Ratings based on 905 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom va

Great hotel, so beautiful

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Very big hotel, so the walk to the room was long, but friendly staff and great location. The resort is very pretty and I love the beach towels and chairs available at the beach. Also very accommodating the concierge schedule all of my activities for the week and let me pay for them immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great customer service.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Perfect gets away. Not in the middle of a bunch of other hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Good hotel, could be and should be great.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: The property, the location, the beach and the staff.
Cons: See above.
Location: Great hiking, an awesome beach, the town of Lahaina is a 15 minute drive away and has all the nightlife and restaurants you could want.
Let me say that the staff and the property itself are awesome, top-of-the-line. Big expansive property located in NW Maui that is beautifully manicured makes staying here extremely relaxing. The hotel staff is extremely well-trained and the rooms are immaculately clean. With that said there is room for improvements. The rooms - the décor in the rooms - looks old and tired. Needs a refresh. Some of the legs of the furniture are scarred from numerous kicks and luggage being banged into them. The fabric on some of the chairs are a bit frayed. Décor needs to be modernized. Then there were little things that weren't right: the in-room coffee was awful; the TV did not have pay-per-view movies and there was no TV guide (had to scroll through all the channels to find something you liked) and you could not access your bill through the TV like most other hotels. The in-room dining menu needs to be expanded as choices are limited. The carpeting in the halls looked outdated and a bit dingy - not dirty but just old and tired. These are little things that could easily be improved upon. Again, it is a great location, great property and a great beach. It is shame that the little things that were not up to par really stood out. It is such a great hotel in a great location but it needs a facelift.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
We got complimentary champagne, which was a nice surprise. Overall, good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Herndon, VA

Amazing People.. Amazing Place

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: World Class service... everything was done right
Cons: Not much can be done, but for most of the compound you have to go down on the elevator from the lobby which is on the 6th floor of the building.
Location: Kapalua... GOLF! Lahaina (old capital of Hawaii), Road to Hana
It is definitely a Ritz Carlton Property. Everyone works to make you happy. The grounds are amazing, great location and very close to Lahaina... which is a great place to window shop and eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elk Grove Ca

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 3, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Ritz Carlton great hotel. Excellent room, staff and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel!!! Great service, great people great

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Awesome no complaints at all people very helpful and always willing to help and fulfill needs!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Stayed at the ritz for 8 days and it was the best hotel stay ever. All the staff were incredibly friendly and courteous. The pool was very clean and really enjoyable. There are wait staff who wait on the guests poolside and they were all amazingly great. We had a one bedroom suite and the room was very clean and comfortable. There is a parking lot for the guests but they charge $18 per day for parking fee. Just everything about this hotel is amazing and I would definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with all the amenities!

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Location: The location is a bit further north from more of the city which is the only downside.
All aspects of the hotel are kept in great condition. The Honolua general store on the grounds is a great place to pick up food at a more affordable price. The hotel staff was very accommodating as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel. Food is pricey.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Hotel and staff are great. Good is very pricey even more so then the already crazy Hawaii food prices. Concierge was disappointing as they were just trying to get us to do certain things they were getting kick backs on. Very clean everywhere. I would stay there again. It's windy but that is good because it keeps you cool instead of just baking in heat.