Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or

Construction and terrible condition

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Right on the beach and not very crowded.
Cons: At least provide decent bedding to sleep with.
Location: The location is between Wailea and Lahaina and you had to drive to do most everything.
If you want to go to Maui on a budget, have terrible pillows/blankets or stay away from the resorts, then this is the place for you. The room was OK, the best part was the ocean view. Our pillows were hard as a rock and the blankets about 25 years old. We had construction going on in the condo above us and was very loud. Wallpaper was tearing and there was a lot of street noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sandpoint, idaho

Best view! Walk straight out to beach.

Posted May 19, 2015
Easy access. No stairs or elevators. Only some grass between you and the beach. End unit. Amazing view. Quiet. Updated with All the comforts of home. Slightly tucked away from the average kihei wind. Best deal in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sugar Beach

Posted May 4, 2015
Nice place...serves it's purpose but nothing too fancy. I didn't like the mould on the shower curtain and the beds were a little hard but overall was good location and was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent location near the beach.

Posted May 4, 2015
We really enjoyed the stay. Unit was somewhat dated but clean and comfortable. Hot was not working. The activities sales was very very helpful. Check in was unnerving with no check in desk after 5. We arrived after dark and had to go searching for our unit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Nothing to write home about

Posted Apr 26, 2015
My highlight for this condo is that it has a kitchen & washer/dryer. There's nothing amazing about it & nothing terrible. I will say they need to replace the mattress on the Murphy bed, our teenager slept horribly. The location is good to go any direction - it's central to most activities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome setting!! Great views!!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Staff VERY pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Furniture in condo not very comfortable and unit is somewhat dated, but enjoyed the views!! Right on the ocean.
Location: Close to town. Would recommend "Rita's" in downtown Kihei. If you are there on a Wednesday evening, go see Ah Tim (Hawaiian Singer - awesome).
Overall experience very good. Lots to do on Maui and was able to travel pretty much the entire Island easily from where we were (Kihei). Horseback riding at Mendes Ranch was incredible (views and horses). Highly recommended. Stop at the Maui Ocean Center (Aquarium), just down the street from the Condo Units. Worth the couple of hours you spend understanding the ocean environment around you. Highly recommend a trip to "Keawala'i Congregational Church in Makena, Maui, Hi. Just past Wailea - it's a stone church build over 175 years ago and well worth the time to walk thru and around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

The perfect view for whale watching from the Lanai

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Stayed for 8 days and it felt like home. I tried to down load a picture from the Lanai. Because it's the best thing about the condo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by yasuhiko from 千葉

まあまあでした。

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
道路が近いため、少しうるさい事を除けば概ね良かったです。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't book these rooms through Expedia!

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing, didn't stay. Used bandages in the bedding.
Cons: Stop rejecting negative reviews and represent these rooms correctly.
The room we stayed in was horrible, attempted to give a negative review and expedia wouldn't publish it. These rooms are misrepresented on this site. It's like playing russian roulette when booking, as you don't get to pick specific rooms. Beware.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Maui Condo, Hotel Management
Aloha and Thank you for your feedback on the Sugar Beach Resort. I would like to apologize that your Honeymoon did not get off to a great start in unit 631, which is in our rental program. As you have mentioned, all of the units are individually owned and the interiors will all vary. During our yearly evaluation we have taken note of the items that need to be replaced, upgraded and / or fixed. We have provided this to the owner of the unit and have highly recommended they make the necessary improvements. Though the owner has not made all of the improvements, the unit continues to be in our rental program because we have guests who book that unit in particular because the Ocean Front view and the location is spectacular. I sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues. The band aide is something that would turn anyone off, even if it remained stuck after being washed. Housekeeping was called to go back and take care of the cleanliness issues because we have those taken cared of right away. We would like to thank you again for providing your feedback on unit 631 (ph31). We will take all of your concerns to the owner and if immediate action is not taken, we will have to remove the unit from our Expedia rental program. We do have a variety of units at the Sugar Beach Resort, and we are confident we have many units that you would certainly enjoy. We hope you return to Maui and when you do, we hope that you will think of Maui Condo and Home for your vacation rental needs. If you have any questions or need assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our office. Mahalo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sherwoo park AB

Condo on the beach

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Great place heated pool ocean and beach out the front door living in paradise who could ask for more
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Maui Condo, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with Maui Condo and Home at the Sugar Beach Resort. Who could ask for more than the ocean at your front door and a pool in your courtyard! Life is great when you are on vacation and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time! We hope to see you next time you visit Maui. Mahalo!