Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Ohio

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. And it was wonderful. We will absolutely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Great hotel. Nice pools and view of the ocean.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Would recommend better spa. services for the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Beautiful Hotel, and amazing location!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
We came for our 15 year anniversary with our 22 month old daughter. Our stay was the best. I've never had friendlier staff at any hotel. They go above and beyond to make you feel at home. The food is delicious! Pools are great! Water slide is a blast! We have no complaints at all! Our daughter got a bad ear infection so I had to stay a few days longer with her and everyone was so sweet knowing it was just her and I. She even got a couple of presents delivered to our room from a friend we made who works in the boutique. Spa is breath taking. Best massage I've ever had too. Everything was awesome!! We can't wait to come back! It's perfect for families and couples on they're own. Best of both worlds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Beautiful beachfront Wailea hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The Fairmont Kea Lani is a beautiful 5 star hotel right on the beach, with several large pools, a swim-up bar, garden pathways and very friendly staff. We had a great stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from colorado

Great time and great place to choose.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Everything really. Was private and just felt great to relax anywhere on the ground with beautiful views.
Location: Shopping and food is all nearby.
We stayed seven days. The room was always magically brought back to new when we we returned from our adventures. The staff was great and pretty much will get you what you need or let you know where to get it. Like any resort thinks are pretty pricey on the resort whether it is food or rentals, so be sure to venture out. But the food was outstanding and the drinks great. Polo beach here is great for the family with sand pretty far out , but you can snorkel as well past the breaking waves. If your an experianced boarder, there are other beaches with larger waves, but this one was perfect formthe family and beginers. The grounds and views are very romantic and the pools are 24/7. They have agreat slide that goes from one pool to the other from 7-5. There is also a adult only pool as well. Much space for romantic walks even if you don't plan on leaving the resort. The rooms are spacious and have great lanais for sitting out and enjoying the night or day. You can not go wrong with choosing the fairmont for your stay. Try a Nick's sunset while there! The only bad thing was there was some renovations that were going on that got a little loud during the day, but even they were very nice and stayed out the way. Not a big issue and did not effect our stay. Prepay for the buffet breakfast, well worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The room service, how they come in many times to clean the room. The facilities is awesome.
Cons: Gym is a bit small with limited equipment for legs
End to end it was such a great experience. The hotel is immaculate and the details and efforts that goes into the set up is very well done. Gym is a bit small other than that, it's a great hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review. We're so happy you enjoyed all of the little details that makes the hotel so special. We also appreciate you calling the resort "immaculate," as we are in the final phase of a $70 million renovation and the property is in top notch condition. We're very sorry that the gym was underwhelming, but please be assured that there are 13 cardio machines available to guests. Please consider visiting again in the future, we would be delighted to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Great hotel.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
They have an adult pool that is 100 feet long and way of us. They have a keiki pool with slides that is also great. They also have a great beach. Their two restaurants are the only weak link and that's because they are very average. However, there are multiple restaurants in the vicinity. And their little deli is excellent.The staff is incredibly helpful, friendly, polite and you basically want to take them home with you when you are finished. The media center in the room is all set up if you want to plug your computer in and watch Netflix or your movies on the cloud. You just need an HDMI cable which I brought but they will provide.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review. It's wonderful to learn that you enjoyed the beach/pools, as well as Caffe Ciao Deli (always a favorite amongst guests!). However, we're disappointed that you found our two dinner restaurants to be underwhelming. Both are incredibly popular - Ko was voted Maui Restaurant of the Year in 2013 and Nick's Fishmarket has been one of Maui's top restaurants for over 20 years. We very much hope you will return so we can provide an outstanding dining experience. Aloha and we'll see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Beautiful hotel, great grounds, BEACHFRONT

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: I loved the three pools and the easily accessible oceanfront beach; during our time there, there were no crowded days at the beach. Comfy beds!
Cons: Internet access was an ongoing problem throughout our stay with best reception on the balcony.
Location: Loved the hotel's pools and beach, but we also enjoyed Wailea beach within walking distance. Great shopping and restaurants at Shops at Wailea.
We stayed for a week at the Fairmont Kea Lani in a suite with a living room, bedroom and a bathroom. The beds were deliciously comfortable with plush mattresses and pillows. Both the living room and bedroom had big screen TVs; unfortunately, there were limited stations available and one of the TVs had poor reception. The bathroom was large with two sinks, a luxurious tub, large mirrored surfaces, and a walk-in shower in addition to a water closet. Maid service was excellent with even a turn-down service at night. Our balcony was curved and gave us a beautiful view of palm trees and the ocean, with bird song background. Three pools were available: family, adult-only relaxation, and a pool with a swim-up bar. The beach was beautiful and easily accessible, and beach umbrellas and lounges are free for Fairmont customers. Food at the coffee shop and restaurants is very good. Only one complaint: it was difficult to access the internet from our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your terrific review. We're so happy that you enjoyed everything the resort had to offer, including your suite/balcony (with comfy beds!) and the high level of service from our team. We're very sorry that he Internet and cable connections were lacking. In the future, please notify the front desk and we will have our engineering team be sure this issue is resolved immediately! We're very much hoping to welcome you back again soon. Best wishes and a very warm aloha!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, CA

Lovely

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: The staff was so friendly and nice.
Cons: The restaurants were good, but a kids menu at Po would have been nice as there was only one thing for my 12 year old son.
Location: The pool staff helped us find a great beach in Kihei for our son to take surf lessons. He had a blast.
We were upgraded from a garden suite to an ocean view suite which was a really great surprise. Loved having a suite - the extra space for relaxing plus a large balcony. The grounds are beautiful and everyone was so nice and helpful. Very pricey, but isn't everything in Hawaii. So worth it. I don't have anything negative to say. It was perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Olivia! It's incredibly gratifying to learn that The Fairmont Kea Lani was a perfect fit for your family vacation. We’re especially pleased that you enjoyed the comfort of your spacious suite. Thank you for recognizing the high level of attentive service from our entire staff, which we constantly strive to achieve. We hope to welcome you and your family back very soon (your son needs to practice his surfing!). Mahalo and best wishes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel close to small beach

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Hotel grounds are lovely and was upgraded on check on which was a good start. Room was very large and well equipped. Most of the staff were friendly but with most large hotels it was very scripted and not really personel when dealing with staff. We were disappointed with the spa, we had the 90 minutes meduim tissue massage although was great was expecting a host of spa facilities like other hotel we have stayed in. The pool bars are expensive and had my drinks I brought from the shop inside the hotel taken off me for drinking a can of beer by the pool. There was no signs or warnings so I don't see the problem. You don't expect to pay $400 a night to have one beer taken off you. I don't think we would stay here again although a lovely hotel it is lacking personality.