Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ulm

Hübsches Hotel auf Maui

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Frühstück und die Infos der Gastgeberin zu Maui.
Cons: Internetzugang wäre verbesserungswürdig.
Location: IOA valley und der Flughafen sind gut zu erreichen. Start von der Road to Hana. Halekeale Vulcan (3000m) ist von dort sehr zeitnah zu erreichen. Auch
Hotel ist in der Nähe des IAO Valley nicht weit des Flughafens. Das Frühstück ist zu empfehlen. Die Gastgeberin unterstütz einen mit Rat und Tat bei vorort Trips Road to Hana oder Halakaele. Badestrand ist allerdings nur per Auto zu erreichen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Overall, the experience in this hotel is good. The hostess is kind and provided the full info of Maui to the customers that really helped us a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent bed and breakfast

Posted Mar 24, 2015
We loved this inn. Room was clean, big and comfortable. Furnishings were eclectic Hawaiian and tastefully adorned the inn. The breakfasts were delicious for the two mornings of our stay. Hosts were warm and friendly. Really a wonderful place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Great B&B right at the heart of Maui

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: The quiet natural beauty.
Location: Do not miss walking through Ioa Valley.
Janice is a fabulous hostess. The breakfasts are super fresh and super filling every morning. I could not finish them so I had a little snack for later every day. Easy to get to the rest of the Island from here. So quiet and peaceful that I heard a Pueo twice the week I stayed. The birds will chirp you awake in the morning. Lush and blooming grounds are very relaxing, read on the porch or enjoy your free morning coffee there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh,NC

Clean and comfortable with a delicious breakfast

Posted Mar 1, 2015
This Inn was the perfect spot to stay for my business trip. The Inn, while not luxurious, was clean and comfortable with a good breakfast. The Innkeeper was a nice host. The bed was comfortable and the price was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leipzig

Stimmiges Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Das Old Wailuku Inn ist kein Hotel IN dem man seinen Urlaub verbringt (zB kein Pool oä, keine Strandnähe). Das Old Wailuku Inn ist aber ein prima Standort, VON DEM AUS man seinen Urlaub auf Maui verbringt, d.h. die Insel (per Pkw) erkundet. Gute Tipps dafür gibt die Dame des Hauses gerne. Auch bietet das gemeinsam mit allen Gästen eingenommene, hochwertige und abwechslungsreiche Frühstück eine gute Gelegenheit zum Austausch mit den anderen Besuchern. Bei einem Preis von 175 $ zzgl. Tax erwartet mancher Deutscher evtl. mehr. Wer aber das Preisgefüge auf Maui kennt, der weiß das Old Wailuku Inn als absolut stimmige Unterkunft für an der Insel (Road to Hana, Haleakala, Ioa Valley, Whale-watching) interessierte Besucher zu schätzen. Ich würde wieder hier buchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JINGJIEfrom china

travel

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
房東太太人很好(警告我們刮大風),早餐很好吃(大家一起到餐桌上享用),最好要2樓的房間,一樓隔音不好,總體不錯!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Inn, but need some renos

Posted Feb 14, 2015
The Inn is very quaint. Overall clean, but some of the fixtures and furniture are in need of some updating and rooms need repainting. The breakfasts are fantastic! Location is central and makes it easy to get to any part of the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cleveland OH

Central location

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Great location. We stayed here 2 nights after a late flight in. Close to the airport and Iao Valley Park. Short drive to west and south beaches. convenient hotel to the start of the road to hana. Tasty breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com