Ratings based on 692 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

A slice of Paradise

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Location: Snorkelling Boogie boarding Walking Jogging
Perfect place for families. Superb beach, nice pool area, great amenities, spacious rooms and welcoming staff. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful room, perhaps would have liked a room cl

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: room size, service, quiet!
overall very very happy with the hotel!! Very pleased with service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Relaxing and comfortable stay

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Large and comfortable suite. Choice of swimming pools and good food options onsite. Excellent gluten free options too!
Cons: While the food was good, it was quite pricey.
We visited for our honeymoon in early December. The weather didn't always play along but the facilities were excellent, the food options top notch and the staff friendly. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver

I wish I could give 6 stars out of 5.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: The staff, the surroundings, the shuttle to nearby restaurants and shops. The rooms are suites. And the bathrooms..... Fantastic.
Cons: Honestly, I can't think of anything to improve.
Location: Great dinner at Tommy Bahamas. Monkeypod was terrific for dinner .... But inside was crazy noisy. Ask for outside.
We found heaven. The hotel is outstanding. The grounds, pool, and beach are the best ever. The staff .... Every single person we had any contact with was friendly and helpful. They all seemed to love their jobs. Within 2 or 3 minutes after arriving, you have a lei around your neck and a cold drink in your hand. Perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom santiago chile

Beautiful hotel next to the prettiest beach

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Perfect experiencie. We love it!!! We stayed for 7 nights on our honey moon and we would have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Loomis, Ca

Just keeps getting better....

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: You feel very relaxed....
Location: Shopping is up the street, tons of restaurants in the area and great walking
We have been coming here for almost 20 years and the experience just keeps getting better. They are continually updating the hotel and the spa is fabulous!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, Vikky, and a sincere thank you for sharing the past 20 years (wow!) with us! We’re truly honored that your expectations are exceeded each and every time you visit and that you continue to experience a perfect vacation! We look forward to seeing you for the next 20 years. Best wishes and hui hou malama pono! (take care until we meet again!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
We had excellent family time at Fairmont. Great hotel staff , beautiful weather , sea and lots of activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Great hotel, nice beach

Posted Dec 2, 2014
It was very pleasant. The food was really good, very well maintained hotel. We had great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful compliments Mel! We’re thrilled you had such a nice experience and appreciate you sharing it with future guests. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Best wishes and aloha.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

One of the best hotels in Wailea.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: It has more character than a lot of the big name hotels.
Cons: Im sure there is something that could be improved but really didn't notice. Maybe some of the tile flooring is common areas was dated and worn.
Location: Perfect location. Walk or run along the beach, plenty of water activities and great restaurants.
Great Moorish architecture, beautiful rooms, very professional and very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Room with a fantastic view

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Excellent experience. The staff was very attentive to its guests. There was a shuttle running from the hotel to nearby restaurants and shopping. The room was very spacious and has a fantastic view of the property and ocean. We had breakfast on the lanai. Can't ask for much more! Wish we could have stayed longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Diana! We’re thrilled that you had an amazing stay and enjoyed the spaciousness of the suite and the beautiful views from your lanai. We greatly appreciate you recognizing our staff's friendly service. Please visit us again soon. Best wishes and aloha!