Ratings based on 2,027 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westminster, Maryland

Lovely Hotel.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Very clean and comfortable room. With a excellent bar and restaurant located at the hotel.
Cons: None.
Location: The hotel has a lovely beach area and easy access to many water activities.
We were truly impressed with the hotel from the moment we drove up. We were immediately taken care of by the staff and directed to the front desk. The check in process was flawless and we felt truly welcomed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

Greate resort.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
We really liked this resort. It is located on the best beach in the area. Resort itself is big and it feels like there is few people and not crowded. No lines, quiet and relaxed atmosphere. A lot of snorkling sites right there. Good food, good bars. They have free shuttle buses that can get you to shopping and restaurans . We are giving it 5 stars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Bel hotel mais il fait payer des extra pour tout

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Bel emplacement Site très beau
Location: Il y a beaucoup trop de monde. Les vagues de cette plages sont minuscules
Ne vous fiez pas au prix que vous payez avec expédia. À cela, il faut ajouter des frais d'hôtel journalier de 35$/jours. De plus voici les activités payantes: - location de chaise pour la plage 12$/ jour/ chaise - Équipement de snorkeling 8$/h ou 20$/jour -Boagie board 8$/h ou 20$/jour La seule chose gratuite est la serviette de plage et l'accès à la piscine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Great location, awesome beach!!

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Location to clean, clear beach.
Location: Food ans shopping are near by. We never needed a car.
Love the beach, black rock is awesome. Snorkeled everyday at our beach. The pool was never over crowded. Our room was ocean view king and had ample room, clean and bug free!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ventura county

Excellent

Posted Jul 18, 2015
One of the best hotel experiences we have ever had
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Perfect location

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Loved the grounds, beach, eateries, and location.
Cons: Rooms need more updating and better air conditioning.
Location: This hotel is just about 5-10 min from Lahaina which is a quaint little town with a strip of shops and restaurants right on the coastline.
Loved this hotel! I went with my husband for our 10th anniversary. The grounds and surroundings are so beautiful and well kept! There are several pools, small waterfalls, and a lazy river. All right next to the beach which I feel like was one of the most beautiful on the island! The beach goes up to the area called black rock which extends out into the ocean affording great snorkeling and even some sea turtles. The building itself is a little on the older side and the rooms weren't extremely nice and modern but still very comfortable and clean. Also the balconies for the ocean front rooms are incredible and have expansive views to the ocean, beach and grounds. They also have great dining options, an onsite rental car which was perfect since we didn't need a car the whole time and a really great gift shop with decent prices! I absolutely loved this resort and would definitely go back and recommend to my friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location, will definitely be back

Posted Jul 13, 2015
This was our first trip to Lahaina/Maui and even though we weren't there very long (2 nights, early July), it was paradise. You definitely get what you pay for at The Sheraton. The room was comfortable, the staff was incredibly helpful and friendly, and the setting was gorgeous; such beautiful sunsets!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from 東京

リゾートらしいホテル

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: 空間が広々としていて開放的なところが気に入りました。夜もトーチがたかれ、ブラックロックの夕陽が眺められるプールバーでの時間が素晴らしいです。ちょうどアメリカの独立記念日があったので、芝生で色々なイベントが開かれたり、夜遅くまでパーティがあったりとにぎやかでした。
Cons: 朝食ブッフェが30ドルの割には今一つでしょうか。部屋の中ではWI-FIがつながりますが、プールサイドやロビー、レストランではつながりませんでした。
Location: ビーチ沿いの道を歩いて10分くらいでホエラーズビレッジにつきます。ABCもホノルルクッキーもあるので、お土産はここで済ませました。シャトルバスでラハイナへもアウトレットへも気軽に出られるので、便利です。
芝生の庭が広く、木々の間にプールが配置され、目の前のビーチにすぐに出られるいかにも昔からのリゾートといったホテルです。バルコニーも広く、部屋もゆったり作られています。15時からのチェックイン予定でしたが、10時にホテルに着くと、「東京から直接来られたならお疲れでしょう」と言って、すぐに部屋に案内してもらえました。エキストラベッドも部屋に入るなり設置しに来てくれ、リゾート地では珍しく対応が早いです。ラグジュアリーなホテルではありませんがゆったりとした時間を楽しむホテルだと思います。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from honolulu

Maui

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The time it takes to have your room cleaned seemed incorrect . By 2pm you want to go back to your room and it still hasn't been serviced
Cons: Timing of room cleaning
Location: Whalers shopping is nice , black rock , turtles
Sheraton was a beautiful resort , the beach boys who work and bring your cabana to the area you want to sit in were amazing . The sand at lunch time gets super super hot ! So wear sneakers to the beach . Reception and greeting were to be as expected .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Place to stay

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Location, Location, Location
Cons: Self parking garage navigation
Location: Right next to Black Rock and within a 10 minutes of everything you could possibly want to do.
Had a wonderful time at the Sheraton Maui. Everything is pricey. But you are in Maui...what do you expect. The only real negative I would add is the self parking garage was a little difficult to navigate. But the location, the atmosphere all exceeded my expectations.