Ratings based on 2,437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom waikiki

Cant miss stay

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Convenient and comfortable. Everything available on site and dont need to leave if you just want to relax. You can see whales breach for hours from the beach bar and cafe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

beautiful setting saw dozens and dozens of whales

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING
Location: Watch whales, Walk to Whalers village Drive north to the rural area in just a few minutes to the blow hole and snorkeling bay
I attended a nursing conference there. I had a marvelous time in the pools, beach (so close) and tiki bar. I LOVED the live music each night and the hula dancers each night by the pool. I felt very respected by the staff. My room was spotless, comfortable, large and I LOVED the mini bar area with sink, stools, refrig... I would come back in a heart beat! Thank you so much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful facility, beach, restaurant, staff!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
We stayed four days and were delighted with this hotel and the value it provided. Great location in the middle of Kaanapi beach hotel area. We loved the veranda restaurant ambience and food. The hotel grounds, pools, and beachfront made this a perfect tropical romantic get away spot for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn New York

AWESOME MAUI

Posted Jan 18, 2015
The Island is paradise the hotel needs an upgrade it is an older property the internet is horrible when you want to Facebook your pictures it is a real nuisance not to be able to have quiet moments on the deck checking in with your peeps left behind. The staff needs some further training housekeeping can't get all the towels in the room at the same time and if you ask the desk any front desk type questions most of them cannot answer. The restaurant staff is much more on their game and the restaurant food quality and service is great the room service is also great. They should have let us know in advance the $10.00 per day parking charge and you have to self park. Not the best hotel I ever stayed in but not the worst but don't miss Maui!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sullivan Illinois

Very nice resort by the beach

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: The service, the smiles,very clean,view of ocean,the beach was beautiful,shops.
Cons: We had to ask where's the hot tub was and it was across the street by the tennis courts we seen and decided not to get in. not pretty setting at all.
Location: they have a breakfast you can go to free that shows you all the different thing to do and even calls and sets them up for you this is not a timeshare
We loved this resort. Everyone from parking the car to the maids treated us like royalty. The name fits them well Royal Lahaina Resort! Clean, great view,great service,beautiful beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

ゆっくりのんびり美しいビーチに感動!

Posted Jan 17, 2015
タワーに泊まりました。 景色がすごーーく綺麗で、来て良かったです。 また泊まりたいです。 ビーチが近く、すぐに泳ぎに行けた。ブラックロックが近いので、珊瑚やお魚をたくさん見られて感動した。 ラハイナまで無料のシャトルバスとマウイバスを乗り継ぐと20〜30分くらいで行けました。 ディナーも、散歩がてら歩いて15分くらいのところにレストランが並んでいたので困らなかったです。 ホテル内は日本語を話すスタッフはいませんが、 難しいことはあまり言われないです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Excellent hotel and the staff was awesome.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: The location and hotel accommodations.
Location: Close to old Lahaina and very good restaurants in the area.
This is the fourth time I stayed at this hotel and would not change it. The staff is very responsive and attentive to the guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Nice but old.

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: We liked that we were close to a usable beach. Also short drive to Lahaina or Kapalua.
Cons: Room renovation. The two print pictures in our room were identical (not similar; identical). The room could have had a microwave for snacks.
Location: Easy access to beach. Easy drive to Lahaina or Kapalua.
The Royal Lahaina Resort is in a good location. Right on the beach, and not far from Lahaina. We were in one of the garden cottages, which are rather dated and could use some renovation. The bathroom lighting was atrocious. It was old fluorescent lights like you might find in your garage. We were disappointed that we had to pay $10 per night to park our rental car in parking spaces so narrow that it was a struggle to get in and out of car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Berkeley, CA

Excellent hotel at a affordable price

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly, great facilities and close to the beach.
Cons: None.
Location: Kaanapali beach is there. Great place for families and if you enjoy snorkeling. The entire place is very family friendly.
We stayed in this hotel with my wife and 2 kids during four days. We have no complaints, the staff was friendly, room over our expectations and the facilities are excellent. The luau was also great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom santa rosa, ca

great location

Posted Jan 13, 2015
right on the beach with lots of open space (golf course) between this hotel and others. great staff (free upgrade to ocean front room). recently renovated. have stayed here before and would stay again.