Ratings based on 2,708 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Enjoyed staying in one of the cottages and having our own patio! WONDERFUL beach area!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

hotel steps away from nice beach

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach and the friendly staff, and a luau next door.
Cons: change to an adults only hotel
Location: Luau is a 2 min. walk from the lobby. Nice snorkeling near black rock, which is a 5 min. walk on the beach path.
This was the second time I've stayed at the Royal Lahaina. I also had my wedding at the resort. I had a fantastic time. My wedding coordinator did a wonderful job. She communicated with me regularly about every detail. Loved it all. I will stay at this location again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Room was clean and comfortable. Cottages need some updating but good facilities overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

sunset이 너무 아름다운...

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: 깨끗하고 해변가과 가까운점 그리고 아름다운 선셋
Cons: 수영장이 조금 작다
해가 지는 모습은 근처 쉐라톤이나 웨스틴보다 월씬 아름다운 곳이다. 해가 수면 아래로 떨어지는 모습은 이쪽에서만 보인다. 그리고 가격대비 너무 만족스럽고 시설도 새롭게 다 리노베이션되어 있어 깨끗하고 편안하다. 바닷가와 바로 붙어있으며 완벽하게 오션부가 아닌 곳에서도 발코니에서 바라보면 사실 바다가 보인다. ^^
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
I didn't get the room I had paid for, but was compensated with 5 luau tickets. Made us happy, really nice people working there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Great location and beach. We could easily walk to restaurants and also easily walk to very good snorkeling areas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Lovely hotel shame about the service

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The hotel has excellent bedroom spaces. It is also a spread out property so not too close to other hotels like most of the ones in Kanaapali. Some more shades would be nice such as cabanas or more trees! Best of all, I wish the staff could be a bit more friendlier and give service with a SMILE. Housekeeping is hit and miss and my phone request for something was never done despite the fact that I spoke to someone on the phone, called again after over an hour and left a message.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Great hotel, resort, staff & beach

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Everything, breakfast buffet, lunch pizza, dinner, breakfast room service, etc... were all perfect.
Cons: The only thing that could possibly be improved was the A/C. During the late afternoon the room got slightly warmer than normal.
Location: Besides Front St places- The road to Hana is a great trip ( 10 hrs - many curves, narrow roads, water falls, lots of scenery).
We read reviews b4 going and they weren't the best but to our surprise we found them all false. We had excellent service from the hotel from the 1st moment we arrived. Check-in was easy ( part of the credit goes to Expedia ). They serviced our room that was very clean and was kept that way during our whole stay. Fresh towels and room freshened every evening. Parking with valet service for $5.00 a day extra was great. The trolley was great too but a car made us more flexible to get around. We were close to Front St where there was good eating and shopping. The Luau which was right next to the hotel was very good and we made arrangements right in the hotel and got excellent seating. We can't say enough good things about this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 분당

파샬 오션뷰했는데 꽤 괜찮은 오션뷰에 가까운 룸으로 옮겨주고 직원들 친절 전체적으로 굿

Posted Jun 25, 2015
블랙락이랑 가까워서 걸어서 이용가능. 호텔 분위기가 하와이 스럽고 내부도 세련됨...만족도 높았음 라하이나 주변많이 돌아다니기도 좋고 전체적으로 가격대비 좋았습니다
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel would come back

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: rooms location staff in restaurants
Cons: reception staff were rude and unpleasant and it was quite unnecessary many guests were talking about it
Location: great $2 to get to lahina which we loved
great hotel, reception staff rude and unpleasant the rest of the staff were fantastic and made the stay really nice ( warm and friendly )