Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by george from vancouver

comfortable hotel,have stayed there before

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: the accommodation,pleasant surroundings and staff.
Cons: needs a good family dinning facility.both Ko and neils are over rated compared to Spago at four seasons which we enjoyed,coffee shop is basic
Location: good
pleasant stay as on previous occasions,have stayed at fairmont hotels before and like the hotels generally.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ty from Oregon

Favorite hotel on Maui.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The setting, the beautiful spacious suite, the beach, the food and the staff!
Cons: There are not a lot of umbrellas, so getting out of the sun can be a challenge. The "cabanas" are extremely expensive. I'd like to see more umbrellas.
Location: Wailea is much quieter than the Lahaina/Kaanapali areas. There is a small shopping mall. Great golf. Great ocean activities. Great spas. Great food!
This hotel in Wailea sits on large, open grounds that never feel crowded. You can be on the beach (a perfect beach for swimming), hang out on a lounge on the lawn overlooking the ocean, or lie around a pool. There is a lagoon pool with slide, perfect for kids. A separate, quiet pool for adults which also is long enough to do swim workouts. All rooms are suites with large balconies. The lobby is open and elegant, looking out over the grounds to the ocean. The restaurants are excellent, and there is a great cafe with take out food. All of the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We've stayed at many high end hotels on Maui, some of which were also awesome, but this remains our favorite.
Comment from
Jan 28, 2014
Aloha and thank you for visiting The Fairmont Kea Lani! We couldn’t be happier that you had an amazing experience and enjoyed everything that makes our resort so special. We work hard to provide exceptional and memorable experiences and are truly honored that our resort is your favorite! Your comments regarding the umbrellas will be shared. We hope to welcome you back again very soon. Best wishes and aloha.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nina

Fairmont Hotel definitely made the difference

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: The view and privacy with the amenities.
Cons: Explanation on everything that is available upon check in.
Location: Near shopping and markets. Easily accessible to other beaches. We hardly left the Fairmont because there was somuch to do at the hotel itself.
We were looking for a hotel that would satisfy both adults and children. Fairmont Kea Lani goes above and beyond any hotel I have stayed at on Maui. The beach was nearby and easily accessible. The pools (and water slide) are all kid friendly while pleasing to adults as well. All the amenities that come with staying here are too long to list but definitely worth the money. Our suite was perfect as well as all the restaurants. The view is panoramic. The staff were eager to help assist in any of our needs. Definitely going to stay again!
Comment from
Jan 6, 2014
Aloha! It's very gratifying to learn that The Fairmont Kea Lani was a perfect fit for your family vacation. We’re especially pleased that both keiki (kids) and adults enjoyed the pools and the many amenities of the resort. Thank you for recognizing our staff's high level of service. We hope to welcome you and your family back very soon. Mahalo and best wishes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from san jose

Good value for Maui

Posted Feb 23, 2014
We had several problems the first day including putting us in the wrong room (which they fixed but we had to wait 3 hours) and then no AC in the entire hotel. They did a nice job trying to make it up to us, including some comp'd food, free cabana for the week, etc. I would consider going back, especially given the price and the fact that you get a suite. Pool and beach are nice, although I did feel quite a ways from the water, even though we had a ocean delux view room. The food at Ko was good, although I think is probably try elsewhere before going back again.
Comment from
Jan 6, 2014
Aloha and thank you for your honest review. We’re very sorry for your initial experience but are happy you felt the issues were resolved by our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Mahalo and best wishes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing Honeymoon spot!

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Location: Many restaurants, outdoor activities, water sports
We were immediately greeted with a Lei and POG juice at the lobby. The resort's lobby is an open air design with exotic flowers and fountains all around. Very welcoming. The beach was just a stroll down from the hotel, and the service was top notch!
Comment from
Jan 27, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! We’re thrilled you had such a warm and welcoming arrival experience and will be sure to pass on your compliments to the team. Best wishes and aloha.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Ramon

Serene area of Maui for location for vacation

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Was highly disappointed upon seeing my room. Had paid a high amount of money for the package of an ocean view room and car from Exdedia (decision 2nd highest rated hotel). Hotel gave me a corner side of facility with a partial view and the majority view was the maintenance yard of trucks and sheds. Manager then moved me to a newer section of the hotel with an ocean front and swimming pool view. What a difference of furnishings too! The other room needs updating of furnishings. Looks old! Another incident....lack of follow thru on a light fixture that need a bulb replaced. I would not go back to this place again. This Fairmont Kea Lani needs a renovation in the lobby too for a wow presentation for your visit to paradise! Breakfast buffet was very ordinary. For the price you pay, go the the 4 Seasons. It was fabulous and a wonderful dining am experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from Sacramento, CA

Extended Vacation

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Easy access to the beach, very nice private beach, helpful Staff, car rentals on-site and restaurant selection (wide variety of prices)
Cons: Free Internet. Never understand why a high price hotel charges you for internet.
Location: Lots to do. Shopping and great restaurants are close. A must is to have dinner at Sarento's at sunset. Great view and outstanding food!
We went to the airport to leave on Saturday expecting to fly out, only to find out the flight had been delayed so we were going to miss our connecting flight. As we stood in line to rebook our flight I went on-line to Expedia and booked the Fairmont. Had never stayed there before, and it was awesome! When we got to the hotel we had to add an extra night and the hotel suggested we check Expedia to be sure we got the lowest rates. Since we weren't expecting to stay longer in HI we had returned our rental car. The hotel had rental cars onsite so we rented a car for the day and turned it back in that night. Very reasonable rates and the staff was very helpful. We also enjoyed the restaurant selection in the hotel. We very much enjoyed this hotel and would go back there our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014