friendly and accommodating. They let us know that there was pool construction right outside the room we where originally booked. Showed us the room and the view was...pool construction. We ended up upgrading to a beautiful oceanfront room; large, comfortable, full kitchen, large lanai, excellent view of the water looking to the west (great sunsets). Great beach a short walk from the room, good restaurant on site, activities available and things like mask and snorkel were included. There was a small strip mall close by with a supermarket and Lahaina was about 20 minutes south for access to more shops, galleries, and restaurants I highly recommend the Napili Kai Beach Resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Alberta

9 very hot days at Napili Kai Beach Resort

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The pools are well located, the beach is really nice and the restaurant is phenomenal.
Cons: Air conditioning available in every room.
Location: A little far from the airport, but well located for shopping, restaurants and beaches
For such a large resort it is too bad that air conditioning is not available in all rooms. We had paid extra for an oceanfront room which did not make sense when we compared with our other fellow travellers. When we arrive at the resort and got our rooms, we had air conditioning in our room and the others did not. This isn't evident when you book your rooms. For such a lovely resort, air conditioning should be provided in all rooms. Also the quiet time is at 10 pm. at this resort, with no air conditioning in most rooms, people leave all windows, patio doors open. When you have a wedding at this resort, it is very difficult to make the quiet time at 10 pm. There should be a room when it is possible to gather and be able to party a little longer. Other than that the beach is wonderful, staff is super friendly, the restaurant is excellent, service is exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ga

Best beach hotel ever

Posted Oct 9, 2014
From the location to the staff to the beautiful views and restsurant... Napili kai is our favorite place to stay in the whole world!!