Ratings based on 1,572 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Vancouver BC

Gorgeous pool area, excellent beach space.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
This hotel/resort was generally awesome. The beach at the back was beautiful. The decor of the pool area was awesome. However, at check-in the staff did not provide us with the gym key or towel cards which later we found were a necessity; we had to ask for them at the desk later. Also the room itself was quite small and the layout wasn't great. When cleaning staff cleaned the room they often did not stock coffee or water which we had to ask for. Otherwise the hotel was great and I recommend it for the pool area and decor alone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holland

Perfect!

Posted Apr 22, 2014
It was an amazing hotel, with all their facilities, friendly staff, comfort rooms!! At first we wanted to change the room to seavieuw, but luckily we didnt!! The mountainvieuw was amazing, especially with lots of rainbows!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, poor customer service

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Room was nice; good housekeeping staff
Cons: Overall customer service could be much better
Location: Just a few miles from Lahaina where there are lots of shops and restaurants. A block away was Whaler's Village with expensive shops and restaurants
The beach location is ideal and the room was wonderful. Our room was not ready until 4:30 pm when check-in was supposed to be at 3 pm. While we waited we ate at the Burger Bistro by the pool where the service was poor. When we did finally check in I was not given a separate key for the self-parking lot nor another key to obtain towels from the pool. During our stay the outlet near the sink fried my curling iron and no longer worked; I reported it to the front desk but no one repaired it during our stay. How many towels you were able to get with the key card changed each day from 1 (we only had one card) to 3 depending how crowded the pool was. When the self-parking lot was full they would valet park cars behind others and it took about 10 minutes to get it moved if one was behind your car. We did have good service from the housekeeping staff and they were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!!

Posted Apr 20, 2014
We had our last minute honeymoon here!! It was fabulous!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Great staff. Great place to stay plenty if activities
2 out of 5
by Lo from canada

Worst SPG experience ever & Poorly trained staffs

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Good facilities but staffs were appalling - we waited 25 min for someone to check us in - we were not given any towel cards at check in and were not told about them. When we went back to get the cards a day later, they accused us for not using the towel facilities correctly and mad for being upset?! - wine glasses and sundries were not routinely replenished in our room - we booked a day trip with the hotel agent.  They didn't have the confirmation at the time of booking.  Later we called them for the confirmation code, they told us to walk all the way back to the agent office to get them.  When we got to the office, the agent (different one than earlier) said she had no clue and offered no help.  We ultimately got the code from the tour provider via email with no help from the hotel. We asked the hotel to print us a copy, we told us use the business center and pay to print it out ourselves! -we were made to valet park our cars (free). one time, no one was at the valet for 5-10 min. We went to the front desk to inquire about that.  instead of helping us, he told us to just go back outside and wait longer!! - people were throwing lit cigarette butts into our 2nd floor balcony (this is a non-smoking facilities).  We complained at 6pm before dinner, they said they would clean them up.  After dinner at 830pm, those butts were still there, nothing was done!!, we had to call again for clean up!!! -ps: the manager refunded our resort fees after we complainted
2 out of 5
by Lo from canada

Worst SPG experience ever & Poorly trained staffs

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Good facilities but staffs were appalling - we waited 25 min for someone to check us in - we were not given any towel cards at check in and were not told about them. When we went back to get the cards a day later, they accused us for not using the towel facilities correctly and mad for being upset?! - wine glasses and sundries were not routinely replenished in our room - we booked a day trip with the hotel agent.  They didn't have the confirmation at the time of booking.  Later we called them for the confirmation code, they told us to walk all the way back to the agent office to get them.  When we got to the office, the agent (different one than earlier) said she had no clue and offered no help.  We ultimately got the code from the tour provider via email with no help from the hotel. We asked the hotel to print us a copy, we told us use the business center and pay to print it out ourselves! -we were made to valet park our cars (free). one time, no one was at the valet for 5-10 min. We went to the front desk to inquire about that.  instead of helping us, he told us to just go back outside and wait longer!! - people were throwing lit cigarette butts into our 2nd floor balcony (this is a non-smoking facilities).  We complained at 6pm before dinner, they said they would clean them up.  After dinner at 830pm, those butts were still there, nothing was done!!, we had to call again for clean up!!! -ps: the manager refunded our resort fees after we complainted
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul from ottawa

Maui paradise

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Maui is amazing! The Westin is a fun place especially if you have kids. Great pool, great location close to shopping and dining. Room was a little dates but otherwise very clean and comfortable. If you're looking for quiet this isn't the place, many families and pool activity tends to make it a loud stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeannette from Los Angeles

Absolutely loved the hotel grounds.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The entry/lobby was everything I have now come to think of as Hawaii. Staff giving puca shell lei's, the water falls, flamingos, lush grounds.
Cons: Dinner house on site would be nice. Rooms are starting to look dated. Got a little tired of all the vendors trying to sell timeshares but that
Location: Outdoor strip mall next door, golf course in walking distance, all beach/water activities on site.
Would definitely stay there again. The only thing the hotel was missing was a nice dinner house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by james from Los Angeles CA

Perfect for family's with kids

Posted Apr 11, 2014
We stayed for 7 days 6 nights, and every night was better than the first. The rooms very clean, and very updated, the westin heavenly beds and goose down comforters are extremely comfortable. My kids are 6 and 8 year old and they had a blast in the pool slides and the pool basketball court. The staff was great, except the morning breakfast buffet staff. They had a sour face the whole time they were serving and seating people. Overall I would stay there again in a heartbeat! Worth every penny! Just eat breakfast somewhere else, or just bring milk and cereal and store it in your room