Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Exactly what we were looking for.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The Mauian on Napili Bay is our kind of place to go for a relaxing vacation. Clean, well kept rooms, comfortable beds, quiet, low key atmosphere and fabulous staff. Our room was literally just steps away from a beautiful sand beach with crystal clear water. You can't go wrong staying here if you want casual, laid back relaxation and a great place to unwind after a day of activities and exploring the island. I loved it, my husband loved it and we will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great property in a wonderful location. It's different than your average resort experience...it's closer to a cross between a B/B and a timeshare condo feel. There were times I felt like I was in an apartment complex at the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany / Mexico

great hotel with excellent beach access

Posted Jun 30, 2014
we enjoyed our time a lot and will recommend this hotel to all our friends who are looking for a small hotel without restaurant and 5 star service. The hotel is very clean, has a great garden, rooms with a terrace or balcony on second floor and a good complementary breakfast in the morning. All rooms have a well equipped kitchen area with a huge refrigerator. Best thing is the direct beach access to one of the nicest beaches on Hawaii. Most second level rooms have a beach view from the balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Honeymoon Spot

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Napili is quiet and serene, but a quick drive to the hustle and bustle or Ka'anapali and Lahaina. The Honalua Store in Kapalua has great food!!
This was the perfect place to stay for our honeymoon!! We read many reviews on places to stay in West Maui. We were looking for a quiet area (not the resort atmosphere of Ka'anapali) with the beach at our fingertips. The Mauian seemed like the perfect place although I was a little nervous about people's comments regarding hearing footsteps through the walls/ceiling. We emailed ahead asking for a room on the second floor (since people said that helped). When we arrived, we were taken back by the beauty of the grounds. The landscaping was impeccable! We arrived to a complimentary bottle of champagne congratulating us on our recent wedding. The room was the perfect size with a fully stocked with all the kitchen necessaries (even had a can opener and cheese grater!). The bed was comfortable and we loved not having a TV or AC. We slept with the windows open and fans on every night so we always heard the ocean. Footsteps and noise from other guests was non existent. Our entire week was so peaceful and relaxing even with having a few young children staying there. All the guest were so nice and the staff was so happy and accommodating. The breakfast was fruit and breads. We LOVED the cinnamon raison bread! The bay was perfect! They provided beach towels and beach chairs. We swan, boogie boarded, snorkeled, and even rented a stand up paddle board from the store next door. Simply put, The Mauian was amazing, and we cannot thank them enough for making our honeymoon so perfect!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Toronto, Canada

Very cozy and close to the beach

Posted May 19, 2014
Feels like home but would still prefer having air conditioning particularly in the middle of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Olympia, WA

Wonderful get-away!!!!!!

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Everything!!!!!
Cons: I would have liked a TV... I'm not a tablet or laptop person...
Location: La Haina was super
This was our first time to Hawaii and we didn't even know what island we wanted to stay on. I jumped on facebook and asked some friends if they had any recommendations..... two friends had stayed at the Mauian, so I decided to try it. We were so pleased with everything about this "beach get-away". The staff was fabulous... (thank you, Bruce) the rooms impeccable, pool fabulous... but the best part was the BEACH!!!!! Footsteps from our front door, lovely blue water and warm sand. Sea turtles swam by almost every day and the snorkeling was close and enjoyable. The other thing we liked was the other guests. Most of them had been there several years in a row and took us under their wings like family. A+++++ rating from someone who usually spends their vacations in Mexico!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Near Bath, UK

Friendly hotel, right on the beach

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: The friendly atmosphere was immediately apparent. The beachside location is great for families, too.
Cons: We would have liked a "welcome pack" of coffee & creamer. Whilst a coffee maker is provide, no supplies for it are. No air conditioning, fans only.
Location: Beachside location. Great for children. Surfing, Paddle boarding, snorkeling. Whale watching from the shore. Turtles visit too!
We stayed at the Mauian in January 2014. We had an side ocean view rroom on the upper floor of the block. Lovely view of the ocean and gardens. This is a condominium, and seems to have a large number of regular guests that come back year after year. This made for a very friendly atmosphere that we really appreciated. The room was spacious, and had a well-equipped kitchen area, perfect for self-catering. Gas barbecues are provided by the pool for guest use. Breakfast is included, comprising fruit, breads & pastries, with a choice of juices and coffee. The pool is small but nicely maintained, and with the ocean and beach right outside, it may not get a lot of use! The gardens are lovely and well cared for. A car is needed as there is very limited public transport, but parking was free. Two shuffleboard courts are available for guests. There are few restaurants nearby, but there are many more a short drive away. The lovely town of Lahaina is less than 15 minutes away by car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Stockton, CA

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Jan 21, 2014
I would stay here again. Stayed here for our honeymoon. Quiet and close to the beach. Never used the BBQ grill but maybe next time. I would bring my family. It's my first time to Maui, so don't have anything to compare the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by james from scotland

Best location on maui

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: What I liked about this hotel the most is how laid back it is the staff are very friendly and how close the beach is
Cons: Nothing I would improve at the hotel
Location: Great location if you want just to chill out olso to good beaches for snorkelling close by
Good snorkeling and sunbathing can be had given the close proximity to the beach