Ratings based on 1,856 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to relax and get some sun.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Girls trip. Staff was very friendly and helpfull.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Great beach location

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Beach was quite good, snorkeling at Black Rock in front of the hotel was convenient. The hotel's beach rentals - chairs, paddleboard, snorkel gear, boogie boards, etc - were ridiculously expensive. Recommend visiting one of the local rental shops and renting for the week. Resort itself is very spread out, with six different buildings. Building 6 has its own parking lot and is quite a distance from the beach and hotel amenities. This was not clear from the hotel's booking information. We requested to be moved from building 6 to 4 on the first day, as it was closer to beach, bar, pool, etc. The rooms there were 100 square feet smaller than the rate class we booked. Restaurant food was mediocre and pricey, we had every meal after the first one away from the resort. Fortunately Whaler's Village was a short walk down the beach with several dining choices available and the town of Lahaina was only 5 miles away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Aside from inconvenience of hoping into hoping into various elevators and distance to hot parking ... Our stay was great! Clean room and pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom So Cal

Its right on the beach .

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Beautiful hotel grounds... in my opinion it also had the best beach around Maui very good for swimming and snorkeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom K

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Everything you could want for water/beach activities. Great breakfast buffet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Good rate, but hospitality is lacking

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Facilities, location and concierge desk.
Cons: Rooms, and staff attitude.
Location: Good location. Close to Whaler's village, other hotels, and La Hainna.
We couldn't find the lobby because we were dropped off at an alternate group (shuttle) drop off site. The front desk staff wasn't very friendly. Kind of cold for a resort. The room was muggy and the tub would drain slowly. The concierge desk was great, but that was about it! The facilities, beach area, and pool areas were great. It was on a hotel strip and very close to Whaler's village. Decent workout room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect location for snorkel

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Great location and services, food need improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Amazing service and hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Location: Right next to black rock on kanapali beach, only a 5 minute walk to whalers village and shuttle bus provided to nearby shopping and outlets
We came here on our honeymoon and were immediately upgraded to a deluxe ocean view room. The staff were amazingly kind and helpful and always had a smile on their faces. Pool was beautiful, a little too cold for me though, but with the ocean only a stone throw away so that didn't matter! Wouldn't think twice about staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Love the upgrade to oceanfront room

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Rooms so close to the beach and close to the activities
Cons: beds & pillows
Location: We loved the boardwalk and being able to walk just about everywhere
We loved our room and it's location at the hotel and will definitely stay there again. Staff was great, services were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Excellent hotel grounds.

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Front desk- concierge personell extremely slow, distracted and quite indifferent. Hotel grounds, pool staff and rooms are excellent. Overall experience was very good. Would suggest training sessions in communications skills for the concierge employees.