Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Fe, NM

Quiet, friendly staff.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Quiet and friendly.
Cons: The wifi wasn't great but that was just a detail.
Location: It was a 5 minute walk from Front Street.
This was a great getaway in the heart of Lahaina. The staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. We hope to get back there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

very gooood

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
정말 깨끗하고 인ㅌ
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A fantastic 'oasis' in the heart of town.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Perfect location. Amazing room, great pool & breakfast fit for a king! Faultless service & we loved our entire stay. Would highly recommend & hope to revisit!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rulon

Should be called Breakfast & Bed!

Posted Oct 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice inn with comfortable rooms but the thing that really makes this place is the on-site restaurant and the full breakfast with choice of five gourmet entrees. The Eggs Florentine won my wife, but I couldn't decide whether I preferred the incredible French Toast or the Croquet Monsieur (excuse my spelling). Of course you can also go healthy and try their homemade granola and yogurt or the simple smoked salmon on fresh bagel. No matter your choice, everything comes with fresh fruit, juice, and their own Hawaiian coffee. In the evening Gerard's Restaurant (on the premises) is expensive AND worth it! By far the best restaurant in Maui and one of the best French restaurants we have ever experienced. The desert menu is incredible! Okay, enough about the food. The hotel itself is nicely located in the center of town, within walking distance of all tourist attractions. Unless you need the "resort" experience, this is the place to stay for a romantic get-away like a honeymoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moraga, CA

Excellent hotel for couples

Posted Oct 16, 2012
Pros: Staff are excellent
An excellent hotel for those who want to stay in Lahaina and be close to restaurants and shops. Not for those who want to walk out of their hotel onto the beach. They do have a sister hotel in Kaanapali where you can stay on their beach and use their hotel. The pool at the Plantation Inn is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anonimousfrom Italia

we got everything we expected and needed

Posted Aug 17, 2012
Staying was great, room was clean and well furnished, location is good as well being close to the most beautiful beaches (not more than 30 minutes by car), wonderful breakfast served beside the swimming pool despite menu was not so wide. Hotel staff is very customer oriented, I would really suggest to anyone this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by P&A Gleeson

Mahalo Plantation Inn

Posted Jul 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
My wife and I have just returned from Maui and our stay at the Plantation Inn. We both enjoyed our stay immensely. The location was perfect - only a block away from the bustle and noise of Front street, and with easy access by car and with plenty of (free) parking on site. My wife was immediately won over by the quality of the island themed furnishings and the proximity of the shaded lanai on the ground floor to the garden to the pool. The spacious room size, effective soundproofing, aircon and breakfast were all pluses. Not to mention the helpfulness of Herb, the Manager, as well as Donna and Angelica and Lynette. We had dinner at Gerard's Restaurant (a separate business in the front of the Inn) as a treat on our final night, using a $50 certificate we were given upon check-in. 3 courses at Gerard's was not inexpensive but the food was excellent, which compensated for a slightly obsequious waiter. We did take a peak at the other small hotels and B&Bs we had considered, and I can say that we chose well. We loved our stay on Maui and actually could not fault the Plantation Inn. You get what you pay for. I'm rating it a 5 on each scale. Highly recommended to anyone who appreciates a small hotel or B&B holiday over a condo or resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 새댁

최고예요

Posted Jul 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
친절하고 밥도 맛있고 위치도 좋고 이불이 약간 꿉꿉했지만 전반적으로 아주 만족해요~^^
5 out of 5
by Jim & Lynfrom Australia

Great Location

Posted Jun 9, 2012
A very comfortable,small hotel close to the waterfront ,shops and restaurants. Quite a few honeymooners were there during our stay. A nice pool and excellent breakfasts. We prefer this style of hotel to the large resort types just up the coast. However, you do need a car to get to beach and snorkelling spots.