Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from E. Montgomery Co. Pa.

Great location Maui.

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Location, beach and the most helpful staff.
Cons: Show the outside view of the room from the patio. Be open about the noise level for the service area below.
Location: Close to town, airport , beaches and eateries.
Staff was great. Could not stay in the room provided because of NOISE from the service area below (Room 123) Was forced to upgrade to room (452) at much expense. Hope to get a rebate or discount for this inconvenience. My advice, check before check in about the room. Due to the room upgrade We had to make, We had to rate overall much lower.
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
Hello, Jim. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad that our staff demonstrated the Aloha spirit we are famous for. We regret you were unable to stay in your original room and apologize for the inconvenience.
2 out of 5
by michelle from san francisco

Won't stay here again

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Location was okay. Lei making was fun.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated. Needs air conditioning!
Location: On the beach in katana. Near Napili Bay...I would stay there instead.
No air conditioning. Room was really noisy and close to the road. Facilities and beach were mediocre. Way too expensive for what you get. Should be a lo less expensive than it is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kk from British Columbia

Great family location

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Resort is spacious and includes some nice amenities. My child really enjoyed the separate kid pool and my family had fun playing beach volleyball. The multiple and super clean BBQ pits where a good way to meet and socialize while cooking. We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit. Room was very large and well layed out for privacy. The only issue was the noise factor especially in the room on interior wall you could hear people coming and going at all hours . I had to buy ear plugs just to sleep . Overall very enjoyable family trip with lots of fun things to do at your finger tips
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JJ from Texas

Wonderful Vacation at the Sands of Kahana

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Clean, spacious units with great staff.
Cons: Elevators could be slow at busy times.
Location: The beach in front of the is a great place to relax, snorkel with turtles or paddleboard.
We stayed at the Sands of Kahana in August for our son's wedding. The management was very helpful with all of our requests. The unit had constant breezes and was always comfortable. We participated in the free activities offered at the resort and had a great time learning to make leis and hula dance. Great resort and great management!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Reno

Nice facility right on Kahana Beach but noisy.

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Location on Kahana Beach was excellent. In-room washer and dryer is always nice to have.
Cons: Barbeques didn't always work or were missing esentials like a lighter.
Location: No real shopping in walking distance so a car is a must. Traffic to Lahaina can be challenging most times of the day so leave extra time.
Nice resort right on the beach. Being an Expedia customer, we were at the bottom of the barrel for room selection. We had a garden view room (photo of view from the lanai attached) adjacent to the street (which is the only road serving Kahana so traffic noise was pretty much nonstop day and night). Nice amenities in the room and the resort grounds are well kept. The pool is really small for a resort this size and lounge chairs at the pool are at a premium. The barbeques were kind of hit and miss (some worked better than others). Plenty of parking and great sunset views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Davis

Beautifully Maintained Grounds

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Rooms were large and airy.Kitchen was spacious and well furnished.The staff was very accommodating.
Cons: Overall, this was an excellent vacation experience.
Location: All water sports activities are close to hotel. It's a short drive to shopping, scenic drives and dining choices.
Our family came for our daughter's wedding (performed in the beautiful garden at the hotel). The younger and older family members enjoyed all the convenient activities on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gail from California

Nice hotel, on the beach, dated but very clean.

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: The location and the fact it was a condo unit.
Cons: Needs A/C to make it comfortable at night and allow you to close the bedroom window against the noise and light.
Location: Easy access to everything West Maui has to offer.
Stayed here because of some time share friends. The location is great: on the beach and easily accessible. The place is dated but very clean. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The four high-rise buildings are segregated by ownership level and time share seniority. Being just a rental guest, we were relegated to one of the lesser rooms. Our friends unit was more spacious and had better amenities. For us, the lack of air conditioning, and inability to block out the light and noise from the center hall and stairwells was dissapointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by GinaG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tiff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: Comfort, close access to beach
Cons: Definitely need hire car to get around, shopping a little to far for walking
A clean and comfortable place to stay.i will certainly recommend this place to others.