Ratings based on 981 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom k

Amazing hotel, great staff, very good food.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
At the arrival at the check in they updated our room to suite. That was really great stay at this 5 star resort. Golf course at the resort. Be ready to pay resort tax for each day you stayed . One of the best resorts we've ever been
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ont. Canada

Nice accommodation!

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: The view was great from our room. The pool was heated and we were in it daily. The centre pool was dedicated to adults only.
Location: Beautiful golf course attached to the resort, live entertainment every evening, bar and snacks at the nice sand beach, also at the pool.
Very polite and easy to talk to staff. Room was clean and balcony overlooked the three pools and ocean. Real nice private beach and occasional humpback whales could be seen breaching the water. All in all a. Dry positive experience and we'll be back for more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Beautiful
A 45-60 minute from airport and sight, other than that perfect. Really didn't want to leave the resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

高額なわりにサービスは二流

Posted Jan 17, 2015
コーナーポットはない。冷蔵庫には何も入っていない。洗面道具も何もない。ないないずくし。部屋も広くない。それで一泊7万円!!。朝食二人でチップいれると1万円!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I Love The hotel everything was graet

Posted Jan 2, 2015
The service was exelent The hotel is beatiful graet hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
We stayed here for a few nights with our 1 year old son after spending 3 days at the Grand Wailea. The Ritz was very relaxing and peaceful while being baby/kids friendly. Delicious hotel food and amazing staff. I would go there again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Memorable hotel experience

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Family vacation for X'mas. It's a very comfortable stay. The staff were very helpful and patient.They tried their best to make your stay convenient and comfortable. The location is excellent so that you could enjoy peaceful Maui. View is spectacular. Highly recommended if you find a reasonable deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Best Staff.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Wonderful staff Easy to get about - not too big and impersonal Well equipped gym
Cons: Reception areas Needs a more relaxed restaurant
Location: Great beach for surfing, body boarding etc Next to golf course Easy to get to Lahaina for all tours and trips
As you can see from other reviews this Ritz Carlton may not be quite as flash as others in the group or some of its competitors on the island, however, perhaps is all the better for it. If you are interested only in the superficial aspects then you will probably overlook its greatest asset - its staff. That said it is in a great location on a lovely beach and the buildings are well maintained, very clean and tidy with a well laid out and expansive pool and deck area. My wife, son and I returned from a 2 week stay over the Christmas period and can honestly say the staff were the best we have ever had and we have travelled a fair bit both on business and pleasure. Special mention to Mayra our housekeeper, Robert and Hani at the beach guest services and Shimon the security manager who also did a very good job on customer relations. It is expensive for food and drinks but no more expensive than the other quality hotels and restaurants on the island. Furthermore it is also quite close (10-15 minute drive ) to Lahaina with great shops and restaurants on Front St. and slightly closer to Ka'anapali which has some lovely restaurants and higher end shops at Whalers Village. I think it more than deserves its 5 star rating and definitely should not to be overlooked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redmond, WA

Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua - EXCELLENT!!

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Great service and quiet surrounding.
Cons: The breakfast buffet is little pricey. $38 per person is very high for breakfast.
The hotel is located at the quiet side of the island and very calm surrounding. The pool and the beach are beautiful and not crowded. The stuff is very friendly and the service is perfect. We enjoyed staying at this hotel and recommend it to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2014
This was our second visit to the Ritz Carlton, and it was just as beautiful as our first!