Ratings based on 1,734 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2014
The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The staff was very helpful. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from honolulu

Nice hotel but understaffed at the front desk

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Check in took 30-40 min as there was only one person working at the front desk. The room and facilities are nice but as usual extremely overpriced, even for Hawaii. It as always an ordeal trying to get a hold of the front desk. The restaurant downstairs had polite staff but I had difficulty finding somebody. Checkout took even longer than check in. It would have been nice to not have to check out in person but my bill was never given to me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Poor pool chairs

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Stop with all of the extra charges. Cabanas, chairs on the beach, umbrellas . At least the beach Rentals should extend until 5:30 -6
The hotel was very clean. There were lots of chairs to sit around the pool to chose from. There was not enough umbrellas or shade anywhere! We had no choice but to rent a cabana daily. I have never been to a hotel like this before. If you wanted to sit on a chair you had to rent one! And you had to give it back at 4:30 pm!!!!! So after 4:30 you have to lay your towel on the sand! Not impressed at all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from valencia, ca

great resort, a little tight for big family

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Great time! Beautiful resort. Kids had an amazing time! Rooms are a little tight for more than 3 people. Overall clean and staff was amazing. Restaurant was great for breakfast, not highly recommended for lunch/dinner... But again had an overall wonderful stay! Only complaint was the hot tub was broken over our stay and no washer/dryer on site. Would recommend to a couple for sure, maybe stay at villas if you have family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Great place to stay in Maui!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Great property in a great location! Beautiful pools, great staff, nice rooms. And you can't beat being next door to Whaler's Village. And if you wanted to venture further, the hotel provided a free shuttle to Lahina. Nice, nice, nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Vacation at the Westin resort and spa in Mauii.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
The Westin Resort and Spa is in a fabulous location for both activities and dining options. And you are going to need dining options because their main outdoor restaurant could use a new menu and a course on customer service. The pool area is fantastic with many options and friendly staff! The beach is literally a 2 minute walk away! So you can easily go from pool to ocean all day long! We would go back to the Westin in a heart beat but sadly not dine at Relish on the ocean restaurant which is an incredible location for sunset! That was the only disappointment because the view there is awesome. It could be their gold mine.......just saying. The SPA is fabulous!!!! I enjoyed both an outdoor massage and also a pedicure. Great staff! Very accommodating!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Great architects, lousy management

Posted Oct 10, 2014
The Westin Maui facility is amazing. Management is terrible. Long lines at check-in always. Keys that don't work. Extra charges for everything (example, $35 for an umbrella for the beach). When we checked and they gave us for towel cards. Must return cards for towels by the pool or your are charged $25 each.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Beautiful ocean view rooms and very modern. However out hotel room was near an elevator so sleeping at night was brutal, would hear the elevator going up and down all day and night from room 551. Besides that everythjng else was a positive experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Our deluxe ocean view room overlooked Whalers Village. We heard the air conditioners from the restaurants constantly and the delivery trucks early in the morning. You could see the beach to the left of our balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome rResort!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The best pool and beachfront property in Kaanapali! Clean rooms and friendly staff. Tropical paradise! We will be back!!