Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to beach, but that's about it

Posted Feb 22, 2015
This is not a hotel u wanna stay at if u like having a good night sleep. The neighbors next door are loud, burn garbage during the day. And not to mention the roosters that crow all day long. It's like a form of torture. The room is outdated, and the bed is very uncomfortable. There is nothing for kids at this place, so would not recommend this place to families with small children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Texas

Perfect for us...

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Great location on the North end near great beaches, but away from mega crowded hotels and resorts. The oft maligned roosters next door was no problem for us as we were up before them anyway due to the time difference. Leni at the front desk is the best, as she handled cheerfully our few requests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place worth the money

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Very close to the beach. room was clean. staff was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Many mahalos!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nebraska

Great location close to the beach!

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Had a great experience! Would stay there again! The staff was helpful and the rooms were very clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, Charlene, and thank you! We are delighted you had a great time and that you would consider another visit. It is highly gratifying to earn your highest rating, and we look forward to serving you again sometime soon. Mahalo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worked well for our short visit

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: I was impressed by the friendliness of the Staff, in particular Leni was very helpful and pleasant.
Cons: One thing about this place is there are a large number of roosters that live on the adjacent property. They are loud, and non-stop crowing.
Location: Beaches nearby are very nice
I found the Gardens at West Maui to be very nice for our weekender on Maui. We came over for the Xterra race and needed a convenient place to stay. It was fairly close and allowed us to get every accomplished we needed to. I would have liked to stay longer, maybe next time ! ps. if you don't like roosters you should definitely not get a unit near the fence in the back. It didn't really bother us, but it might bother other people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, and thank you for your visit. We are happy we could provide you with convenient and comfortable accommodations. By all means stay longer! We would be delighted to serve you again sometime soon. Mahalo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Honolulu, HI

Beautiful, quiet, roomy, and fully equipped

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Basically everything. Plenty of parking.
Cons: More geckos maybe? Oh wait, I wanted Splenda for my coffee. I just went and robbed a few packets from the local McDonald's when I got lunch though.
Location: All sorts of little surf/snorkel/dive boutiques and rental shops, places to eat all different kinds of food, etc. Right outside Lahaina, too.
For the price and 3.5 out of 5 star rating it had when I booked, I was worried I was getting a backwater roach-motel; couldn't be further from the truth. Full kitchen, living room with dining table, couch, glass coffee table, new 42" flat screen, all-new appliances - refrigerator, oven, glass stove-top, toaster, blender, microwave, coffee-maker with several bags of Hawaiian coffee, and a full set of silverware and new dinnerware. All the cupboards looked pristine and smelled brand-new. Big bed that folds effortlessly and silently up into the living room wall via hydraulic assistance. Every room has its own wireless internet. Some other reviewers seem to dislike geckos for some odd reason, but those cute little harmless geckos are probably the reason there were no bugs that we saw. Plus, you're in Hawaii/Maui - it's a jungle island; there are geckos literally everywhere. Deal with it. They eat the bugs for you. Also, the handy Napili Market (along with a small strip-mall of restaurants and various boutiques) is right down the road with all the food and basic amenities you could need. We arrived late and the staff was gone for the day, but we just picked up the free red phone by the office door, and the operator told us the code to the little metal lock-box that contained our room keys. Everything was quick and streamlined. Overall the place was fantastic-great value/quality. I will most certainly look forward to staying there again when/if I ever get to visit Maui again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, James! We truly appreciate your thoughtful and detailed review. We are delighted we exceeded your expectations and thrilled that we could earn your highest rating. It is very gratifying our resort renovations made a positive impression, and that everything was clean and functional. Thank you once again for your visit and generous comments. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay and would go back again
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom From Canada - visit Maui annually

experience fro]m the 10 days stay

Posted Feb 24, 2013
Pros: OK price
Cons: comfort level
Location: OK
roasters wake up everyone at 4:30 am. no one at front desk. pool was not open at the time it was supposed to be. to get extra towels from maids were not available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We regret we did not meet your expectations and will work diligently to improve in the areas you mentioned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We regret we did not meet your expectations and will work diligently to improve in the areas you mentioned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LEE

Good Location!

Posted Jan 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place! very quiet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good news Bad news

Posted Jun 2, 2012
4am wake up call by roosters not good. Hot tub not working bad news.