Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A fantastic 'oasis' in the heart of town.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Perfect location. Amazing room, great pool & breakfast fit for a king! Faultless service & we loved our entire stay. Would highly recommend & hope to revisit!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rulon

Should be called Breakfast & Bed!

Posted Oct 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice inn with comfortable rooms but the thing that really makes this place is the on-site restaurant and the full breakfast with choice of five gourmet entrees. The Eggs Florentine won my wife, but I couldn't decide whether I preferred the incredible French Toast or the Croquet Monsieur (excuse my spelling). Of course you can also go healthy and try their homemade granola and yogurt or the simple smoked salmon on fresh bagel. No matter your choice, everything comes with fresh fruit, juice, and their own Hawaiian coffee. In the evening Gerard's Restaurant (on the premises) is expensive AND worth it! By far the best restaurant in Maui and one of the best French restaurants we have ever experienced. The desert menu is incredible! Okay, enough about the food. The hotel itself is nicely located in the center of town, within walking distance of all tourist attractions. Unless you need the "resort" experience, this is the place to stay for a romantic get-away like a honeymoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moraga, CA

Excellent hotel for couples

Posted Oct 16, 2012
Pros: Staff are excellent
An excellent hotel for those who want to stay in Lahaina and be close to restaurants and shops. Not for those who want to walk out of their hotel onto the beach. They do have a sister hotel in Kaanapali where you can stay on their beach and use their hotel. The pool at the Plantation Inn is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by P&A Gleeson

Mahalo Plantation Inn

Posted Jul 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
My wife and I have just returned from Maui and our stay at the Plantation Inn. We both enjoyed our stay immensely. The location was perfect - only a block away from the bustle and noise of Front street, and with easy access by car and with plenty of (free) parking on site. My wife was immediately won over by the quality of the island themed furnishings and the proximity of the shaded lanai on the ground floor to the garden to the pool. The spacious room size, effective soundproofing, aircon and breakfast were all pluses. Not to mention the helpfulness of Herb, the Manager, as well as Donna and Angelica and Lynette. We had dinner at Gerard's Restaurant (a separate business in the front of the Inn) as a treat on our final night, using a $50 certificate we were given upon check-in. 3 courses at Gerard's was not inexpensive but the food was excellent, which compensated for a slightly obsequious waiter. We did take a peak at the other small hotels and B&Bs we had considered, and I can say that we chose well. We loved our stay on Maui and actually could not fault the Plantation Inn. You get what you pay for. I'm rating it a 5 on each scale. Highly recommended to anyone who appreciates a small hotel or B&B holiday over a condo or resort.
5 out of 5
by Jim & Lynfrom Australia

Great Location

Posted Jun 9, 2012
A very comfortable,small hotel close to the waterfront ,shops and restaurants. Quite a few honeymooners were there during our stay. A nice pool and excellent breakfasts. We prefer this style of hotel to the large resort types just up the coast. However, you do need a car to get to beach and snorkelling spots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Great Stay at the Plantation

Posted Apr 15, 2012
We had a wonderful stay. The Inn is located about a 3 minute walk to Front Street. The breakfast was gourmet but limited to a half-dozen items. Parking was free but guests are asked to tip at breakfast. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would strongly recommend this Inn to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brucefrom New York, NY

Maui's best stress free hotel--the secrets out

Posted Apr 5, 2012
You know you picked the right hotel when you are sitting on the plane going home after a wonderful vacation and you cant come up with any reason no matter how trivial to knock this place---could go on and on but just trust the rest of the reviews --I'd be amazed if anyone goes home disappointed---aloha :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Palantation Inn iProximate in the middle of Lahina

Posted Mar 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay and the food was very good for breakfast and dinner. Gerard's Restaurant was really high end and very enjoyable. We sat on the porch which has about 8 other tables. Prices are high but the food is great. The rooms was good sized and we were in a room upstairs with a nice balcony overlooking the pool. We were here in March and the pool was not heated which kept us from going into the pool We would stay here again if going to Lahiina. Everything is with walking distance. When we wanted to go to Kaanapali Beach and shopping we took a public bus with a $2. per day pass.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

The Planation Inn - Lahina, a definite must stay

Posted Mar 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay at the Plantation Inn. It is a very adorable little hotel with clean, comfortable rooms and the bed was so comfy. We had a room on the ground floor by the pool with a spotless lanai. The staff are more than welcoming and very helpful. The location is great right in the middle of everything but being a block from Front Street we didn't hear any noise at night. The complementary breakfast in the morning was delicious and because it's not open to the public it was also peaceful. We would have loved to stay longer. We would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.