Ratings based on 861 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Friendly staff in a great village

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Had ptions from doing nothing and laze around, swimming, sauna, spa, indulging in cocktails, relaxing on several sandy beaches to doing plenty of activities, including snorkeling, paddle boarding, kayaking, hiking, fine dining, golf. All this with village shuttle and smiling helpful aloha staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Maui

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Check in process very labored and room keys did not work upon arrival---frustrating given length of travel b that day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California

Secluded and Beautiful Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: I love the staffs; they are all nice and friendly. Our room is so comfy and view from our room is so relaxing.
Cons: side notes only, if anything, do something about the beach to make it more attractive to the guests.
Location: The best thing about The Ritz, it's near to the best restaurants! Sansei Restaurant and Pineapple Grill. Be prepared to drive to have more activities.
We were greeted by nice staffs with lei and a warm smile of Margie (at front desk) as we check in. All the staffs are very helpful and friendly though I can't remember everyone but there's some staff that I won't forget and I think they deserves this shout out. Jaime (from the vallet) took care of us really well, he suggested some places to eat and visit. He remember us from day 1 (just sad that he's not on duty when we left). He make sure that we have a pleasant stay and give our car real fast when we need it. Rolando bring us bottled waters and ice, and he refuse to take tips and suggested some places to visit. He told us to enjoy our stay and keep our money for more fun. :) He was really nice and told us that if we need anything else just ask for him if he's on duty he will help us. I am so glad that we booked at The Ritz Carlon, it was amazing and relaxing stay! Grace from the front desk was friendly and make our check out real fast. oh btw, they do room service in the morning and late afternoon! :) I love the views and the idea of being away from everyone when on vacation. Oh my, very relaxing! how many times should I mention it? :) It's best for family and couples. We are couples and we came here to celebrate our 5th anniversary, and guess what? We got pampered by Strawberries with Chocolates and cards (aww! so sweet The Ritz!) Thank you so much for taking care of us! We surely enjoyed our stay because of The Ritz Staffs :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisico

Nice pool area and nice beach

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: We liked that our room was close to the lobby, and we really liked the beach! The lobby bar was also a good meeting place.
Location: Merrimans restaurant was very close. The beach at the Kapalua villas was close and nice also.
Very nice property. We really enjoyed the beach cafe. Good location, good burgers and good MaiTais.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
GREAT HOTEL...THE BEST...AND THE LOCATION IS CLOSE ENOUGH TO EVERYTHING...BUT FAR ENOUGH AWAY FOR SECLUSION.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was awesome!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
My friend and I stayed at ritz carlton for 6 night an 7 days. It was one of the most relaxing and memorable vacations of my life. The staff were so courteous and the room was clean and with an awesome view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Absolutely beautiful. Staff knew our names!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Views
Cons: replace carpets in hallways and paint
Location: didn't go...stayed at hotel.
We had a restful and peaceful experience..a relaxing trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pune

excellent location

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: housekeeping and location
Cons: price
Location: Japanese restaurant in premise and napali bay beach
Great location but expensive, stayed there for 6 nights, hotel staff is great, shuttle facility , housekeeping is really nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best you can have that side of Maui

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, the shuttle service, staff, everything was pretty amazing.
Cons: Listen to the concierge advice, but DO NOT take it seriously
Location: Some nice restaurants nearby (walking or shuttle distance) don't saty just in the hotel
Do I remember anything nagative? aside from having to leave, nothing! It was pleasing to stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Full service hotel in Kapalua

Posted Aug 5, 2014
We had 3 fun days in Kapalua after visiting the much quieter Lanai. The Ritz is on beautiful grounds with great pools and excellent snorkeling nearby.