Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a decent price

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The room was recently renovated and the kitchen was the best I ever had at a condo resort.
Cons: the hotel needs a playground. The closest playground is about 5 miles and since it's a condo resort majority of people have little kids.
Location: Baby beach for babies/toddlers if about 3mi away.
Very nice condo for a very decent price. The room was recently renovated and all the kitchen appliances were pretty much brand new. Condo was fairly clean and had a convenient lay out. The beach is very clean and the beach cabana was very nice! and it's close to the baby beach which is not so clean but great for toddlers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Great place to say... The condo was a great, along with the staff and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KB from Southern California

Clean, nice condo.

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and nice. We have stayed several times before. It is a condo and has minimal services. Unit has good kitchen and new washer dryer in the unit. Good convenience. Easy walk to beach or Whalers Village and Fairway Shops
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

This isn't a hotel. It's individual condo's.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
There is a resort fee that has to be paid that wasn't mentioned by expedia at all. Fortunately the resort was worth the money even with the fee. There is no daily cleaning but the staff is ready with anything you need at any time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Adriana from San Lorenzo

great location

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. decent living space, even with 2 kids under age of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisa from Colorado

Great Value in a Great Location

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our second stay at the Outrigger Eldorado. We had a studio with a complete kitchen -- having the option to prepare meals is a great money saver and can also be a great time saver. Although the condos are privately owned and individually decorated, our rooms have been very nice both times. On our most recent visit, though, we got a completely renovated studio that was super nice, very clean and modern. The Outrigger does a wonderful job of managing the properties. The world class beach is a ten minute walk away and the beach cabana with kitchen makes it easy to bring lunch, snacks, and drinks down the the beach with you. Pools on property are nice too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nick from Calgary

Nice Hotel on the Golf Course, close to Beach

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Cons: G202 needs a new mattress.
Location: Best Fish Taco's are at Leilani's in Whalers Village. Calamari was great too. Really good snorkel spot at Black Rock is less than a 10 minute walk.
This Hotel is very handy if you want to save a few bucks by not staying ON the beach. Their Beach Cabana was awesome as it includes a fridge for your beer and kitchen to make lunch. We picked this hotel as we were travelling with a little one which allowed him to take a nap in the cabana while we used the beach. The walk to Whalers Village was less than 10 minutes. We booked through Expedia as it has "ALL IN PRICING" compared to prices on VRBO which wasn't apples to apples. Watch out for the added Hotel Tax of ~14% when booking through VRBO. Maui Eldorado has a $12/day charge for Parking/Ammenities Fee + a $75 cleaning Fee which we paid on top of our Expedia Rate. Our unit was G202 which was a POV Studio. Our unit was partially updated but is due for a new mattress. Cleaning crew could have done a more thorough job but overall was mostly clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from Los Angeles, CA

Very good value

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very clean, spacious comfortable room at a very good rate for the Lahaina area. Yes the place is a little dated and lacks some amenities like a jacuzzi, exercise room, pool table, etc. but those would lead to higher rates. Also the kids would have liked a diving board or slide at one of the pools but of course there are always liability issues with such things. Overall we were very satisfied with the facility and would probably stay there again unless we wanted to pay more and go more upscale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montana

Accommodations were terrific! Close to the beach,

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Cabana clean, all staff friendly and legitimately concerned you are having a good stay! Quiet! Centrally located!