Ratings based on 1,739 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW, Sydney

Touch of paradise

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Staff always friendly and willing to help, buffet breakfast was better than expected- the grounds were always tidy. surprised at the size of the carpark- it was so full that they had to park in every second Isle- but I don't that this is common- they were offering free valet to everyone anyways. The shuttle service was handy for those days you started cocktails a little early-- mSt shuttle back to the hotel from town is at 9 or 10pm by memory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Great location

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Great location with amazing beach. Love how close Lahina is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
We stayed at the Westin on our honeymoon & it did not disappoint! The hotel is amazing & so is the location! The beach is absolutely beautiful & there are so many activities you can do right there at the resort! Lots of restaurants & shopping within walking distance as well! We will definitely go back some day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lonxon

Nice hotel on the beach with 5 pools

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Number of pools, one for adults only, and the beach was lovely. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Catering for vegetarians, plus honouring booking requests, or at least if not informing customers before they arrive.
Location: Lovely scenery, golf course nearby. Plus other hotels to walk to for meals. Nearby LahIna town well worth visiting for shops and restaurants.
The hotel itself was lovely. Large pond I foyer with pink flamingos, fish and swans. Lovely views of rather the sea or mountains. Next to Whalers Village with shops and restaurants. However, we requested a room with a kingsize bed. On checking in we were told we had a room with two beds, and that any booking done through a third party such as Expedia did not quarantee any request made. Also, if you are a vegetarian then this hotel is not for you. They do not cater for vegetarians.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2014
The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The staff was very helpful. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from honolulu

Nice hotel but understaffed at the front desk

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Check in took 30-40 min as there was only one person working at the front desk. The room and facilities are nice but as usual extremely overpriced, even for Hawaii. It as always an ordeal trying to get a hold of the front desk. The restaurant downstairs had polite staff but I had difficulty finding somebody. Checkout took even longer than check in. It would have been nice to not have to check out in person but my bill was never given to me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Poor pool chairs

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Stop with all of the extra charges. Cabanas, chairs on the beach, umbrellas . At least the beach Rentals should extend until 5:30 -6
The hotel was very clean. There were lots of chairs to sit around the pool to chose from. There was not enough umbrellas or shade anywhere! We had no choice but to rent a cabana daily. I have never been to a hotel like this before. If you wanted to sit on a chair you had to rent one! And you had to give it back at 4:30 pm!!!!! So after 4:30 you have to lay your towel on the sand! Not impressed at all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from valencia, ca

great resort, a little tight for big family

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Great time! Beautiful resort. Kids had an amazing time! Rooms are a little tight for more than 3 people. Overall clean and staff was amazing. Restaurant was great for breakfast, not highly recommended for lunch/dinner... But again had an overall wonderful stay! Only complaint was the hot tub was broken over our stay and no washer/dryer on site. Would recommend to a couple for sure, maybe stay at villas if you have family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Great place to stay in Maui!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Great property in a great location! Beautiful pools, great staff, nice rooms. And you can't beat being next door to Whaler's Village. And if you wanted to venture further, the hotel provided a free shuttle to Lahina. Nice, nice, nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Vacation at the Westin resort and spa in Mauii.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
The Westin Resort and Spa is in a fabulous location for both activities and dining options. And you are going to need dining options because their main outdoor restaurant could use a new menu and a course on customer service. The pool area is fantastic with many options and friendly staff! The beach is literally a 2 minute walk away! So you can easily go from pool to ocean all day long! We would go back to the Westin in a heart beat but sadly not dine at Relish on the ocean restaurant which is an incredible location for sunset! That was the only disappointment because the view there is awesome. It could be their gold mine.......just saying. The SPA is fabulous!!!! I enjoyed both an outdoor massage and also a pedicure. Great staff! Very accommodating!!