Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ORANGE COUNTY , CAIL

CLOSE TO THE BEACH VERY NICE ROOMS AND PLACE TO ST

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: POOL , BBQ'S , BEACH FRONT.
Cons: POOL OPEN LATER.
Location: BEACH , SWIMMING , SHOPPING .
CLOSE TO THE BEACH VERY NICE ROOMS AND PLACE TO STAY. CLEAN POOL,SPA. QUITE . I WOULD TELL MY FRIENDS TO STAY THERE AND I WOULD GO BACK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

ocean view & close to ocean

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: close to ocean in the middle of all attractions
Cons: can't think of anything that should be changed
Location: hotel is close to all attractions
an adventure a lot to see and do with the family I'm glad we choose sugar beach quite clean hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nicely decorated and very comfortable condo #127,

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Very private, not over crowded, steps to the beach.
Location: centrally located to shopping, food, gas, and water activities.
Just steps from the beach, quiet, lovely condo, everything needed was there. Pool and BBQ area nice. Snorkeled every day and road trip to Hana.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cherry

Perfect view

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Went for a family wedding - all rooms seemed to be clean - more bugs than usual - must be a summer thing. Hard to have a quiet gathering with a large group as staff were not very nice and wanted us to move inside all the time - after 10 pm - I understand but not the reason I came to Hawaii - to stay inside. Pool was nice -
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville

Perfect location in Maui

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The property is well kept and staff works hard to maintain the cleanliness of the property grounds. The unit is fully stock with essentials plus more. The only thing that we noticed is out dated furnitures and kitchen area (could use a renovation). The pull out mattress needs replacement, stains are visible. We love the location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tammy from Vancouver, BC

The ocean front lanai is unbeatable

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Ocean front, central location to Kihei, Lahaina and other popular spots, swimming pool and hot tub on site, souvenir shop (though I hear its closing)
Cons: Hot tub should be open a bit later - you get kicked out at 9:30 p.m. on the dot; some rooms need an upgrade as they are out of date
Location: Morning beach walks, close drive to other attractions, bogey boarding out front, some snorkelling (calm days), dragon boat watching
Just had an awesome 12 days in paradise; Sugar Beach was a great location to see all of the sites, we saw the blowhole way up north to the lava fields in the south, plus we saw the Iao needle, some went to Molokini and at night Sugar Beach was the perfect place to come back and relax on the lanai in our ocean front condo. We walked several miles every day as well along the white sandy beach watching crabs, coral and we had a few turtle sightings as well from our lanai (apparently they have some turtles that live out front year round).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alex from Seattle

Good bang for the buck

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, close to everything, next to ocean, phenomenal window views. The Not so good: This is a very windy part of the island. After about 1pm it got REALLY windy every day. Going south about 15 minutes helped. Some rooms are great, others so-so. If you're a clean freak, there will be some short comings. Corners of bathrooms, fans and areas that are hard to reach really didn't look like they had been cleaned in a long time. Still, my family and I enjoyed ourselves a lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by F&K from CT

Great location

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Should supply a new sponge for every new guest!! A little difficult finding registration and then it was closed when we finally did. Confusing when we first got there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, quiet and peaceful

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Management staff were very unhelpful and rude. Our unit was clean and reasonably comfortable with a wonderful view of the ocean and great sunsets. It is nice and quiet but there is nothing much within walking distance, just an ABC store about 10 minutes away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com