Ratings based on 1,024 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Loved the pools! Seems to be a great choice for families equipped with tennis courts, night movie showings by the pool, etc. About a quarter of a mile walk to the beach but worth the walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Had an amazing stay! The staff was more then friendly and the amenities were great! I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Amazing stay at beachside resort

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Upon arrival we were greeted by concierge with complimentary punch and smiling faces. Our reservation was quickly retrieved and we were on our way to our room. The grounds were well maintained, ample chairs at the pool, bedding was comfortable, free water and coffee in room and all encountered staff were kind. Couldn't have asked for a better stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morrison, CO

Great!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Awesome staff, great place with great views, really enjoyed our visit can't wait to get back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canton IL

Nice place great ocean view and beautiful pool

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Only bad I can say is the resort fee was a little hidden when booking so it was expensive and the parking was outrageous , cost more to park my rental car for a week than it did to rent it !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Best hotel on the island. Fantastic Views.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Everyone on the staff was incredibly friendly, the view were beautiful, the pools were amazing, lots of activities on property
Cons: There are some dangerous rocks below the golf course that are not marked. I would suggest marking the dangerous spots.
Location: There is a great hike within walking distance. The Cliff House has great rocks for cliff jumping/diving. Great beaches. Banyan tree has great food
This was my third trip to Maui and I stayed at two other high end hotels during my other two visits. Of my three experiences, the stay at the Ritz Carlton was by far the best I have ever had. From the moment you walk onto the property, you are greeted with people who feel as if they are genuinely happy to see you and want to make your experience great. From dealing with the concierge to assist us with activities to the people working at the pool, you really get to know them and they get to know you (Travis is a blast to talk to at the pool). Any small inconvenience is address immediately and if they don't get it right the first time, they make sure you walk away satisfied. We had a chance to meet the hotel manager (Mike) and he was as pleasant as they come and it carries down throughout the hotel staff. We live on the east coast so a trip to Hawaii is a long way but after our stay at the Ritz on Maui, we are already talking about our next visit and we will only stay at the Ritz going forward. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking to have an amazing trip and make sure you research the activities because the island has so much to offer, it can be a once in a lifetime experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near Toronto

Paradise in Kapalua

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: The facilities are very well taken care of, it's location is truly beautiful, the dining is top notch.
Cons: There is always room for improvement I guess, my complaint would be the charge for parking and the resort fee on top of the already costly room.
Location: It's close to many of the popular activities, but having access to a car in Maui is definitely going to open up some options.
The grounds are perfectly manicured, the staff couldn't be more accommodating, the area is gorgeous, and there are a ton of activities to keep you busy within an hours drive. It's no wonder so many people stay in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Ritz in Maui.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Beautiful hotel with great pool and grounds. Rooms were spacious and clean. Very comfortable for a family of 5.
Cons: Beach chairs and service on the beach itself.
Location: Great location in Kapalua and near Lahania, which was an excellent beach town with shops and restaurants.
Great hotel with excellent staff, restaurants, rooms and decor. The only issue I had was the lack of beach service or beach chairs. Only towels were supplied on the beach itself. Otherwise, I would highly recommend and cannot wait to go back to the Ritz on Maui.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hot springs ar

Great experience!

Posted Jul 3, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel and grounds are beautiful. We had an ocean view room that was beautifully decorated with all amenities. The staff was super friendly and courteous. We are no meals on the property so I can't comment on the food. Everything else was top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Cons: When charging this kind of money, how do they justify charging $20-plus a day for self-parking hundreds of yards from the hotel? Left a bad taste.
Special location, brilliantly designed, combining luxurious experience with breath-taking nature. Backed by impeccable service, but...