Ratings based on 1,877 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Nice hotel, excellent pool, kid friendly

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Lovely hotel, great location next to Whaler's Village. Excellent pool and attentive wait staff. Kid friendly hotel with lots for kids to see and explore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay the Westin resort could was awesome.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Will stay somewhere for cheaper next time... Was on the pricey high side and some staff was unfriendly most of the time ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Easy access to beach and beautiful view

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Cons: Chairs & umbrellas very expensive to rent to take to beach.
Location: Fun small walking mall next to it. Several restaurants and golf courses. Lahaina close by.
"Ocean view" room was very pretty. Lots of pool and bar areas. Great beach. Free shuttle to Lahaina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Review

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Great experience.nice location. Excellent staff . Good food . Good acess to mall .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks nice but not so nice

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Pool area is nice, food is good, spa is great.
Cons: Customer service, kiddie pool, rodents.
Location: Kaanapali beach area is great!
I had originally booked an Ocean View Premium room and when I checked in, I was told I was in a mountain view room. The hotel employee seemed irritated and told me she could charge me more for an ocean view. Issue was resolved but what a bad way to start our stay. There is no kiddie pool. If you have young (under 5) kids, do not stay here. I booked this hotel in a hurry and regret doing so. I would have never chose this hotel if I knew there was no area just for small kids. We did see rats by some bushes by the pool. I understand its by the beach, etc. When we informed an employee their answer was "well we are by the beach, sorry". Again, lack of customer service. Rooms were cleaned but not in courteous way. Ive had better housekeeping at average "off the freeway" motels. They also ignored our do not disturb sign and woke up the baby. Overall this place is ok but the lack of customer service and no kiddie pool are deal breakers. Wont return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Nice hotel, convenient location, great staff and The shuttle was great to get to Lahaina for shopping and activities.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom me

Staff very unfriendly

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Would not stay here again. Staff very unhelpful. Did not explain anything and I felt as though I was a nuisance if I asked for something. Felt like they were unhappy working there. To be honest, a very expensive waste of my time. Could not wait to leave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced and over booked

Posted Jan 6, 2015
We had to go during the high season because of aligning school breaks and thus the room rate was much too high for the quality of the resort. For $300 - 400 per night, this is a good value for your money. Any higher than that and I believe there are better options. They had broken elevators and horrible Internet speeds which also did not make the experience very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Hotel needs renovation. Guest volume/lack of staff creates lines for everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Excellent resort right on beach

Posted Jan 4, 2015
This is a great resort, right on some of the best beaches on Maui. Location is perfect for Maui vacation with everything right there at the resort. Great beaches, resurants and shopping on site and right next door. Staff was wonderful, excellent workout facilities, spa, water sports rentals, and views. Only flaw: 4 beautiful pools(but only 1 hot tub that was packed day and night).