Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gold coast Australia

excellent facilities for cooking and washing

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: room with washing machine and dryer were great,
Cons: nothing
Location: we hiked Haleakala, not close though as was the trip to Hana - ate at Maui Brewing company twice
close to lahaina for meals and shopping, on the beach,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom port Moody, Bc

Nice hotel for a family vacation.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Location. Pool area and water temperature. Room being in the ground floor was very convenient. Room layout.
Cons: I would love to have beach chairs and buggy boards we could use.
Location: Location is good, since you need a car to visit the island. Some amenities at walk distance. Short drive to Lahaina and Kaanapali.
We stayed for 2 weeks and had a great time. We are a family of 4 and stayed in a 1 bedroom apt. It was clean, comfortable and kitchen and bath were renovated. It was spacious as well. We had a garden view unit, but could see and hear the ocean. Kids loved the pool and we used the barbecues in the pool area a few times. I would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

I would stay here again!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Cons: Our bed was the only thing that definitely needed to be improved. Everything else was great!
I stay in a Partial Ocean View Studio Suite and I enjoy my stay at the Outrigger because it has everything that I feel I need for my trip to Maui. I love the fact that the rooms have their own laundry units which is very convenient. However the facilities do not have a restaurant so if you would expect to stick around your place more often and that is something you would like to have, then keep that in mind! But they do have a fridge and stove in the unit and mine was fully equipped with cooking utensils. I even had a blender! The grounds do have a bbq that you can use as well, and they do offer some smaller food options in their shack by the pool, but we never tried anything. The Outrigger is ocean front and does have a bit of a sandy beach area in front to! There is the Maui Brewing Pub across the street and Dolly's Pub to. As well as a very delicious Farmers Market towards Kannapali that you could walk to, but of course much quicker of a drive! If you want a good breakfast restaurant nearby, I would recommend the SeaHouse in Napili. It's really great food and for a fair price. We were impressed and went back a second time! Get there early though for your ocean front table. So peaceful enjoying that view over breakfast! Enjoy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Van, BC

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: The view, pool, beach and large number of whales offshore.
Cons: Minor touch ups in the room.
Location: Swimming, SUP and snorkelling.
Good stay. Lots of older people first half of trip, then more families the second half.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

The perfect accommodations for us!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
A comfortable place to come back to after days of exploring and fun. Relaxing on the lanai and either watching the whales just after sunrise or watching the sunset was the perfect day to begin and end the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Excellent condo on the beach

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Very spacious and great views of the whales/ocean.
Cons: Leaks in the kitchen should have been repaired prior to our arrival.
Location: Very close to Lahania, and other beaches.
When we arrived at the hotel our room was no longer available and we were upgraded to an ocean front room which had fabulous views of the ocean. The room was very large had 2 bedrooms, full size galley kitchen, living and dining room, 2 1/2 bathrooms, and a wrap around balcony. Barbecues were cleaned daily. There was a leak in the kitchen and it was fixed within one day. Staff were friendly and accommodating. One of the tennis courts were in a bit of disrepair. Overall, we had a great time in the hotel and the views were amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pennsylvania

Nice, reasonably priced condo. On the beach

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Right on the beach. Whales in view every day.
Cons: Make all costs clear up front, no surprises.
Location: Dolly's pub across the street has great salads. China boat w/in walking distance had great Chinese food.
We stayed in room 507 a one bedroom ocean view condo. I know other reviewers said to stay on a higher floor for the view but our view was spectacular. We could watch dozens of whales from our lanai every day (bring your binoculars for a close up view) The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The only complaints we had was the 1 lady at the check in desk was not very friendly not nasty just acted like you were bothering her, the other staff were super. The other complaint was the cleaning cost not being clear. When I first researched the site it said $75 cleaning fee, then when I booked w/Expedia my itinerary said $95 fee when we checked out they told me $125 fee. Other than that we had a fantastic vacation and the room and condo were great. I would not hesitate to stay there again, just get all costs clear up front to avoid confusion at check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Everything was good. The only thing I did not like was the mandatory $100 cleaning fee at checkout.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute stay

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: No much.
Cons: To many things
Location: shop, eat etc.
As noted above, we were very disappointed in our accommodations. unfortunately, we wanted to stay at the Outrigger Palms at Wailea, but there were no available conds at that time(2/18 to 3/1/15). Next time I will make reservations earilier.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: the view
Location: beautiful beach to walk on and great vicinity to a lot of activities.
Had some issues with bugs first couple days ,then the staff moved us to another room and we had no problems the rest of the time.We have stayed 3 times here and this was the first negative incident.