Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon at Fairmont Kea Lani

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Overall ok. Very nice staff, nice room. The AC went kaput one night. The staff repaired it but it failed again the next night...too late to fix without being an annoying interruption to our night. It was fixed the next morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Over priced for what you get

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the area we had events in
Cons: The hotel needs a total make over. It is getting rather shabby.
I thought this was a high end hotel, just a notch or so below the Four Seasons. It is not even a Two Seasons. They put us in a room and were doing air conditioning work in the wing next to us. There was noise from 9-5 every day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but needs updating. Bed was terrible.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: A lot of pools - including an adult only.
Cons: Update it.
Location: Far from anything.
Was promised a room no later than 4:00 pm. My husband and I waited in the lounge as suggested as it was 3:40 pm. After one hour I went back to the front desk and had to wait 30 minutes before a representative was available. When I asked why we were not contacted as promised I was simply told they forgot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Beautiful Hotel?

Posted Aug 8, 2014
This was the best!! Hotel staff so nice!! Not overly crowded like the Grand Wailea do the service was just perfect. We will come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Pretty location and nice beach

Posted Jul 31, 2014
This is a very nice hotel in a pretty setting. The rooms are very nice as are the pool and beach. Overall, the hotel staff was also very good with one lone exception: the younger locals who work for the hotel on the beach are indifferent and seem lazy. Other than that one small deficiency which won't ruin your experience, this is a great place for a family vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review. We're very pleased that you had an overall wonderful stay and enjoyed your vacation. However, we deeply apologize for the level of service you encountered at the beach. Please know our entire staff is held to a very high level and there is no excuse for providing anything but friendly, engaged and accommodating service. We're so sorry if we fell short for you and will certainly pass your feedback along to the department manager. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back very soon. Best wishes and aloha!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very Nice! Great location.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Service was excellent and very attentive, not over board. KO restaurant was fantastic! Nick Fish House was awful! All said and done, great place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for the review. We’re thrilled you had such a nice experience and appreciate you recognizing the high level of service from our team. However, we apologize that you were disappointed with your dining experience at Nick’s Fishmarket. We will be sure to share your feedback with the team at Nick's. Thank you again and warmest aloha.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: great facilities, friendly staff
Location: Located in kind of slow, well-off part of Maui;
Top quality Hotel; Rooms are exceptionally kept and house keeping is awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted you enjoyed the resort’s spacious suites and that the friendliness of our staff and service from our housekeeping team contributed to your stay. we do, however, apologize that you were dissatisfied with the hotel location. We very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again in the future. Best wishes and aloha.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

nice hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The rooms are amazing. They are all suites which means a bedroom and a den which you can separate by a door .
Cons: It would be nice if we could get some food or drinks a the beach.
Location: Location is great. The fact that the shuttle will take you to the wailea shopping center is very convenient, it is close to Kihe as well.
Overall we enjoyed staying at this hotel for the second time. The rooms are very nice and spacious. they are very clean and well kept. The staff are very friendly and polite. The beach is very nice and good for families with kids . we saw turtles near by which was very exciting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, Faye! Thank you for returning to The Fairmont Kea Lani and for sharing your experience with us. We’re so pleased that your experience overall was pleasant and that you enjoyed the spaciousness of the suites and the friendliness of our staff. We very much look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Maui.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Best Hotel in Maui

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Amazing amenities, staff and services are excellent. The location and the private beach are the best in Maui
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pampered in paradise!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Spent our first anniversary at The Fairmont for 10 glorious days. It was absolutely fabulous. We were treated like royalty! This is a beautiful facility with wonderful people working there! Plan to go back next year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to spend your first wedding anniversary with us! We’re so happy that you had an amazing experience and appreciate your wonderful compliments. Looking forward to seeing you again next year. Congratulations and best wishes!