Ratings based on 1,835 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lis Angeles

Amazing hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Perfect view , amazing and helpful staff . Best hotel in town ... Can't go wrong . Clean rooms , a little chilli in winter but they can bring you a heater if you're cold . We had an amazing time ... Kid friendly pools ... Can't say enough ... Better than the other hotels for sure ❤️
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philippines

Room does not justify the price

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Better value for money
Location: All the usual Hawaii stuff
The rooms at the Westin Maui are small and, in my opinion, not worth the hefty price charged by the hotel. While they are clean, a few days there with another person leaves you feeling claustrophobic. And, it looks like they last changed the hallway rugs back during the Stone Age and the lobby is not very well kept, particularly the water feature. Both of these facts indicate that the hotel is pocketing their exorbitant rates without investing much back into the hotel. To make my stay even more annoying was the clamoring and racket from their elevator. I was a few rooms down the hall but I could still hear noise, noise, noise...not exactly what I had in mind when I booked my short vacation to Hawaii. Overall, a very disappointing stay and to be blunt about it, visiting Hawaii isn't what it used to be. Before I felt like a welcome guest, now I feel like I'm nothing to the Hawaii tourism industry other than a purse to suck money out of. Shame on them. All of them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moses Lake, Washington

Nice location, on the beach, great pools.

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Location was great and good service.
Location: Location was fantastic, close to shopping and snorkeling. Loved to have the activities leaving from the beach in front of us, easy access to everythin
Was a very relaxing place to stay. Nice to walk along the beach or the walkway. Close to shopping and we loved to eat outside overlooking the beach, great food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary trip

Posted Nov 24, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our trip. Friendly and helpful staff and comfortable accommodations. The hotel grounds and pool area are excellent. Very beautiful property. We would definitely go back. The only slight issue is they could use a little more parking space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom mn

Great Time on Maui and at Westin Resort

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Well staffed and maintained. Open large lobby area. Nice room. Nice small lanai. Good mountain view from 7th floor. We assumed great ocean views too.
Cons: You need to pay more for room with bathtub. Ours only had shower, but nice and big.
Location: Very good restaurants nearby and elsewhere. Great beaches nearby and all around Maui. Great scenic drives.
Beautiful resort hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. We enjoyed our 7 day, 6 night stay at the Westin Resort while touring the island. At our ages, mid and late sixties, we skipped the drive to Hana in favor of the north shore drive from the Westin to north and east and a circle around back to our resort. On this 3 hour+ drive there were enough scenic views and one lane driving on the edge of the mountain to entertain the two of us. Many great beaches close to the Westin. We also enjoyed the many restaurants within walking distance at and close to the Westin. Even the drive from the airport is very scenic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Beautiful pool, hotel, rooms, great location, staff was so-so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Maui strong

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Cons: Price lol
The Westin Maui R&S is great, but too expensive for my next trip. $300 just for resort fee. Breakfast unreasonably high priced. But the view from our balcony, the comfort of the king-sized bed, proximity to great snorkeling and beautiful beach to stroll made it worth our first Hawaiian experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 16, 2014
We had an amazing time on Maui. The property is gorgeous. Very nice rooms, awesome shower, super clean. The pools are beautiful and it was nice to have the option of an adult-only pool. The one and only negative were two bartenders that kept us from going back due to their attitude and lack of customer service. Every other person on staff we dealt with were wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for families with children

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Cons: Gym and parking.
Location: Whaler mall, beach, Lahaina, etc
Best pool and beach services on Kaanapali. Hotel is nice, but gym is sub standard. Don't book this hotel if you want a functional gym.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Very nice hotel in a convenient location

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: The hotel was well-kept and convenient. You can walk right to the beach. The beds are very comfortable.
Cons: Our check in was slow due to lack of staff, but they were friendly. Hooks in the room for swimwear would be helpful.
Location: Hotel is located conveniently near the beaches, snorkeling areas, restaurants and shopping.
This was my first trip to the island. I picked this hotel based on a friend's recommendation. The check in was a little slow because of a lack of staff, but after that I have no significant issues. The good burgers at Relish helped after check in. The concierge was very helpful setting up a dive trip and giving tips. Our package included full-spread buffet breakfast which was nice. We used the pools and the hotel has a decent gym. You can walk right to the beach and up the shore is Black Rock. The hotel was between the other great snorkeling areas and Front Street. We had a standard room, so no special bells and whistles. The room was clean with comfortable beds. The walls were a little thin but not enough to be a real problem. The staff was generally helpful and friendly.