Ratings based on 765 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Amazing rooms, great beach

Posted May 27, 2015
Rooms are very spacious and modern. Great beach, great restaurants, and very friendly staff. Although it's a big resort, it felt very small. Only negatives are an overcrowded self parking lot, $30 per day resort fee (not included in the room rate), and an overpriced breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Tranwuillity Found!

Posted May 26, 2015
We stayed at several properties this trip and found Fsiomont topped the list in every category. We found the hospitality staff well trained with a passion to please each guest. The rooms may have been slightly outdated, but excellent condition and larger in size than other properties. We are already planning our return to Maui and have selecyed Fairmont Kea Lani as our choice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Fairmont - the jewel of Wailea and all of Maui!

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: I loved the adults only pool. The charming and professional pool-side servers are attentive and experienced.
Cons: Coffee in the lobby should be available round the clock. Self-parking can be challenging as the individual spots are small and the lot can fill up.
Location: Neighboring Kihei is much more of a "locals" town with great restaurants and beaches. Keawakapu beach is a gorgeous morning walk and calm beach.
This review is as much as a comment on the differences between south Maui (Wailea and Kihei) and west Maui (Lahaina and Ka'anapali) as it is a review of the Fairmont Kea Lani. The Fairmont is a gorgeous property. It's not just a wonderful hotel, but the grounds, pools, restaurants and beach area are all wonderful. Frequent travelers know that sometimes the "rooms are not as nice as 'the hotel'". Here both the hotel and the rooms are spectacular. The differences between Wailea and Ka'anapali are night and day. Ka'anapali is NOT a relaxing experience. It's more for families with children. Wailea is more calming, relaxing, rejuvenating. True the Fairmont is pricey. But you will never forger your stay there whereas most of the hotels in Ka'anapli are interchangeable, cheeseball "resorts". Oops, I went there... ;)
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tokyo

高級リゾート

Posted May 25, 2015
ホテルの設備等は清潔、快適でした。 海にも近く、プールも比較的充実しているので一日ホテルでゆっくり過ごせます。 欧米の方がほとんどで、優雅なバカンスを楽しんでいるといった印象でした。 高級リゾート地のホテルなので、ホテル内のレストランやお店はどれもかなり割高。 優雅にゆっくりとリゾートステイを満喫したい人にはおすすめです。 個人的には、キヘイなどのもっと庶民的で地元の雰囲気が味わえる場所のコンドミニアムを借りればよかったかなと思いました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Great hotel close to everything

Posted May 12, 2015
Was more than expected. Awesome. Great service and wonderful friendly people.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your terrific review. It’s wonderful that your experience at resort was exceptional and that your expectations were exceeded. Most importantly, we're very proud to learn that our staff’s friendly service contributed to making your vacation so memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best wishes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Great hotel, love the upgrade

Posted May 12, 2015
Got a good rate deal online for a normal room, when we arrived we got a free upgrade to an ocean view room. The room was very nice and comfortable for a short stay. The beach is great, the pools which are open 24 hours were very good and the hot tub we tried was nice and relaxing. We had a special supper at Ko restaurant, awesome food and service. The staff were all very helpful and pleasant. The other thing we really liked was that our flight out wasn't until 10:30pm so we were allowed to hang out at the pool and use the facilities after we checked out plus they have a courtesy suite that we used to clean up in after a day at the pool before our flight home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale AZ

beautiful resort property with an intimate feel

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: everything (other than the expense of food and beverage). also liked the shuttle service to nearby stores/restaurants.
Cons: it would be nice to have music piped in around the pools. The food at all the restaurants/deli was ok, not fabulous.
Location: excellent. on the ocean, which has a walking path that connects the other resorts. nice way to check out the other places.
Loved the room which was a suite (they all are). very nice staff, friendly and accommodating. the property is absolutely beautiful
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review, Patty. We’re thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay and enjoyed the resort’s tropical landscaping, luxurious suites and the location of the resort. We do apologize that the food pricing and cuisine left you disappointed. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be shared. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Mahalo and best wishes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accommodations

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Bathrooms were large and very nice. It was obvious there had been a recent remodel.
Cons: Beach area is not very big.
Location: Luau at Marriott nearby was excellent. Unfortunate there are no roadways from Wailea-Makena area to central Maui (have to drive all the way north.)
Great accommodations and awesome experience. This was our first time to Maui and we are likely to stay here again when we come back. Separate living and sleeping areas a plus. Having a compact frig and microwave allowed us to have breakfast and some lunches in the hotel when we didn't feel like going out. Deli downstairs also very convenient. It was nice having umbrellas available at the beach (no extra cost, just sign for it). There is also complimentary sun screen and ice water at the beach as well. There were a couple places within five min drive to rent wet suit tops for snorkeling (Snorkel Bob's and Maui Dive Shop). Also many nearby restaurants to choose from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Fairmont Kea Lani, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for choosing the Fairmont Kea Lani for your first vacation to Maui! We’re so happy that your stay was memorable and that you especially enjoyed the newly renovated spacious suites. We truly appreciate all of your kind comments and tips for our future guests. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Aloha and best wishes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Great hotel with lots of amenities for families. The pools ate great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clark, NJ

Amazing, loved it!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Family friendly hotel; adult pool too; amazing views of the ocean; spacious suites; beautiful path aling the ocean to other hotels; loved everything about it and would strongly recommend it!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Fairmont Kea Lani, Hotel Management
Aloha, Chris, and thank you for your terrific review! We are so happy that you had an amazing stay and enjoyed all the resort has to offer. We appreciate all of your wonderful compliments and look forward to welcoming you back very soon!