Ratings based on 993 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I Love The hotel everything was graet

Posted Jan 2, 2015
The service was exelent The hotel is beatiful graet hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
We stayed here for a few nights with our 1 year old son after spending 3 days at the Grand Wailea. The Ritz was very relaxing and peaceful while being baby/kids friendly. Delicious hotel food and amazing staff. I would go there again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Memorable hotel experience

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Family vacation for X'mas. It's a very comfortable stay. The staff were very helpful and patient.They tried their best to make your stay convenient and comfortable. The location is excellent so that you could enjoy peaceful Maui. View is spectacular. Highly recommended if you find a reasonable deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Best Staff.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Wonderful staff Easy to get about - not too big and impersonal Well equipped gym
Cons: Reception areas Needs a more relaxed restaurant
Location: Great beach for surfing, body boarding etc Next to golf course Easy to get to Lahaina for all tours and trips
As you can see from other reviews this Ritz Carlton may not be quite as flash as others in the group or some of its competitors on the island, however, perhaps is all the better for it. If you are interested only in the superficial aspects then you will probably overlook its greatest asset - its staff. That said it is in a great location on a lovely beach and the buildings are well maintained, very clean and tidy with a well laid out and expansive pool and deck area. My wife, son and I returned from a 2 week stay over the Christmas period and can honestly say the staff were the best we have ever had and we have travelled a fair bit both on business and pleasure. Special mention to Mayra our housekeeper, Robert and Hani at the beach guest services and Shimon the security manager who also did a very good job on customer relations. It is expensive for food and drinks but no more expensive than the other quality hotels and restaurants on the island. Furthermore it is also quite close (10-15 minute drive ) to Lahaina with great shops and restaurants on Front St. and slightly closer to Ka'anapali which has some lovely restaurants and higher end shops at Whalers Village. I think it more than deserves its 5 star rating and definitely should not to be overlooked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redmond, WA

Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua - EXCELLENT!!

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Great service and quiet surrounding.
Cons: The breakfast buffet is little pricey. $38 per person is very high for breakfast.
The hotel is located at the quiet side of the island and very calm surrounding. The pool and the beach are beautiful and not crowded. The stuff is very friendly and the service is perfect. We enjoyed staying at this hotel and recommend it to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

VERY GOOOOOOOOOD ~ SERVICE

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
해외여행다녀본 리조트중 최고의 서비스와 친절!! 정말 또 가고싶네요~
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2014
This was our second visit to the Ritz Carlton, and it was just as beautiful as our first!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom reno

Oceanfront suite

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Staff very attentive, food relatively pricey but very good, very large lanai. Access to beach a little farther walk than most resorts at this tier, waves consistently bigger than more southern resorts. Overall 10/10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com