Ratings based on 1,683 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Best spot on Kaanapali beach

Posted Aug 18, 2014
A very comfortable hotel in the best area of Kaanapali, right next to Black Rock, which is THE spot for snorkeling - turtles, fish, stingrays are all there! Hotel also has a beautiful and spacious pool that's never crowded, with a slide for kids, a warm jacuzzi type pool, a "river" and awesome floating pool beanbags.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Perfect. Couldn't be any better

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The room location. It was in the ground level, so I felt I was in my back yard at home.
Cons: In the breakfast, I wish to have more variety of fruits and breads.
Location: Hotel has a terrific location. Near to The Whaler mall where you can find a lot of shops and restaurants. It is just 10 minutes from Lahaina.
Sheraton is a perfect location for people with family that want to relax and take advantage of the calm and warm water in front of the hotel, where you can find majority of water sports like stand up paddle, parasailing, kayaking and snorkeling close to black rock. Hotel is clean, spacious and provide all the facilities you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Best view, beautiful grounds, relaxing and peacefu

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Location, the grounds, the scenary, the staff
Location: Black rock for snorkeling, Ironwood horseback riding, Front street for restaurants, Whaler's Village
Room 6409 had a wonderful view of cliff diving, sea turtles and spinner dolphins that passed by on the last day of our visit. The grounds were exceptional. The hotel location was perfect. Snorkeling near black rock was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect place for our honeymoon

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff Facilities are so clean Cliff dive bar is great and does amazing food Amazingly comfy bed
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Fantastic location right on the beach Blackrock is a snorkeler's paradise 2 minute walk to whalers village which was great
We came to the Sheraton for our honeymoon. After a day and half of travelling there (from the UK) just hours after our wedding, my partner and I were exhausted. When we checked in we were greeted by a warm welcoming man (sorry cannot remember name), he asked if we were there for a special occasion and when we said our honeymoon he instantly said he'd upgrade our room and gave us complimentary champagne. The room we were given was lovely with amazing views. The room itself was perfect, the bed was so big and so comfortable. The bathroom was lovely and clean. The maids were always very friendly and did a good job. The staff downstairs on the concierge desk were always very helpful and didn't get fed up with all our questions. We were there for hurricane Iselle; the hotel kept us informed throughout of all the safety precautions they were following and all the changes to the normal facilities. Overall we had an amazing trip and it was made by our stay at the Sheraton. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay there again if we are ever lucky enough to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

Spectacular Hotel - Would Never Stay Anywhere Else

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We just came back from 2 weeks in Maui staying at the Sheraton Maui Resort and Spa. We upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite and had breakfast and cocktails at the Club Lounge. Amazing time. The snorkelling off the beach at Black Rock exceeded even the snorkelling trips I took. For 6 days in a row I swam with the turtles twice a day. The staff were wonderful very attentive. All were very friendly and nice. From Guy, Dyane and Tom at the club lounge to Claudia at the Mai Tai Bar. The beach was spectacular and my family doesn't like to go right in the ocean. All sandy and couldn't believe how clear the water was. Best surf lessons were in Lahaina at Maui Wave Riders. Todd had the kids up every time, taught them good technique and made them feel safe. They loved it. Didn't enjoy the surfing as much by the hotel. Lots of corral by the Marriott. Waves were more frequent and they didn't enjoy the surfing as much as Lahaina. Found a breakfast/lunch gem at Aloha Mixed Plate. Amazing views everywhere. Favourite restaurants were Merrimans, Mama's Fish House, and Fleetwoods. We were blown away by the spectacular sunset ceremony at Fleetwoods incorporating the Hawaian and Scottish (yes!?!) heritage. Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and would love to go back tomorrow!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Location: great to be near the black rock. we saw turtles everyday....and one day 3 of them plus a pokka dot sting ray! great for familes!
we were stuck there for the storm. the hotel was great in setting up a game room and making guests feel safe. the staff at front desk were not so friendly on our request for a later check-out...and only granted checkout at noon when we were waiting to see if our flight got cancelled, plus they were not very nice about it. However, when we did extend our stay from 3 to 5 nights due to our flight being cancelled, our kids loved the game room and the ping-pong, movies, popcorn set up. Chuck Young (head of catering) was awesome in making us feel at home...and super friendly.....nice to know that a hotel staff actually cares about our travel situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

1 Night 2 days

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: the grounds the pool breakfast buffet
Cons: late check outs
Location: Whaler's Village is near by with many shops and several restaurants.
We stayed at the Sheraton for one night in August 2014. 2 adults and one child, age 8. The hotel is well-kept and the grounds are beautiful. We were upgraded to a deluxe oceanfront room on the 8th floor. The views of Kaanapali Beach, the grounds and the mountains were spectacular! We enjoyed the pool and beach. The breakfast buffet was delicious. Our room wasn't ready until close to 4pm thought the upgrade made up for it. Our flight wasn't until 10pm. Though we did have to check out at 11am, we had full use of the resort and showered and prepared for departure in the fitness center. I would be happy to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We would come back

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Had a great Time! Friendly staff. The pool bars have awesome drinks. Great happy hour
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX.

Nice hotel really close to the beach

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Everything was great.
Location: Really close to the beach and to shopping centers and restaurants.
My wife and I really enjoy our honeymoon. The hotel was nice, their staff was helpful and friendly. It was really close to the beach. The pool is fancy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angelea

One of the best hotels in the island.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Wonderful experience...will definetly visit again!