Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbara, CA

Family Friendly Hotel!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Location, environment, pool area and staff.
Cons: Air conditioning would be a plus.
Location: Snorkeling, canoeing, shopping, golf.
We just got home from our Maui vacation and cannot wait to go back! Outrigger Napili Shores was such a pleasant surprise! Not only were the rooms nice but the grounds were great and you cannot beat the location. We snorkeled right off the ramp with turtles! Yes there is no air conditioning, but it was fine this time of year and the front desk provided an additional floor fan upon request. The much touted Gazebo Restaurant was packed every morning, but just a short beach walk away was the Sea House with great breakfast, Happy Hour every day and early bird dinner specials. There was also a BBQ restaurant on the property Iron Imu that was fabulous. Not a place to go sit and eat, as ambience was a little lacking, but the food was really really good and reasonably priced. We got it to go and ate it on the Lanai.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington, Ontario

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Lots of room. Full kitchen. Excellent restaurant. Great place to unwind.
Cons: Limited restaurants near by.
Location: Very limited. Have to have a car.
Great place to unwind. Nice grounds. Two pools. Breakfast restaurant that the locals come from miles to eat at long wait. Nice BBQ restaurant on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economical lodging in West Maui

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Location. Size of the unit. Full kitchen. Decent internet. Comfortable
Cons: Entire place needs a facelift. Furniture and appliances in the units are obviously dated. Then again, with the upgrade would come a higher price.
Location: Excellent location, especially if access to the northern cost is desirable. Only a few miles from world class beaches.
Low cost alternative to the Ritz for a major Mayo Clinic internal medicine conference. Good location with above average amenities. The facility is definitely dated and could use a major upgrade. Looks like one of the original Time Share entries. Would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Honolulu

Walk to Napali Bay

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Beach access
Great place to stay--about 15 min past Lahaina. Fun swimming and snorkeling. Full kitchen in studios.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha, Ne

Maui Vacation - Outrigger Napili Shores

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: We liked everything. It provided all the activities and amenities we needed. Most of all, it was a very relaxing site. Very family oriented.
Cons: The sliding screen door was hard to lock. It needs to be looked at. However, we left it unlocked without incident.
Location: We were on the West end of Maui. We particularly like the proximity to the Coastal and Mahana trails. We walked to the Sea House for lunch.
My wife and I had a great time staying at Outrigger Napili Shores We were greeted by Anaki at our arrival and given all necessary information...including ordering breakfast ahead of time from the "Hut". Before arriving, I was concerned about the reviews and some mentioning the lack of air conditioning. That was never an issue. The exact reason we came to Maui and Outrigger Napili Shores was to be outside and experience fresh air. We come from the Midwest and everything stays closed up during the Winter months. The day we left home...the area was hit with 12+ inches of snow! The rooms are a bit older, but they have a home feel to them. We actually spent more time on the Napili Shores grounds than anticipated. It was relaxing. We could visit either pool, the beach, or the hot tub. None of the options were over crowded. We spent a lot of time walking. We enjoy hiking. Someone should play up the access to the Coastal Trail, Mahana Trail, and the walking trails up near Kapalua golf courses. It might be a bit of walk for some, but if you are even halfway fit and mobile, its a great place to walk. We spent about 3 hours each time waling on the trails during our stay. Overall, this is a great location and a great place to stay. I would do it again and would recommend it to anyone. Brett & Patty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Great location and condo!

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Fantastic location near Kapalua. Great beach, snorkeling, swimming.
We would definitely return again! The location as to die for! The staff and patrons were all very friendly. We had a studio and it was nice. It is older, but updated. Very clean. Right next to Napalii beach. Georgious sunsets. Plenty of chairs and 2 nice pools. Two restrauants on location and more within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Nice restful stay as advertised

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Clean, Comfortable Room
Cons: Updated decor, furnishings
Location: Napili Beach on site. Kapalua Golf and DT Fleming Beach Park minutes up the road. The Gazebo and Iron Imu Bbq on site dining.
We wanted to try a condo style resort for our second visit to the islands and wanted to stay close to family in Napili. Napili Shores was recommended to us by my in laws, who had stayed here previously. Napili Shores met all of our expectations and then some. If you are looking for a full service resort, look elsewhere. If you're looking for a clean, comfortable, beach accessible home to make your Maui base, you've reached the right place. The resort and rooms are a bit dated in decor but otherwise provided all the necessities of home including a fully stocked kitchenette (just add food from the Napili Market down the road). Maid service was provided every three days which suited us perfectly as we were out most days. Yes, there is no AC but it wasn't an issue in December. The staff were all welcoming in the true aloha spirit. We would not hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kamloops, British Columbia.

Family friendly hotel close to the beach.

Posted Dec 21, 2014
My wife and I and our 7 year old daughter planned a 1week vacation to Napili on the north west side of Maui, and it was everything we excpected and more. We chose to stay at the Outrigger Napili shores and we were treated like family. The resort is a well maintained family friendly resort where everyone can enjoy relaxation and find fun activities to do. We dinned out often, and really enjoyed the seaside restaurant and gazebo restaurant. We will definitely stay at the outrigger Napili shores next time we visit Maui again, this place was well worth what we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edin

Nice family place

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Great access to beach and lovely swimming pools. Perfect place for families. The staff were really friendly and so helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: These are condominiums privately owned. They all have kitchens and the propery is close to the Napili Bay beach.
Cons: Room cleaning should be offered every day, not every third day. Rooms are cooled by overhead fans (no air conditioning), and often it's not enough.
Location: It's a bit far from everything, but it has great beach, is close to the Coastal Trail and the Kapaula Resort, with great golfing and restaurants.
It was our second stay here. We like the property's closeness to the beach, where we would swim every morning and afternoon. Although all rooms have kitchens, there are two restaurants, which serve great breakfast (the Gazebo and nearby Sea House). Almost every morning we could see sea turtles near the rocks on the left side of the beach.