Ratings based on 888 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto

Honey you took me to the moon

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Everything you would ever want for a honeymoon
Everything and more one could expect. Staff and service was as good as it could be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Peaceful, chil, beautiful accommodating location

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: We loved that it was quiet. Yes there were families with kids, but they weren't running around screaming and splashing around at the pool.
Location: Sansei sushi is a must for dinner, snorkeling in Kapalua Bay also a must (you can rent snorkel,mask,fins for $10 for 2 hours)
We have been to Maui several times before but never stayed at the Ritz Carlton in Kapalua and it is definitely on our list of hotels to stay again. If you're looking to be next to the hustle and bustle of the larger chain hotels and time shares as in Ka'anapali or Lahaina, then this is not the place for you. People complain about the wind at Kapalua but we found it to be a pleasant off set to the heat, there was a nice breeze. We read several reviews before booking and realized there are a lot of people that like to complain about nothing. We received great service throughout our 5 night stay and have nothing negative to say about our stay. And for those people that expect perfection, maybe a vacation isn't for you, practice Aloha folks. Mahalo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Awesome Place to Stay

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Overall everything, the spa, grounds, pool, food, staff!!!
Cons: Some shows or more live entertainment on site
Location: Beach access, golf, spa, shopping
You get what you pay for, plan on going back every year, top service and quality, concierge was excellent in helping us with whatever we needed, some things are pricey but it's the Ritz so you get what you pay for and it was beautiful!! A little windy some days and nights but we had a great time the same. I gave it 5 stars across the boards because it was an overall great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Excellent place to be in

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Had a blast and hotel was gorgeous and super clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles,Ca

Best Hotel Ever

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The service was out of this world
Location: Plenty of restaurant in the hotel and at surrounding areas which a shuttle service is readily available for pick up and drop off.
Can't being to describe how amazing this hotel and their staff are. Great service, beautiful grounds, lots of amenities, room are large in size with very nice décor, and the staff goes above and beyond to make you feel special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Cons: It takes a long walk to get to the oceanfront suites.
Beautiful place to get away from it all. Excellent service and treatment from the staff. We should have stayed another night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay the staff and the service was great

Posted Oct 11, 2014
We were celebratin my husband's birthday and the hotel's staff helped me to arrange everything and it went perfect. Spectacular location and great facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Most amazing experience ever

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Never have we been treated so well at a resort than at The Ritz Carlton. The staff was so friendly, helpful, and professional. From the moment we arrived they knew our names, got us the best room possible, helped with tips on where to go and where to eat. Our room was beautiful, comfortable and always well cleaned when we returned. I cannot wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Excellent hotel and magnificent service

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
Hotel staff and facilities are the best. Kapalua beach is perfect for kids and for snorkeling lovers. The best vacation ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

Great stay

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Excellent property. Loved our stay. Rooms were great. Food was awesome.