Ratings based on 1,902 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Cons: The check-in experience varied greatly. I was greeted by a polite man named Gabe, but the blonde woman working with him was rude to everyone she work
Location: Great location! Easy access to awesome snorkeling and tours. Whaler's Village was nearby, offering shopping, restaurants, and a market.
A group of us stayed at the Sheraton Maui this past January. I had prepared to be disappointed in a few areas based on previous reviews, but I was pleasantly suprirsed. I had a lovely experience from start to finish. No issue getting a lounger or a towel, no problems with wifi or room cleanliness. The grounds and location were exceptional. A few reviews complained of the unheated pool. Perhaps it was cooler weather when they were there, but the pool was wonderful while we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Location, view, beach
Cons: Would like to see a few more on site food options
Location: Area is excellent. Walk to whaler's village, short drive to lahaina. Lots of good restaurants within short drive.
Enjoyed this place. We got a good room on 3rd floor on end by ocean, maybe 40 yards from the water. The hotel staff was good and friendly. Our room (end rooms only?) had a wrap around corner lanai which was awsome. The self parking was good, using room key to come and go. We didn't have any problems with internet or towels, etc...
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seoul

Close to black rock

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Good place to relax without price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington, Bellingham

Sheraton

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: People friendly,clean,nice views
Cons: Billing
Location: Restaurants, shopping
Only negative is there hidden charges that get added to your bill. Resort fees and other none explained charges!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san ramon, ca

Awesome hotel on beach

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pool was great for little kids. Beach waves in front of hotel is too dangerous for little kids. Baby beach was close to hotelby car, so it wasn't a big deal. On luau nights, we can watch the show for free on second story balcony. Since we showed up during low season, we were able to upgrade our standard room to ocean view suite and access to platinum level lounge for free breakfast and dinner snacks and drinks for an extra $100; a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Totally pampered

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Very nice settings, exceptional staff, expensive but worth it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Great location

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Hotel is perfectly located on the beach with snorkelling right there. Hotel staff are not up to usual standard of service in the USA so avoid the front desk except to check in and out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The yoga/Pilate class by Genna in the mornings in the hotel was my favourite part of not just the hotel but of our trip - worth the extra charge imo.
Location: Near beach, scuba, pool, parasailing, short walk to restaurants and shops.
Our family visited Hawaii mid-November. The hotel staff were professional and friendly. The room we had had a nice view of the beach and ocean. We used the free shuttle to get breakfast supplies from the Safeway to save some money on food expenses. The shuttle was also convenient to visit the restaurants in Lahaina. We visited the beach and ocean each day and walked the beach at night under the stars. We also visited the hotel pool and hot tub each day. The pool is popular so sometimes it is difficult to find a spot to sit or leave your belongings. Used the balcony in the mornings to eat breakfast and at other times to just relax. TV in the room but we never turned it on so cannot comment on what was available on it. It is a short walk to Whaler's Village for shops and restaurants. We also took the shuttle to town for more restaurant selections. We signed up for parasailing on our last day but the winds were blowing from the wrong direction so they could not take us up. No issues getting a refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New England

Good location, not great value

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Provide free snorkeling equipment with the room. At these prices, why not?
Location: Snorkeling at Black Rock. Head up the road to Merriman's for dinner.
Excellent location. right on a beautiful beach, and right next to a great snorkeling spot. But sleeping room was on the small side. Bathroom was not up to luxury standard. Overall it was a bit pricey for the quality of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massapequa Park, NY

a slice of paradise

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The location of the Black Rock wing is secluded and the parking is extremely convenient to the rooms, and the panoramic view is breathtaking.
Cons: the pathway along the water can be paved and well lit to include signage on how to get to black rock through the buildings/elevators
Location: 45 min drive south to Kehei for park like setting along a beach front, 45 min north drive to enjoy sunset watching fine surfing techniques of locals.
I was in the Black Rock section of the hotel, which is at the highest peak of that area. The back patio faced out to a small well manicured garden and about 15 feet from the back door was the rocky drop into the beautiful blue ocean. We arrived late afternoon because check in is at 3 pm. At the foot of the mountain to the north a well traveled beach embracing a deep blue pacific clear water with darker spots showing evidence of reefs where aquatic wildlife was sure to be as snorkelers were peppering the waters. Further out into the water there were all fashions of boats, the most eye catching of which were the sailboats. After we unpacked, we set out for 20 minutes walk to the Whalers Village Shopping Center and enjoyed shopping and a delicious seafood soup dinner at the Hula Grill with live entertainment fitting for the water front island experience. I highly recommend this hotel, my daughter, 18 years old, enjoyed the Yoga/Pilates class in the morning with other guests, soon after we took a 5 minutes drive to Lahaina's Front St where we enjoyed breakfast comparable only to Italy's cafe-bars and an authentic Gelato while shopping for souvenirs to bring home. After we walked in and out of numerous art galleries of all varieties of art mediums from Smithsonian revered, Peter Lik photo gallery to Erte' statues and prints to smaller art pieces from local artists such as Albert Molina. The other side of front street is waterfront, which is mesmerizing after a nice lunch ($-$$$).