Ratings based on 1,683 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from valencia, ca

great location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: carpet needs replaced
Location: great dinning and shopping
I like this hotel because it has the best location for doing water sports and walking distance for dinning and shopping at Whalers Village
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel with fantastic pool!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
I took my 13 year old for a weeks stay at the Westin. He loved the pool and especially the waterslide. We were in the Beach tower, 10th floor. Room was nice and spacious. Only complaint due to the fact that I am a light sleeper. Even bring several rooms down from the elevator I could still hear the motor all night. Ear plugs solved this issue. Also, be aware that if on the side next to Whaler's village you will hear early morning trash collection and deliveries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Exemplifies what a beach hotel should be

Posted Aug 4, 2014
From the check in to the check out, we enjoyed ourselves totally. We found ourselves not wanting to leave. The hotel and it's ideal location provided us with the ideal Maui vacation experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay area, california

a magnificent hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: The grounds were amazing! The bedding is heavenly . My grand daughter said the "room service" steak was the best ever. Staff was wonderful
Cons: More umbrellas by the pool for shade. Let us know what's included. They delivered wine to our room (no cork screw) & the desk couldn't tell me why
Location: Loved the fact you could walk over to the Whaler's village.
The surroundings of the hotel could not be beat. The staff was wonderful. The housekeepers were so friendly. The bedding were to die 4 ! The reasons I did not give it a five was how it handled some things. I checked out of my previous hotel at 11am , had lunch and did some shopping and got to the hotel around 1 pm. We checked in and they said they would call when our room was ready. They gave us an upgrade from 2 double to a king and sofa bed (we were with our 12 yr old grand daughter. We had our bathing suits and they gave us towels. This is what I didn't like. AT 4:30pm they called to tell us our room was ready. When we went up to the desk to get our keys there were 20 people ahead of us. (I counted). By the time I was next, my husband had gotten someone at the "preferred" desk to help us. We should have been in our rooms at 3 pm Second I reserved the "Standard Room, Ocean View - Renewal Limited Time Offer" which was the best rate but I had no idea what it included". Nor all the things the Resort fee included. If its free let me know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Location is great and hotel and our room was very clean. Lots to do for families and teenage boys had a ball!
Cons: There are so many charges -- wi-fi, resort fee, umbrella/lounge chair on beach.
We just stayed at the Westin for 6 nights and had a great experience. We have 2 boys (13 & 15) and there was plenty to do. Room was a bit small for 4 and pool area very crowded every day, but it's a big resort and we knew that when we signed up. Staff very helpful and friendly and room very clean. We snorkeled by Black Rock, paddle-boarded, and relaxed by pool. Very nice to be able to walk to Whaler's Village with great food and wonderful sunsets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SF Bay area

Great experience

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Free photo, lemon water, $5 token for go green choice, swimming pool and location.
Cons: Internet speed in room was not good. I had to walk out of room to use wifi.
Location: Lahaina mall was 2 minute walk. Beach was really nice. Hotel shuttle service will take to all nearby places.
Hotel is at best location. Really nice compare to some of the other hotels we went in that area. Room was good. Kids friendly. Swimming Pool experience was great. We really had fun with kids. Staff were friendly and lot of good restaurants in property. You could walk to mall next door and watch free Hula dance in mall during weekend evening. Wish we could stay there for few more days as a week was not enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Very nice place in great location

Posted Jul 27, 2014
I stayed at this hotel in July 2014 with my teenage daughter and my 12-year-old son. This was the perfect environment on the island for families with children. Every single staff member I encountered was kind and helpful. It was truly some of the best service I've had at any hotel, anywhere. I've stayed at a lot of hotels around the world and have been highly critical of many in my reviews. But I truly have nothing negative at all to say about my experience at this hotel. You have to go into this with the right attitude. This place was not built for anyone's private retreat. It is a large resort for families and it will be crowded with families. That being said, I never felt I had to wait any extended period of time for any service. My check-in and checkout experience was efficient and quick. My dealings with the activities desk, restaurants, and the concierge were likewise efficient and expedient. I also used the spa services which were truly excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Maui Vacation in July 2014

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Great location. Ground and exterior environment were beautiful
Cons: * Separating couples and families by floor/area in the hotel
Location: Whaler's Village. Snorkeling
* Paid extra of ocean view at the Westin. Instead got great view of dinning room roof and parking lot. ONLY a partial view of the ocean. * The room only was cleaned twice in one week. * Food variety was limited at hotel and expensive. * Extra expense for incidentals (umbrella, tubes, etc.) in addition to $31 daily resort fee. * Parking was inadequate. * Room was on a floor with noisy families and crying babies. * Room was adequate but not up to a 4 Star hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome front desk agent Mark Gano!!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
My overall experience in this hotel was AWESOME!! Definitely the best birthday thus far!! Thank you Westin!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Excellent staff, awesome beach location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Staff is exceptional, location is unbeatable.
Cons: Wished we had free WiFi and a laundry room.
Location: Whalers Village: shops, & good restaurants. Lahaina, about 7-8 min away, really fun ocean front strip with tons of shops and many restaurants.
Stayed for 10 days, every staff member we encountered was so friendly and helpful, felt like we were being truly taken care of. Stayed in a deluxe ocean view room and was surprised that the room was a bit small. Very little room for clothing (drawers, closet space etc). Made it difficult to manage our clothes. The beach is amazing!!! Kids (9 & 12) loved the pool, kept them busy for hours. Food was excellent, and more restaurants and shops are just steps away at Whalers Village. Close to Lahaina which is really fun to go for shops and restaurants. Will DEFINITELY stay again!