Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by valde

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sapperhooah from Endwell, NY

Condo is the way to go.

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: Location, space, price.
Cons: The interior was a little dated and worn, but in the grand scheme not a big deal.
Location: I already did.
What an excellent choice. The room definitely has some miles on it, but was clean and comfortable. What a spectacular view of Kam Beach. To be able to walk out of the complex and onto the beach was very nice also. Close to hotels and shopping and a good location if you are doing things on opposite sides of the island. Contact the contacts even if you get an email saying there is no need to. We arrived and the office was closed. With the help of another association we got it figured out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wayne from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Exceptional

Posted May 4, 2013
Pros: Clean, well equipped
Cons: Traffic noise
Location: Wonderful
Exceptional seaside location with view over the beach and park. Our unit was spotless, well equipped and we were totally satisfied. We were on the fouth floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kevin from seattle

Royal Mauian

Posted Jul 1, 2012
Pros: view
Cons: beds
Location: great
We reserved this room 9 months in advance when we booked it we were told there would be no proplem having 2 king beds 1 in each room when we arrived there was only 1 king bed in one room and 2 twin beds in another they were very uncompfortable making it vey hard to get a good nights rest we called room service and they basically said thats what we get if I would have known they bed arragements I would not have booked this room. For the amount of money we spent to rent this unit the beds should have been a higher qualit!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Roswell, New Mexico

Wonderful place to stay!

Posted Jun 4, 2009
Blue water, right on the ocean and the most pleasant people to deal with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AnaG from Burbank, CA

It was the BEST EXPERIENCE EVER

Posted Jul 16, 2008
What I enjoyed the most was that this hotel was a resort/condo with all the amenities like you would have in your own home. I would stay in this condo/resort or one like this one again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Best Location Ever

Posted Jul 25, 2007
We've visited Maui on numerous trips but the Royal Mauian is by far our best hotel/location. Our room overlooked the ocean and the breeze and sounds of the ocean at night was heavenly. We can't wait to return! There were fourteen of our family in multiple units and we all were very happy.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, Arkansas

Gorgeous location --- convenient, too!

Posted May 1, 2007
It's beautiful and feels like a home away from home. We were close to everything we needed, and we'll stay here again should we ever be so lucky to visit Maui again. Perfect honeymoon location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from northwest AR

Paradise at a reasonable price

Posted Apr 28, 2006
Six floor resort, well kept, lovely grounds, good beach/park access, clean pool. Condos have awesome views! Minutes away from beautiful beaches at Makena & Wailea. Best kept resort near end of south Kihei with lots of downtown amenities. Street side of resort can get noisy, but is forgotten b/c your private lanai is on the edge of golden sand with excellent views of neighbor islands! Tidy, quiet & peaceful resort, not best for rowdy group with high energy kids. Postings constantly remind you to keep quiet so as not disturb residents/guests of the resort. Nice beach, warm and dry, wind in afternoon offsets heat. A little more affordable and less crowded part of island. Will stay here again!