Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randall from Kalamazoo, MI

Nice condo on beach

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Very nice place on the beach. Excellent facilities as well. The only thing I wasn't 100% about was the fact that you have to have the slider doors shut to have the air going and the people above me kept going in and out which was very loud, it sounded like thunder rumbling. Other than that the place was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randall from Kalamazoo, MI

Nice condo on beach

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Very nice place on the beach. Excellent facilities as well. The only thing I wasn't 100% about was the fact that you have to have the slider doors shut to have the air going and the people above me kept going in and out which was very loud, it sounded like thunder rumbling. Other than that the place was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marc from Camano Island, WA

Very nice condo and location

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: Good location...close enough to Kihei and still away from everything.
Cons: Condo floors could be cleaner.
Location: The condo is close to the hwy which is noisy at night, so keep the windows closed at night. Kihei is a short drive for stores and food.
We loved the condo. It was very comfortable and in a good location. The beach was beautiful and really enjoyed how far we could walk up and down the beach. North of the condo was a tide pool that we enjoyed exploring as well as watching the little crabs that live in the sand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cathy from San Jose

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Most everything in the brochure and motel description was incorrect. We requested and paid for "oceanfront" and had no idea you could not successfully snorkel on this beach - too mercy - no visibility. So we had to drive out every day to go snorkeling. This was our third visit to Maui and our most disappointing vacation. There was no "mini-market", no videos to rent from front office, the helicopter tour information the concierge gave us was outdated. When we studied the helicopter brochure the concierge handed us we made out decision and was told that "it is not available" and, of course, had to schedule a more expensive helicopter tour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mary Ellen from Alberta

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Like the beach and the pool area. Would like to see more loungers for the grass areas .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richie from Damascus, OR

Great view, great location.

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Great view, small beach but kids had fun in the waves. Great location close to Costco, Lahaina beaches and Wailea beaches (which are better for snorkeling. ). Room was clean but dated, but got what we paid for. Pool small but nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicagoland

On the beach

Posted Oct 4, 2013
The reason you stay here is for the ocean front, the central location away from the hustle and bustle of the resorts and the price. You get what you pay for though. The units are just ok. If you are picky and squeamish do not go here. The grounds are very nice and the pool is fine. The pool chaise lounges are old. Some units are better than others but it's hit or miss. Definitely go for ocean front.