Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top notch hotel!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Stayed for a week with my girlfriend. Staff was outstanding! They were always there for you at all times. Would definetly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Beautiful Hotel but ocean view room was not so good had to stick my neck out prat rivalry around the corner to see the ocean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Nice hotel but far from everything

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Overall this was a nice hotel. They're not consistent with greeting you with leis so I missed out. The concierge was above and beyond my expectations when reccomending and booking activities. The hotel was clean and staff was very friendly. Only problems were that the weather wasn't as nice the further west you drive from Lahaina, the food from the room service dining was by far the worst food I ate in my two weeks in Maui, and the location was too far from all the activities and places I wanted to see and do. I paid too much to just rest my head and store my clothes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Wonderful experience!! Will recommend to family and friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Must stayed hotel. Ideal location and friendly staffs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to relax

Posted Jul 12, 2014
We went to the pool bar and had a lunch and then we went to back over there after that day, staff of that pool bar has remembered my name
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county, ca

Honeymoon

Posted Jul 8, 2014
My husband and I recently had the opportunity to stay at the ritz for our honeymoon. We got married Sunday and booked our stay on Tuesday, flew out on Wednesday ! For being so last minute, everything turned out perfect. We were so blessed to get the amazing rate for this hotel and flight. If you're looking for a place secluded and away from all the ruckus and tourists, stay at the ritz. Its tranquil, highly accommodating and absolutely gorgeous. Best place to stay in Maui! Hands down!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kailua, HI

Beautiful resort with a private beach

Posted Jul 6, 2014
This was our first time staying at the Ritz and it was an excellent staycation with excellent service from all staff members. The service they provided from the moment we made the reservations to when we checked out of the hotel was great! We ate at the resort and although the food and drinks are excellent, it is VERY expensive. Other guests we spoke with said it's much cheaper to drive to Lahaina, which took us about 15 or 20 minutes, and eat at one of their many restaurants there (now we know for next time). They have 6 different places to eat from; the beach area, the pool area, The Terrace, the lounge, a sushi bar and room service. We ate at the pool area, the terrace and room service and the food was really good for all three (keep in mind, the menu for all these locations are different). The private beach is about a 3 minute walk, but if you don't like to get your exercise in, they also have a mini shuttle service that will take you back and forth. Overall, the place is beautiful, the service is excellent and we would definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Nice hotel and friendly staff but expensive food and drinks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel a bit far from beach

Posted Jul 5, 2014
The first night we were there was great. The next day was a nightmare. They had to turn off the water to fix some pipes. Once they turned back the water we had black water for hours. The engineer came and couldn't fix it. We complained to the manager since we had kids and asked for a new room and they told us we couldn't get a new room. We would have to deal with the black water and that we could bathe at the fitness center. I thought for $599 night I wasn't asking for much in asking for clean water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Ian, Hotel Management
Aloha and my sincere apologies that you had this experience during your stay while our plumbing was under repair. I’m disappointed that we did not have another room available that would not have been affected by the repairs. I understand that you spoke with our front desk manager as well and apologize if the resolution provided was not to your satisfaction. I thank you for leaving this review and will look into this further with my team. I hope you will consider us for a future stay so we may have the opportunity to earn back your trust. Me Ke Aloha Pumehana (with warmest regards), Ian McPhee, Hotel Manager