Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA, sacramento

Beautiful resort , most refreshing experience

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Beautiful hotel, beautiful beach, friendly staff - what more to say? Kids had a great time as well. Only point to note: bed mattress not that comfortable, I have slept on better ones. All in all a wonderful experience and I will recommend highly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, Hotel Management
Aloha! It's wonderful to learn that the hotel was a perfect fit for your family vacation. We’re especially pleased that you enjoyed the beauty of the resort, our staff's friendly service and that your children had fun! We do, however, apologize that you found the bed in suite to be uncomfortable. We appreciate you recommending us and look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Mahalo an best wishes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

5 / 5 without hesitation!

Posted Jun 11, 2015
We spent 2 weeks at the Fairmont for our honeymoon and we couldn't have picked a better place to stay. The suites are roomy and kept in immaculate condition; the pools are pristine; the restaurants are incredible; and the customer service and attention to detail are impeccable. I would recommend Fairmont without hesitation. Can't wait to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, Hotel Management
Wow, Steve! It’s truly a pleasure to know that your honeymoon at The Fairmont Kea Lani was exceptional. It’s terrific that you had such a memorable experience and found the hotel to be the best resort for your special occasion. We greatly appreciate you recognizing our staff's attention to detail Congratulations on your marriage and best wishes for the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Excellent gluten free choices! Would love to have options of sushi without soy or gf soy sauce!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for your review. We're very proud to learn that you especially enjoyed the gluten free options throughout your stay. Please visit us again soon. Best wishes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

nice but not vehicle friendly

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: great view,nice rooms that are clean.staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: the breakfast buffet was adequate ,food quality three stars at best.definately not worth the premium rate of $36.00 per person.poor access to parking
Location: very nice area that is secluded somewhat.there are things to do in keha but we thought the lahaina,kaanapali area would have been a better area for us
very nice pools,beach was short but nice,great staff,went out for breakfast most mornings due to average food at high rates,even cafe $3.50 for a little simple .40 cent donate.rooms were nice and clean.room service as normal was higher priced as should be but then in small print at bottom an extra $5.00 per item charge and a 20% charge of the total gets added on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for sharing your experience with us. While we are pleased that you enjoyed the beautiful views, the spacious suite and the friendly service from our staff, we do apologize that the food pricing had a negative effect on your vacation. Your feedback is important to us and has been shared with our Food & Beverage Team. We do hope to welcome you back again in the future. Aloha and best wishes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairmont Kea Lani, is the best resort!

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Fairmont Kea Lani is the right place for you if you live great service, and want a high quality place to stay at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Honeymooners

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and staff attention to detail.
Cons: Resort shuttles only go to Wailea area and no complimentary airport shuttle is provided.
Location: Primarily resorts nearby which were excellent for the Luau but greater site seeing happened in the Lahaina area about an hour away.
Entire experience was exceptional! Wish cocktails were also served on the beach but the exquisite dining restaurants at the resort made up for it. Concierge was always helpful and ensured we were satisfied. $30 resort fee plus valet parking fees should be considered since we also rented a car to travel around as the Wailea area is primarily resorts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for choosing the Fairmont Kea Lani for your honeymoon. We couldn't be more pleased that you had an outstanding experience and greatly appreciate you recognizing our staff's attention to detail.Thank you for providing great tips for future travelers. We look forward to welcoming you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for Families

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Our villa was perfect
Location: Right on Polo beach.. close to shopping and beach
My wife, kids and our inlaws all went to the Fairmont. Originally we had two suites booked but decided to upgrade to the 3-Bedroom Villa when we got there. It was the best decision ever. Its just like staying at home except you have an amazing view, your own private pool and a staff that would cater to your every need. We loved it so much we will be going back in 3 months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Vacation/Birthday Gift

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The entire facility within itself, everything was great
Cons: n/a
Location: There are nice eatery, shops surrounding the resort which was very convenient. Next time we will be renting a car to explore more of the island
Our stay was pleasant and well worthy it, the staff was very nice, including the environment around us. Me and my partner had a excellent time, we will be returning in the near future. I recommend this resort for sure!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your positive review! It’s truly a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed everything the resort has to offer and had such a memorable vacation with us! We appreciate you recommending the resort to others. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Nice view , great size balcony , the decor is very mediocre for w fairmont , the pool is mainly for kids and the adult pool is so small and not that tempting .room service is great over all but House keeping Is very poor , dropped my laundry at 8:30 am called at 7 pm to check on it and I was told I should receive next day at 7 but I said no never mind , forgot my book at the hotel room and I called security twice and they can't find it , how can you loose a book ? Moved to the four season , much better experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by Fairmont Kea Lani, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize that our resort did not meet your expectations and that you left feeling disappointed. Our staff is trained to provide high quality service and we can’t apologize enough for missing the mark. Please be assured that the two issues you describe are taken very seriously and have been reviewed with the appropriate managers to help improve for future guests. We do hope you will consider joining us again in the future so we can deliver the five star experience you deserve. Best wishes and warm aloha.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Vary nice hotel

Posted May 31, 2015
Great location away from the traffic but minutes to main road. The hotel is high end the staff will meet all ur needs. Has 2 4/5 star restaurants on property if u wanna save couple bucks on eating out u may need to drive couple miles down road not far tho. You will be able to do pretty much all ur events close by except if ur jumping to another island 1/2 from main airport 50 minutes from the upper airport which is the one to see pearl harbor . But over all service at hotel vary good and I was happy with location and facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, Hotel Management
Aloha, Dwayne! We’re delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the high level of service from our staff and the convenience of the resort’s location. We do apologize that the dining options and cuisine left you disappointed. Mahalo for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the future! Best wishes.