Ratings based on 1,922 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: location is great food was very good
room 1 was dirty paid for ocean view, could barely see ocean we were moved to another room room 2 was more clean, better view TV didn't work all week Room temperature was too hot, too humid -- AC on max all week
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Would return!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Overall no major complaints. Hotel is well mantained, nicely layed out, food was decent and staff are all friendly. Only negative was a rude valet attendant who threatened to charge us $18.00 for non-self parking. I understand the resort fee includes free "self" parking and not complimentary valet service. It was his delivery of the information that was nasty. Especially since he clearly saw a sleeping child.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Paradise!!! Lives in Westin Maui Resort and Spa!!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The pool has the best layout I've ever seen! The rooms are comfy. Location, location, location so convenient. There's a mall rt next store.
Cons: I would add another resturant. One with a bigger variety.
Location: Snorkeling at Black rock beach. Whalers Village has alot of nice shops including a ABC market which is a lil convenient store for you personal needs
Aloha, I'm still in Aww, This place has the WOW factor as soon as you walk in. I didn't have to wait in any lines to check in. Our bedroom was ready and comfy. My husband and I celebrated our 20th Anniversary! This was the most romantic place. So much to do ! If you are into Snorkeling rent by the week at the snorkel store located a mile away. And then from the Westin Maui walk down to black rock beach. There you can snorkel with turtles and all kinds of beautiful colorful fish. We enjoy the food at the resort. Yes the breakfast buffet is expensive, but very convenient. So for a cheaper breakfast walk to Whalers Village (rt next door) and eat at the Pasta & fish restaurant. The swimming pools are refreshing and the right temperature if you dive in. My favorite is the volleyball net in the pool. I could play all day!! enjoy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Bellevue

Best location!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Hotel's location is one of the best on Maui. Water is perfect and hotel's facilities are ideal. Staff and room service/quality are acceptable but definitely not perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Was a great location, right on the beech.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Restaurants and shopping with in walking distance to the hotel. The only down side was check out! They were short handed and the desk clerk was far from friendly!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Great Disappointment !

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Attitude of hotel personnel and a huge investment in improvements
Location: Very busy and noisy.
We really looked forward to a stay at this beach hotel. We were expecting a quiet and clean hotel instead we found the first room we stayed in impossible to sleep in because of the constant day and night noise of the elevator. We asked right away to be moved and when we went to the luxury wing after three days because the hotel was booked,we were totally disappointed. In the room we found a disgusting looking carpet. Stains of soda pop on the walls of the room and a filthy bathtub with the whole bathroom having a sewer smell. The room overall was dirty. The noise from the restaurant music below and the noise from the group activities starting at 7.45am in the morning were horrible. The overall impression of the hotel was not favorable; the hotel looked worn out. The restaurant food was mediocre. After the fourth night we were ready to leave but the front desk insisted that we would not be reimbursed by Expedia so that we felt we should stay, however after the 6th night we decided to leave in spite of the thought of losing more than $2600.00Cdn. Fortunately we found out later that Expedia stepped up and reimbursed us with no arguments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Great Location and comfy Hotel.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Pools, Location, Staff.
Cons: 1 or 2 more Hot Tubs
Location: Awesome Location, Golf, Whalers Village, Dining, & Beaches
The Westin Resort and Spa is in a fantastic location. The beaches are awesome and Whalers Village is very close. The rooms are small but comfortable. Plenty to do at the hotel and the pools are fantastic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really cheap place.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Cons: Just tell people the truth and provide full and fair disclosure of costs.
Was told I was fully paid through Expedia but then Westin chaged an additional $125 when I arrived. When will these hotels learn about full discolsure of costs. Customers don't like being fooled and lied to. It will be a cold day before I spend another night at a Westin or book through Expedia again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kona, hi

Great View

Posted Mar 14, 2015
We went here for a two get away from the big island! Resort staff were great and view from our room on the 9th floor was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Stayed in the Ocean Tower with Superior Ocean View

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Excellent room and service. Would stay again. All staff very helpful.