Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville

Perfect location in Maui

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The property is well kept and staff works hard to maintain the cleanliness of the property grounds. The unit is fully stock with essentials plus more. The only thing that we noticed is out dated furnitures and kitchen area (could use a renovation). The pull out mattress needs replacement, stains are visible. We love the location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tammy from Vancouver, BC

The ocean front lanai is unbeatable

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Ocean front, central location to Kihei, Lahaina and other popular spots, swimming pool and hot tub on site, souvenir shop (though I hear its closing)
Cons: Hot tub should be open a bit later - you get kicked out at 9:30 p.m. on the dot; some rooms need an upgrade as they are out of date
Location: Morning beach walks, close drive to other attractions, bogey boarding out front, some snorkelling (calm days), dragon boat watching
Just had an awesome 12 days in paradise; Sugar Beach was a great location to see all of the sites, we saw the blowhole way up north to the lava fields in the south, plus we saw the Iao needle, some went to Molokini and at night Sugar Beach was the perfect place to come back and relax on the lanai in our ocean front condo. We walked several miles every day as well along the white sandy beach watching crabs, coral and we had a few turtle sightings as well from our lanai (apparently they have some turtles that live out front year round).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, quiet and peaceful

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Management staff were very unhelpful and rude. Our unit was clean and reasonably comfortable with a wonderful view of the ocean and great sunsets. It is nice and quiet but there is nothing much within walking distance, just an ABC store about 10 minutes away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to a beach thats hard to swim in.

Posted Jan 18, 2014
We rented a Jeep and didn't spend much time in the condo. Didn't talk to any hotel staff the whole time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randall from Kalamazoo, MI

Nice condo on beach

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Very nice place on the beach. Excellent facilities as well. The only thing I wasn't 100% about was the fact that you have to have the slider doors shut to have the air going and the people above me kept going in and out which was very loud, it sounded like thunder rumbling. Other than that the place was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randall from Kalamazoo, MI

Nice condo on beach

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Very nice place on the beach. Excellent facilities as well. The only thing I wasn't 100% about was the fact that you have to have the slider doors shut to have the air going and the people above me kept going in and out which was very loud, it sounded like thunder rumbling. Other than that the place was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marc from Camano Island, WA

Very nice condo and location

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: Good location...close enough to Kihei and still away from everything.
Cons: Condo floors could be cleaner.
Location: The condo is close to the hwy which is noisy at night, so keep the windows closed at night. Kihei is a short drive for stores and food.
We loved the condo. It was very comfortable and in a good location. The beach was beautiful and really enjoyed how far we could walk up and down the beach. North of the condo was a tide pool that we enjoyed exploring as well as watching the little crabs that live in the sand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cathy from San Jose

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Most everything in the brochure and motel description was incorrect. We requested and paid for "oceanfront" and had no idea you could not successfully snorkel on this beach - too mercy - no visibility. So we had to drive out every day to go snorkeling. This was our third visit to Maui and our most disappointing vacation. There was no "mini-market", no videos to rent from front office, the helicopter tour information the concierge gave us was outdated. When we studied the helicopter brochure the concierge handed us we made out decision and was told that "it is not available" and, of course, had to schedule a more expensive helicopter tour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mary Ellen from Alberta

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Like the beach and the pool area. Would like to see more loungers for the grass areas .