Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom e

Felt right at home

Posted Dec 17, 2014
The view was spectacular. The condo was furnished with everything we needed kitchen tools, bath towels, beach chairs, cooler, iron, blow dryer etc...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Nova Scotia, Canada

Wonderful

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: It is in great shape and very well looked after and in a great location.
Cons: The condo we were in 308 could use a little updating, mirror in bedroom was missing and carpets could be changed, plus more wine glasses.
Location: Location was great, not far from airport, and short drive to shopping. Plus you could walk along beach and go to the local ABC store!
Our recent stay at Sugar Beach was great! It is right on the beach and the condo has everything you need, plus extras, like a cooler and beach chairs, towels. The only thing you need to buy is food and drink. We stayed in unit 308 and we were very pleased with not only the condo but with the ocean view. We were there for 10 days and next time will stay longer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR.

It was just ok.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Location on the beach.
Cons: See above.
Location: SUP boarding, walking on the beach, etc.
The bed was an uncomfortable old double bed (that's right a double bed) and the head board made noise every time you moved. The towells were awful and few. The kitchen only had 2 wine glasses that didn't even match and were different sizes. The coffee maker didn't work. We called and they provided a new one.The art work on the walls looked like it came from the Goodwill. The indoor furniture was fine, but outdated. The outdoor furniture is old and needs to be replaced (two chairs were even broken) and the outdoor rug also needs replacement. A dustban would be nice. This could be an awsome unit if updated and done correctly. It looks like the owner doesn't care. The location of the unit and resort was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC

Nice Condo

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Well equipped condo, really close to the beach, beautiful sunset dinners from your own balcony, great pool too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington

Great views

Posted Nov 18, 2014
We traveled with friends and arranged for ocean front, ground level condos near one another. We ended up three floors and two buidings apart. The view from our 3rd floor, ocean front was gorgeous, relaxing and peaceful. But it was a long way for a impaired person to get to pool or ocean front. I was disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

all amenities in one location

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: ocean front, great beaches, waves, pool, deli, walking distance to ABC store and Farmer's market, centrally located to all island activities.
Cons: More updated/comfortable living room furniture
Location: snorkeling, walking, surf and sand
great concierge service/access to knowledgeable local personnel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Great room

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Couldn't have picked a better condo rental for Maiu. Exactly as advertised. Great central location. Beautiful views right on the beach. Room was well appointed, clean and comfortable. Absolutely first class. Highly recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Didn't have any experience because of the very poor booking services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Collins, CO

Very ckean and nice condo.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Very nice condo that is on the beach at the north end of Kihei Maui. Pool was very clean and the grounds were well maintained. The only complaint is the traffic noise at night. Short trip to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom silverado, CA

Nice Complex right on the beach.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: felt private as it was not crowded. Window wall opens to ocean, wonderful!
Cons: needs ceiling fans for breeze when ac is on. Needs better pillows.
Location: close to restaurants and stores by car, but tucked away enough to seem private.
We loved the location of this complex. Right on the beach but down at the end, so the beach was quiet, you would only see a few other people on it. Still close to restaurants and stores, pool and spa were nice as was the large area for sunbathing next to the beach. Our unit was clean if not a little outdated. The bedroom windows face the street, so if you leave them open for a wonderful breeze, you may have traffic noise or sirens which was what happened to us. Unit needs ceiling fans and better pillows, but was a bargain compared to hotels in the area. Would definitely stay again.