Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from From Canada - visit Maui annually

experience fro]m the 10 days stay

Posted Feb 24, 2013
Pros: OK price
Cons: comfort level
Location: OK
roasters wake up everyone at 4:30 am. no one at front desk. pool was not open at the time it was supposed to be. to get extra towels from maids were not available.
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We regret we did not meet your expectations and will work diligently to improve in the areas you mentioned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LEE

Good Location!

Posted Jan 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place! very quiet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good news Bad news

Posted Jun 2, 2012
4am wake up call by roosters not good. Hot tub not working bad news.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ms Coddy from Elk Grove, CA, USA

Place just like home

Posted May 22, 2012
Pros: cleanness
Location: The location is good by closing to two great beaches and small shopping mall.
We just got back from our vacation (5/14/12-5/21/12) so this is a fresh review: The resort was easy to check in even though the office was closed by the time we arrived. The one bed room suite was a bit old but well maintained. The suite was very clean and the bedroom bed was big and comfortable. but the pull out sofa bed was not in good condition. we had to put the mattress directly on the floor because of the coils. We also had some interesting neighbors -- roosters. When we arrived, they were quite annoying the first night because, unlike in the stories and movies, these roosters would start calling, not when the sun was due to rise, but whenever they felt like it (which unfortunately happened to be around 3am every morning). However, at the end of our trip, we came to love our fellow neighbors and will look back upon this trip and remember them as one of the interesting pieces of our vacation. All in all, this is a great resort with a great price tag -- and it's extremely close to two gorgeous beaches!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rio de janeiro, brazil

paradise

Posted Apr 27, 2012
Pros: the studio room
Location: very nice
its a very nice hotel, beatiful place, few steps from kapalua beache.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Beautiful Garden/Grounds

Posted Apr 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
I stayed a week at Gardens at West Maui. The grounds are beautiful, well kept. Our room was spotless, very clean. Paid for a studio, but got a one bedroom. Two full bathrooms, more than enought towels. AC worked great, lot of big windows, and a nice TV. Biggest draw back to the room is lack of Wi-Fi. It does have wired Internet, but $$, and no Wi-Fi even in common areas. Cell phone reception was very poor, or not at all in our building. Pool was nice, clean all blue tile bottom, (slippery) but the pool was a little too cold for my liking. The hot tub was small, two couples and it was tight if you have long legs. The jets on the hot tub didn't work. I was in building 4, in the back near the pool. Yes the Roosters can be heard every morning, and are actually running around the grounds. But the noise didn't really bother me, they are actually kind of cool. If you plan on going and doing a lot, and you don't need someone in the office everyday (the office is not staffed everyday) then The Gardens are a good deal for that upscale part of Maui. But if you want to stay close to the condo, need a front desk that is staffed everyday, your better off paying more and getting a condo/hotel on the ocean. Over all I had a comfortable stay, no real complaints. No Wi-Fi is a deal breaker, with smart phones, tablets, and more than one person with a laptop, Wi-Fi is a must.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Boston

Near great snorkeling

Posted Apr 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
A five minute walk from Kapalua Bay, with great snorkeling (we were there in April), across the street from the Napili Kai resort (Seahouse restaurant with good appetizers). 1 bedroom units are very comfortable. Building 1 units face the driveway/parking, but the very helpful staff moved us to an opening in Building 3 (view of the neighboring golf course). We'd happily stay again. (But I can't quite give a 5 to a Maui hotel without an ocean view.)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Steamboat, Co

gardens at west maui

Posted Mar 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and unit was nice. Neighbor's chickens crow all night, so take ear plugs or stay elsewhere. Fold out couch was unsleepable. Convenient to beaches. The chicken cacophony was the main complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauren

A comfortable, clean place to stay

Posted Mar 7, 2012
Pros: The fully-stocked kitchen, furnished balcony, washer-dryer
Cons: Minor things like out-dated decor
Like many others who have reviewed this hotel, I will point out the roosters crowing every morning around 5am and various points during the day. They don't crow at night, however. We found that the perfect solution is to run your AC fan on 'constant' rather than 'auto' and close the bathroom door when you go to bed (there is a vented window in the bathroom that is less than sound-proof. This seemed to do the trick. The room we had was immaculate and the kitchen was indeed stocked full of all the kitchenware you would need (and we are avid cooks). We enjoyed drinking our morning coffee on the balcony, watching the golf course wake up, the sun brighten the sky, and listening to all the range of birds singing. Many people walk the nearby trail every morning and we loved the easy access to this trail and the beaches across the street. We really enjoyed our stay here and felt rather at home, but did find ourselves driving into Lahaina town almost every day. The area is very bikeable and we would probably rent bikes next time instead of a car. Also, just FYI, the following were stocked for our use in the room: shampoo/conditioner, dish soap, dishwasher machine soap, clothes washing machine soap, broom, ironing board, iron, extra bedding, extra pillows, beach towels, extra bath towels, and two days of coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by deanna from mundare alberta canada

condo was very comfortable.

Posted Mar 4, 2012
Pros: the price and location
Cons: pull out sofa for a bed was uncomfortable
Location: location was beautiful, quiet and in a great neighbourhood
the room was comfortable, great location, 5 min walk to a great beach, really nice neighbourhood. I would stay there again, great price. The only thing was the pull out bed was uncomfortable, my kids would of been fine but not for me. The staff was great, very helpful. I had a really great stay at this condo.