Ratings based on 2,171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seal Beach, CA

Nice hotel, excellent location.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
I was very suprsised by the quality of this hotel. The room was quite nice with awesome views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
This was our first time to Maui and we are looking forward to going back. The hotel staff is by far the greatest. The hotel maids are awesome. They have everything you need in one place. Restaurant, Bar, pools, ocean. They have shuttles to drop you off downtown and other places. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends. Make sure you see the Luau, that was one of the highlights we'll never forget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S. F.

Maui Vaca

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Excellent location. Great dining and beach. Cottage had alot of noise from above, otherwise great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Nice Resort

Posted Aug 15, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Excellent location!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Great proximity to a quieter portion of a beautiful beach! Near other beautiful beaches, close to beach walk and Whaler's Village and just a short drive to Front St. in Lahaina. Beautiful grounds & excellent resort. Enjoyed the fresh pineapple water available daily in the lobby, staff was very accommodating and upgraded our room upon hearing we were celebrating a wedding anniversary. Would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Family Maui vaca 2014

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: Should offer early check-in & late check-out. Our flight did not leave till late and had to hang out in the lobby.
Location: Snorting by the black rock, shopping in Front st.
Had a great experience. Hotel staff was friendly and is always willing to help. We booked a cottage but they were able to put us in the tower room so we can stay close our friends who travel with us. Love the easy access to the beach, shopping area and pool. Restaurant is a little pricey and the food is not that good. Overall we love Royal Lahaina Resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Beach access.
Cons: Friendliness of front desk employees. Cleanliness of rooms. Fix that loud banging noise outside of south facing rooms.
Location: NA
Upon arrival at hotel at approximately 5p, we were told by the front desk that we would have to wait until 7:30p until are room is ready and available. Mind you, check in time is 3p. Do not stay in any of the South facing rooms as there is some type of air conditioning unit(not sure what it was) but it steadily made continuous banging noises. Even with the hotel room door to the balcony closed, you can still hear the banging noise. Very unfortunate as it was difficult to sleep and relax. Room floor was barely vacuumed. Before our last stay at the hotel, we contacted the front desk to request for late check out but we were told no due to Airline employees needing to check in. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, Va.

Great views!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The great views from the balcony, the nice and welcoming staff, and the food from the hotel restaurant is really good too! It also has a great beach.
Cons: The restaurant prices are a little high, but that is fairly typical. The two pools could use some improvement, as they are somewhat small and too dark
Location: The location is great with one of the best beach areas around if you like the sand and gentle waves with crystal clear water, Better snorkeling west.
This trip was in celebration of our 40th wedding anniversary. Maui truly deserves the word, "paradise", because of the sights, sounds, and natural beauty. Go snorkeling, take the helicopter ride, visit the town of Lahaina and whatever else suits your fancy, because you will wish that you had done more! We couldn't have been more pleased with our first trip to Hawaii. We liked the beach and location. A little too far to walk to Whalers village, but there is a complementary shuttle that runs there every 15 minutes. The desk clerk saw that we were worn out from our flight, and gave us a room upgrade as soon as we arrived with a free meal for the evening! Wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right next to beach!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Our view of the beach and the closeness to the beach!
Cons: Food prices
Location: Very close to Lahaina and restaurants.
Had a great time. Food was overpriced and the parking was very tight. Great otherwise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
The staff here is incredible, I can't say enough great things about them. While the pool amenities leave a little something to be desired, the location and beautiful property more than make up for it. Great hotel!