Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City, UT

Beautiful resort and best beach!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
We loved staying at the Fairmont this last week! Beautiful grounds and nice suites with huge bathrooms. One of the highlights was snorkeling at the beach right at the resort. We saw rays, eels, octopus and everyday saw several sea turtles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Beachfront excellance

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Spectacular lobby area greets you. Renovated ocean view rooms are beautiful. Resort feel is friendly, peaceful while providing every amenity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great Hotel close to beaches and Golf Courses

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Very nice layout. beautiful in side the rooms. Great resort!
Cons: nothing
Location: golf, snorkeling, golf, swimming, swimming, dining and shopping
The best so far in Hawaii. Food, location, beaches, golf courses, views and snorkeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Resort. Great location and Beach.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Beautiful Resort. Great location and Beach. A little quiet which we liked. The path along the beach between hotels was great - good for jogging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SAN JOSE CALIF

AWESOME

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NOTHING
Location: SNORKELING, SWIMMING, GOLF, BEAUTIFUL OCEAN VIEWS.
THE BEST HOTEL I HAVE STAYED AT. AWESOME SUITES. BEST FOOD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel. Rooms were above my expectation.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Wonderful staff. Everyone helpful and friendly. Beach was clean and just the right size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Cons: Better coffee in the room and at breakfast. For a place that grows some of the finest coffee in the world, why do you serve warm brown water?
Beautiful hotel, grounds, right on the beach. Sure it's expensive, but Wailea is a great area of the island, with the finest resort properties. The Fairmont is certainly one of the nicest, definitely a place to consider.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but drawbacks.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
The Fairmont is a nice place to stay, nice rooms, good gym, great pools. However: The room that was initially assigned to us was I believe below our category with a view of the parking lot and disposal area with a straight view of some private residences. Now, instead of upgrading to a higher category, I was given to option to pay. So I paid about 2000 USD for an upgrade. Since I read some other reviews from people this happened to, I would almost think that since the strategy is to get as much out of their customers as possible that this might be on purpose to assign a bad room and push for an upgrade. I noticed that a lot of rooms were empty so there were many other rooms available. Also, something that I felt was especially unprofessional: I had to rush to the airport as I was already late and wanted a taxi they told me it is about 6-7 minutes, after 15 minutes the taxi was still not there, when another taxi arrived and dropped of people, I was told I could not take that cab, but had to wait for mine, I did't care and got into the cab as the cabbie said he is free. The cab driver than told me, that the front desk is getting paid under the table from cabbies to get rides to the airport and tell people they are close when in fact they are not that close. So, they prefer for me to miss my flight so they can make a couple of dollars under the table? total no-no at a resort like that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
While it’s wonderful to learn that you enjoyed some aspects of the resort, we’re very sorry that you left feeling dissatisfied. Please be assured that suites are always assigned by the category that is selected during the time of booking. In the event that a guest is not satisfied, we do our very best to offer an alternative and/or potential upgrade based on the inventory we have available. This changes daily based on the number of rooms occupied in each room category. Please also be assured that our employees are held to a very high level of integrity and adhere to the company’s code of ethics, which absolutely includes not accepting any type of cash/bribes. We do apologize for any misunderstanding and appreciate your feedback immensely. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful hotel. very nice staff.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Location. Rooms are beautiful and large.
Cons: Nothing
Totally enjoyable. Will stay here again when I return to Maui.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Spacious rooms, beautiful beach with great access, nice pool area.