Ratings based on 2,696 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Lovely hotel shame about the service

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The hotel has excellent bedroom spaces. It is also a spread out property so not too close to other hotels like most of the ones in Kanaapali. Some more shades would be nice such as cabanas or more trees! Best of all, I wish the staff could be a bit more friendlier and give service with a SMILE. Housekeeping is hit and miss and my phone request for something was never done despite the fact that I spoke to someone on the phone, called again after over an hour and left a message.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Great hotel, resort, staff & beach

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Everything, breakfast buffet, lunch pizza, dinner, breakfast room service, etc... were all perfect.
Cons: The only thing that could possibly be improved was the A/C. During the late afternoon the room got slightly warmer than normal.
Location: Besides Front St places- The road to Hana is a great trip ( 10 hrs - many curves, narrow roads, water falls, lots of scenery).
We read reviews b4 going and they weren't the best but to our surprise we found them all false. We had excellent service from the hotel from the 1st moment we arrived. Check-in was easy ( part of the credit goes to Expedia ). They serviced our room that was very clean and was kept that way during our whole stay. Fresh towels and room freshened every evening. Parking with valet service for $5.00 a day extra was great. The trolley was great too but a car made us more flexible to get around. We were close to Front St where there was good eating and shopping. The Luau which was right next to the hotel was very good and we made arrangements right in the hotel and got excellent seating. We can't say enough good things about this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel would come back

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: rooms location staff in restaurants
Cons: reception staff were rude and unpleasant and it was quite unnecessary many guests were talking about it
Location: great $2 to get to lahina which we loved
great hotel, reception staff rude and unpleasant the rest of the staff were fantastic and made the stay really nice ( warm and friendly )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Experience, but...

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Cons: The only reason I can't give RLR a 5 is because I got in at 11pm after a long flight and there was NOTHING that I could eat. No room service, not eve
This was a very relaxing and enjoyable experience. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Beautiful view and great amenities

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The view was amazing and the staff was very helpful. There's a walking path that gets you to most spots but the bus or shuttle will get you everywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Beautiful location!

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Hotel was a bit dated, but location ales the resort. Had some issues having our room on a regular cleaning schedule; however, once we communicated with the staff, problem was resolved and we had excellent service. Very kid friendly, with many options such as luau, barre classes, and beach access. Loved our vacation here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, In

Wedding Aniversary

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Nice hotel, great and friendly staff. Awesome and comfortable room with great view. Close to beach, mall, restaurants and Lahaina town. We had a wonderful experience with this hotel and our stay in Maui!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome beach!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
It was a great hotel my only complaint was it tended to be pretty loud
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
This hotel is over rated. Stayed in the cottages and they were very out dated. The AC was a little window air conditioner and could not keep the room cool. Shower tiles were chipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2015
The Royal Lahaina is in a great location with an amazing beach. Staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were nice and clean. Easy to get to Lahaina town and Whalers Village.