Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

one night stand....

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The location, the beautiful beach, the friendly staff and free yoga classes in a nice yoga space.
Location: Beautiful Hamoa beach and the 7 sacred pools are close by as well as some great local food trucks.
Awesome resort! True Aloha spirit was felt from check in to check out. Especially appreciated the homemade banana bread and welcome note and our golf cart ride/tour of the property to our spacious room. Husband and I had a great one night stay, wish we stayed longer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Lots of potential but lacks value

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Beautiful grounds. Professional and friendly staff (exception of one dining room server). Large rooms. This place has a lot of potential but the value currently isn't there. Expensive. Dining options are very expensive ($30-45/entree) and very limited. Recommend buying food and bring it with you. There's no other food options in Hana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris&Aviva from Santa Barbara

Quiet and secluded

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really a piece of heaven In paradise, very quiet and secluded, great place to slow down to a snails pace and just breathe!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Linea S from Menlo Park CA

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful grounds & swimming pool overlooking ocean os amazing. But it is not walkable to anything & service at the restaurant is poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Ca

nice get away resort, very relaxing

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: one of the most beautiful resort I have seen, nice pool, yoga. breath taking ocean view...... most staffs are very nice and friendly.
Cons: maintain the 3 hole course better, more dinner options. get rid off the extra person policy on the 2nd guest.....
Location: location is quite long drive (road to Hana) from airport, there are nice beaches near by. Hiking, horseback riding.
Very relax setting, peaceful and beautiful. We booked an sea ranch cottage, it is only about 80 feet from the ocean. they don't allow kids and pets on the sea ranch side, so this side is always quite and noise free. Room is very resort like, a little bit outdated, but still acceptable. They do offer a lot of activities, most are free which is nice. (the 3 holes course was not well maintained though, glasses were too high and greens were way too slow makes it impossible to putt.) Dinner choice is limited at Hana, this is a minus staying at hana. There was confusion at check-out, the staff was trying to charge me extra person fee given only me and my wife stayed here. She said, I booked the room for only 1 person, so my wife was considered extra......at the end, Manager Danny waived it for us. (though I still found it to be unbelievable, resort is charging extra person fee on the 2nd guest?? :-( The manager Danny was very nice, he sent us a bottle of wine to our next room in Ritz Carlton for our anniversary. :-) For this trip to Maui, which is my 1st time to Maui, I booked 3 hotels at 3 different locations on the island, Travaasa end up being the most relaxing and beautiful one. next time I am back to Maui, I will certainly come back here....this is what a Hawaii vacation is supposed to feel like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing, beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Great place to stay. Good beaches, tranquil atmosphere and large clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic !

Posted May 22, 2014
I thought I was in a South pacific paradise! When we awoke--We were!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from Florida

Quiet spa and resort near Red Sand Beach

Posted May 20, 2014
Room was large and nicely furnished. Didn't have AC though, which might be a problem if it's hot or you have allergies. It was comfortable with windows and sliding doors open. Staff was friendly but not super helpful. Restaurant / bar service was slow. After checkout, attendant brought bags and me to car in golf cart and stuck around but didn't offer to help me load them. I didn't mind but was puzzled. They say it is a "no tipping" resort but it seemed this person expected a tip just for the ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by IZZY from AZ

AWESOME PLACE!

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
SEE TITLE!