Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Nice waterfront condo

Posted Jan 6, 2015
We enjoyed our condo at Sugar Beach. The location is fantastic!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2015 by Marina, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your Review of the Sugar Beach Resort by Maui Condo and Home. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and you found the location to be fantastic. We have found that many others agree with you about this property. We hope to see you again soon. Mahalo, Marina Manager, Maui Condo and Home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom e

Felt right at home

Posted Dec 17, 2014
The view was spectacular. The condo was furnished with everything we needed kitchen tools, bath towels, beach chairs, cooler, iron, blow dryer etc...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2015 by Marina, Hotel Management
Aloha and Thank you for your review! The best selling point for the Sugar Beach Resort is the View, especially in the Ocean Front condos. You are literally just a few yards from the ocean! It truly is spectacular! We are so glad to hear that you felt right at home and that the condo was well stocked with necessities for your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Mahalo, Marina Manager, Maui Condo and Home, LLC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Nova Scotia, Canada

Wonderful

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: It is in great shape and very well looked after and in a great location.
Cons: The condo we were in 308 could use a little updating, mirror in bedroom was missing and carpets could be changed, plus more wine glasses.
Location: Location was great, not far from airport, and short drive to shopping. Plus you could walk along beach and go to the local ABC store!
Our recent stay at Sugar Beach was great! It is right on the beach and the condo has everything you need, plus extras, like a cooler and beach chairs, towels. The only thing you need to buy is food and drink. We stayed in unit 308 and we were very pleased with not only the condo but with the ocean view. We were there for 10 days and next time will stay longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Marina, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for your review of the Sugar Beach Resort by Maui Condo and Home (MCH). We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that the condo was well stock with necessities and extras. We are thrilled to have served you and look forward to your next visit with us. If we can be of assistance please do not hesitate to contact our office. Mahalo, Marina Maui Condo and Home, LLC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR.

It was just ok.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Location on the beach.
Cons: See above.
Location: SUP boarding, walking on the beach, etc.
The bed was an uncomfortable old double bed (that's right a double bed) and the head board made noise every time you moved. The towells were awful and few. The kitchen only had 2 wine glasses that didn't even match and were different sizes. The coffee maker didn't work. We called and they provided a new one.The art work on the walls looked like it came from the Goodwill. The indoor furniture was fine, but outdated. The outdoor furniture is old and needs to be replaced (two chairs were even broken) and the outdoor rug also needs replacement. A dustban would be nice. This could be an awsome unit if updated and done correctly. It looks like the owner doesn't care. The location of the unit and resort was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC

Nice Condo

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Well equipped condo, really close to the beach, beautiful sunset dinners from your own balcony, great pool too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington

Great views

Posted Nov 18, 2014
We traveled with friends and arranged for ocean front, ground level condos near one another. We ended up three floors and two buidings apart. The view from our 3rd floor, ocean front was gorgeous, relaxing and peaceful. But it was a long way for a impaired person to get to pool or ocean front. I was disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

all amenities in one location

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: ocean front, great beaches, waves, pool, deli, walking distance to ABC store and Farmer's market, centrally located to all island activities.
Cons: More updated/comfortable living room furniture
Location: snorkeling, walking, surf and sand
great concierge service/access to knowledgeable local personnel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Great room

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Couldn't have picked a better condo rental for Maiu. Exactly as advertised. Great central location. Beautiful views right on the beach. Room was well appointed, clean and comfortable. Absolutely first class. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brianfrom San Francisco

Good honeymoon spot

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for our honeymoon! Overall we were pleased with Sugar Beach. One thing to keep in mind is that each unit has a different owner and so your room may not be the same as ours. We were in unit 227. The room was clean, comfortable and well decorated. The facility is not stupendous in terms of on-site amenities (e.g., no gym) but that wasn't so bad for us because we spent a lot of time out and about anyway. On that note, the location is pretty central to the island, so if you want to explore then this is a good area to stay. My only complaint about Sugar Beach was that the front desk was pretty unhelpful and unprofessional. Thankfully I only had to speak with them a couple of times. Overall we were happy with our stay and would come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pinofrom Tokyo

ナイスビュー

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
一回部屋に滞在だったがテラスからのオーシャンビューと夕陽が楽しめる。 テラスからは目の前のビーチまで30秒。朝の散歩が気持ちいい。車で2分ほどのところにABCストア、15分ほど行くと大型スーパー有り。良い滞在でした。