Ratings based on 1,688 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

beautiful resort on the beach

Posted Aug 31, 2014
really nice resort enjoy the stay but a bit pricey especially with extra hotel extra taxes (like property fee vacancy fee and occupant fee) which are not included in hotel rates. only in Sheraton Maui, that's ridiculous. Some staff not friendly at all especially at the front desk ( especially with Japanese background who was quite rude, which is not a nice welcome on your arrival in the Sheraton.) Also hostess staff for breakfast needs to work on a friendly customer service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. George, Utah

enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Location on the beach..close to everything and the swimming pool.
Cons: They need new carpet is some areas... Drop the stupid "Resort Fee"
We always enjoy our stay here.. quite, excellent grounds and nice people. I don't think I will ever get used to the "resort fee" it is just an add-on for stuff that should be included in the price on the room charge... Was ondering why you only get one day free internet service when charged $30 resort fee everyday?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue WA

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Clean. Spacious.
Cons: 1) When someone up above us took a shower, the noise from the plumbing was way too much.
Location: Right near the ocean. Plenty of water sports opportunities.
Mostly pleasant. But on the last day, we almost missed our ride to the airport. We waited by the front lobby to be picked up, but no ride came. Fortunately, some other couple was also waiting the shuttle and someone from the hotel told them to go down to where the buses stop. We overheard him and made to the shuttle on time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Excellent hotel I will recommend this to a family member or friend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel with nice pools and beach

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The hotel grounds were beautiful. The pools were nice and many. The beach had a lot of space. But be aware that you have to pay to use their beach chairs everyday. I'd bring a large beach blanket with you so that you don't have to spend more money on the chairs. The pool chairs were free though. Food is very expensive. Breakfast buffet cost $30 per person( Very over priced). But other than that, it was clean and well maintained hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Best spot on Kaanapali beach

Posted Aug 18, 2014
A very comfortable hotel in the best area of Kaanapali, right next to Black Rock, which is THE spot for snorkeling - turtles, fish, stingrays are all there! Hotel also has a beautiful and spacious pool that's never crowded, with a slide for kids, a warm jacuzzi type pool, a "river" and awesome floating pool beanbags.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Perfect. Couldn't be any better

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The room location. It was in the ground level, so I felt I was in my back yard at home.
Cons: In the breakfast, I wish to have more variety of fruits and breads.
Location: Hotel has a terrific location. Near to The Whaler mall where you can find a lot of shops and restaurants. It is just 10 minutes from Lahaina.
Sheraton is a perfect location for people with family that want to relax and take advantage of the calm and warm water in front of the hotel, where you can find majority of water sports like stand up paddle, parasailing, kayaking and snorkeling close to black rock. Hotel is clean, spacious and provide all the facilities you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Best view, beautiful grounds, relaxing and peacefu

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Location, the grounds, the scenary, the staff
Location: Black rock for snorkeling, Ironwood horseback riding, Front street for restaurants, Whaler's Village
Room 6409 had a wonderful view of cliff diving, sea turtles and spinner dolphins that passed by on the last day of our visit. The grounds were exceptional. The hotel location was perfect. Snorkeling near black rock was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect place for our honeymoon

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff Facilities are so clean Cliff dive bar is great and does amazing food Amazingly comfy bed
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Fantastic location right on the beach Blackrock is a snorkeler's paradise 2 minute walk to whalers village which was great
We came to the Sheraton for our honeymoon. After a day and half of travelling there (from the UK) just hours after our wedding, my partner and I were exhausted. When we checked in we were greeted by a warm welcoming man (sorry cannot remember name), he asked if we were there for a special occasion and when we said our honeymoon he instantly said he'd upgrade our room and gave us complimentary champagne. The room we were given was lovely with amazing views. The room itself was perfect, the bed was so big and so comfortable. The bathroom was lovely and clean. The maids were always very friendly and did a good job. The staff downstairs on the concierge desk were always very helpful and didn't get fed up with all our questions. We were there for hurricane Iselle; the hotel kept us informed throughout of all the safety precautions they were following and all the changes to the normal facilities. Overall we had an amazing trip and it was made by our stay at the Sheraton. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay there again if we are ever lucky enough to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

Spectacular Hotel - Would Never Stay Anywhere Else

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We just came back from 2 weeks in Maui staying at the Sheraton Maui Resort and Spa. We upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite and had breakfast and cocktails at the Club Lounge. Amazing time. The snorkelling off the beach at Black Rock exceeded even the snorkelling trips I took. For 6 days in a row I swam with the turtles twice a day. The staff were wonderful very attentive. All were very friendly and nice. From Guy, Dyane and Tom at the club lounge to Claudia at the Mai Tai Bar. The beach was spectacular and my family doesn't like to go right in the ocean. All sandy and couldn't believe how clear the water was. Best surf lessons were in Lahaina at Maui Wave Riders. Todd had the kids up every time, taught them good technique and made them feel safe. They loved it. Didn't enjoy the surfing as much by the hotel. Lots of corral by the Marriott. Waves were more frequent and they didn't enjoy the surfing as much as Lahaina. Found a breakfast/lunch gem at Aloha Mixed Plate. Amazing views everywhere. Favourite restaurants were Merrimans, Mama's Fish House, and Fleetwoods. We were blown away by the spectacular sunset ceremony at Fleetwoods incorporating the Hawaian and Scottish (yes!?!) heritage. Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and would love to go back tomorrow!!