Ratings based on 1,584 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Great staff. Great place to stay plenty if activities
2 out of 5
by Lo from canada

Worst SPG experience ever & Poorly trained staffs

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Good facilities but staffs were appalling - we waited 25 min for someone to check us in - we were not given any towel cards at check in and were not told about them. When we went back to get the cards a day later, they accused us for not using the towel facilities correctly and mad for being upset?! - wine glasses and sundries were not routinely replenished in our room - we booked a day trip with the hotel agent.  They didn't have the confirmation at the time of booking.  Later we called them for the confirmation code, they told us to walk all the way back to the agent office to get them.  When we got to the office, the agent (different one than earlier) said she had no clue and offered no help.  We ultimately got the code from the tour provider via email with no help from the hotel. We asked the hotel to print us a copy, we told us use the business center and pay to print it out ourselves! -we were made to valet park our cars (free). one time, no one was at the valet for 5-10 min. We went to the front desk to inquire about that.  instead of helping us, he told us to just go back outside and wait longer!! - people were throwing lit cigarette butts into our 2nd floor balcony (this is a non-smoking facilities).  We complained at 6pm before dinner, they said they would clean them up.  After dinner at 830pm, those butts were still there, nothing was done!!, we had to call again for clean up!!! -ps: the manager refunded our resort fees after we complainted
2 out of 5
by Lo from canada

Worst SPG experience ever & Poorly trained staffs

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Good facilities but staffs were appalling - we waited 25 min for someone to check us in - we were not given any towel cards at check in and were not told about them. When we went back to get the cards a day later, they accused us for not using the towel facilities correctly and mad for being upset?! - wine glasses and sundries were not routinely replenished in our room - we booked a day trip with the hotel agent.  They didn't have the confirmation at the time of booking.  Later we called them for the confirmation code, they told us to walk all the way back to the agent office to get them.  When we got to the office, the agent (different one than earlier) said she had no clue and offered no help.  We ultimately got the code from the tour provider via email with no help from the hotel. We asked the hotel to print us a copy, we told us use the business center and pay to print it out ourselves! -we were made to valet park our cars (free). one time, no one was at the valet for 5-10 min. We went to the front desk to inquire about that.  instead of helping us, he told us to just go back outside and wait longer!! - people were throwing lit cigarette butts into our 2nd floor balcony (this is a non-smoking facilities).  We complained at 6pm before dinner, they said they would clean them up.  After dinner at 830pm, those butts were still there, nothing was done!!, we had to call again for clean up!!! -ps: the manager refunded our resort fees after we complainted
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul from ottawa

Maui paradise

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Maui is amazing! The Westin is a fun place especially if you have kids. Great pool, great location close to shopping and dining. Room was a little dates but otherwise very clean and comfortable. If you're looking for quiet this isn't the place, many families and pool activity tends to make it a loud stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeannette from Los Angeles

Absolutely loved the hotel grounds.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The entry/lobby was everything I have now come to think of as Hawaii. Staff giving puca shell lei's, the water falls, flamingos, lush grounds.
Cons: Dinner house on site would be nice. Rooms are starting to look dated. Got a little tired of all the vendors trying to sell timeshares but that
Location: Outdoor strip mall next door, golf course in walking distance, all beach/water activities on site.
Would definitely stay there again. The only thing the hotel was missing was a nice dinner house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by james from Los Angeles CA

Perfect for family's with kids

Posted Apr 11, 2014
We stayed for 7 days 6 nights, and every night was better than the first. The rooms very clean, and very updated, the westin heavenly beds and goose down comforters are extremely comfortable. My kids are 6 and 8 year old and they had a blast in the pool slides and the pool basketball court. The staff was great, except the morning breakfast buffet staff. They had a sour face the whole time they were serving and seating people. Overall I would stay there again in a heartbeat! Worth every penny! Just eat breakfast somewhere else, or just bring milk and cereal and store it in your room
2 out of 5
by RT from H

Nickled and dimed

Posted Apr 8, 2014
We have stayed here many times but this time we felt we got nickeled and dimed the whole time. Hotel has great location but it's going downhill
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from Illinois

Spring Break Visit

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: The location and amenities are perfect!
Cons: The garden view rooms which we originally booked should have a view that is better kept. The roof of the valet parking area had trash and shoes on it
Location: The location is perfect! Snorkeling at Black Rock, many restaurants and shops within walking distance a shuttle that takes you to town.
This was our first time bringing our daughters to Maui. We visited the last week of March for Spring Break and even though the resort was at 97/98% capacity, they were able to upgrade us to an ocean view room which was amazing. The pool never seemed overly crowded or the resort grounds itself. The staff was extremely pleasant and the rooms and resort are beautifully maintained. I would stay again without any hesitation and definitely recommend to our friends. I felt it was the best place to stay on Ka'anapali Beach and loved the walk to Black Rock to snorkel or browse the shops at Whaler's Village right next door. Plenty of places to eat or shop which was wonderfully convenient. The Westin Maui is THE place to stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Restaurants had bad service

Posted Mar 28, 2014
slow service at the restaurants. Took 20 minutes just to have our waiter greet us at the Sugar House. At the Bistro, the lady was more concerned about helping her friends. WHAT HAPPENED TO THE OLD RESTAURANTS!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andres from Quito

Really nice facilities, in front of the beach

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Really nice facilities, in front of the beach, close to a shopping mall and restaurants. We really enjoy the swiming pools and zacuzzi by the bar. The service was exellent and the people very nice. I will come back.