Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Radium Hot Springs, B.C. Canada

Awesome experience

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maybe have available late check outs for guests who don't fly out til late at night. That would be helpful.
Location: The location is perfect. Although you do have to rent a car to sight see the sites this place is perfect.
This was our first time in Maui, from start to finish this Hotel was everything we expected. The staff was extremely friendly and funny. Very accommodating and helpful. They were starting to set up Christmas lights and decorations while we were there. That was fun to be a part of. Going to go back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach, CA

Beach front, great ocean views

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Comfortable fully furnished units, ocean front with great water views, free parking, good location
Cons: Unit upgrade, staff could be more friendly, appliances working, but older.
Location: Restaurants and shopping are close by. Whalers Village in Kaanapali is good for shopping. Lahaina Town with lots of restaurants/shopping.
This is my 9th stay at the Royal Kahana ocean front condo complex. The ocean views from the lanai are wonderful. Each condo is owner furnished and some are better than others. All, however have been comfortable, fully furnished with a complete kitchen and laundry. The staff is helpful if somewhat distant not making you feel welcome, but providing service as needed. Caroline is the exception and is warm and friendly. Parking is free, but they now charge a $75 cleaning fee that is in addition to your total charge. Maid service is only once a week, so if you go on vacation not expecting to have to clean and empty trash between maid service, you are in for a surprise. I will return as I like the location and beach front views plus a full kitchen since food costs are high and eating some meals in is a big savings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect View!

Posted Sep 28, 2014
We stayed in 1012 which is a one bedroom Ocean Front room. It was amazing! It was very comfortable and had everything we needed. It was a little warm at night due to the humidity but the front desk brought us a fan to help with that. I would recommend this room and this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay that is close to everything you want to do. Make sure to go to CJ's deli right down the street, best breakfast the whole time we were there!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: new and up dated
room was out dated.some kind of constustion going next door no cooking tools over all the room is bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic beachfront location.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Loved that our suite was very well equipped with utensils, plates, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer. Plus we had 2 bathrooms, fantastic!
Cons: Needed a ceiling fan in the lounge room which got quite warm and stuffy. Air con could not be adjusted and it did not do a good job of cooling room.
Location: Not far from Lahaina or Kaanapali beach as long as you have a rental car. Not much to do within walking distance.
Beautiful location situated on the beach. We had a two bedroom suite and were pleasantly surprised at how spacious and well equipped it was. The kitchen was small but very well equipped. Love that it had a washing machine and dryer in the suite which was very handy since we were there for 6 days. Plenty of seating for us all in both the lounge room area and dining room area. The staff were very helpful when we needed information and were always friendly to us and our two young boys. Pool area had plenty of seating and the pool was a very nice temperature to swim in. Location was good as we had a rental car so was a short drive to Lahaina. Overall a very nice time spent there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

3 Times the charm

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Free parking (plenty of spots), coffeehouse a walk away from the hotel, a nice small gym to do some cardio for those who like to workout while on vaca
Location: Lahaina and Kapaulua are both about 10 minutes (south and north respectively) from here, which is awesome!
this is our third year staying here. The proximity to Lahaina is perfect- we drove through Front St almost daily! :) Although there's not much "beach" to spend the day on just outside the property...there are tons of beaches within 10 minutes to drive to. There's a coffeehouse a stone's throw away from the hotel, which is always a major bonus! Our main reason for staying here is this: the hotel has a small gym, it's close to Ka'anapali & Lahaina, and has a coffeehouse a stone's throw away. The rooms are clean and well kept. We always enjoy our stay here! Staff is friendly, there is an Expedia representative onsite that can help you book activities if you would like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by N. Myers-Youngquistfrom Salem, OR

The Royal Treatment

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed two days & it was fabulous. Clean room and bathroom. The shower was roomy. Bed was very comfortable. Great view of the ocean. Coffee not so good. Very pleasant staff. Walking distance to three awesome restaurants & McDonals's. I would recommend this place to anyone visiting Maui!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Vacationers

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by nelsonfrom kahana

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Should have complimrntary coffee daily. Cleaning fee is outraeous given room prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Quiet area

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location - just between Lahaina & Napili Bay
We had a much nice room than expected! Very clean, no bugs, no excess noise, and an easy view of the ocean - I booked a garden view room! We were in room 519 - about the furthest from the elevator - the walk was not far & walking is good for all of us. I like being up off the first few floors - usually a better view - and the 5th floor was great. The room had all the amenities needed plus more in cooking utensils then most places. Kahana is a bit out of Lahaina - so be aware if you plan on going out dining & drinking then thinking you are only 5 minutes away, the drive is perfectly fine, but not 5 minutes. I would definitely stay at this complex again.