Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Melbourne

Brilliant apartments near Wailea beach & shops

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: Early morning check out facilities as reception is closed so you have to check out the night before.
Location: Wailea beach, so many other beaches, great restaurants, Hana drive, black beach, red beach, all accessible by car so book one you won't be sorry!
I can't wait to come here again, spacious, well appointed self catering apartments with lovely staff, heated pool & hot tub/jacuzzi, down the road from gorgeous Wailea beach and the Shops at Wailea. It's best to have a car as it's not a traditional hotel, do the Hana drive (prepare for a long day, bring water, sunscreen, snacks and don't go too fast!), visit the black beach and the red beach (treacherous trail not for the faint hearted!). Go to the Luau at the Marriott while you're here for a really great show, lovely food and an open bar. The apartments are really clean and have everything you need, bigger than my apartment back home! Garden units have a great outdoor courtyard with comfy chairs and bbqs. Had such an amazing time with my friend, we've already made plans to come back to Maui next year & will definitely stay at the Outrigger Palms at Wailea again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Outrigger Palms Wailea

Posted May 26, 2014
Large room, very nice layout; room comes with a few beach items (chairs, umbrella, boogie board). Not close to any beach but we had a view of the ocean. Great facilities and in good condition. A daily cleaning fee is added to your bill and air conditioning in the main room is also extra but optional (bedroom a/c is included).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice anniversary visit

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Good
Cons: Fine
Location: Close.
This is the third time I tried to document our visit with the Palms, knocked out all three by the web-site. Been there 15 times, enough said. would give you more glowing feedback but this is enough frustration with trying to communicated to you. Aloha. Bye.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Resort!

Posted May 1, 2014
Large rooms and very clean. Pool and spa relaxing! Need a car to see island. Great place to stay and relax.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Palms

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaner rooms - updating of furnishing, appliances.
Condo could have been in much better shape for price. Can overlook furnishings(old) if cleanliness is better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Ottawa, Ontario

Nice hotel, but needs updating

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: location Spacious room Excellent view
Cons: General updating, carpets etc. Better utensils for cooking.
Good location, just a few minutes from the beach. We had a two bedroom Garden Villa Deluxe. Room was spacious and well laid out. Room was reasonably clean, but tired. Carpets in need of steam cleaning and just general updating. Great view from the patio and barbecue worked well. A bit limited in terms of cooking utensils (no tongs for barbecue, limited sharp knives in kitchen for cooking). Concierge (Chica) was AMAZING. Very helpful and I encourage people to use her for any tours or excursions. Well worth speaking to her. Overall we enjoyed the unit and I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Palms

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Large rooms and nice accommodations. The staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice condo close to beach

Posted Mar 25, 2014
we had a great vacation and loved the hotel. it was not on the beach, but it was easy to get to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CJ from Missouri

Nice Place

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Location, BBQ grills
Cons: Second bed room. Office was a little hard to find.
The Palms is a nice place. We had two rooms, with two bed rooms. The second bedroom is only a room if you close the sliding doors, where the wall should be. It gave little privacy, and when anyone was watching TV in the living room there is no sound insulation. That is the biggest complaint. Grounds and pool were great. Staff Great. Loved the BBQ grill on each lanai.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ally from new zealand

Nice place

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Nice BBQ and outside area to relax. Neat place good value