Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spring lake, mi

Wish we could have stayed longer

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Great way to end the day. Lots of actives. I made the mistake of not noticing that my reservation was for 1 person, so when I checked out there was a surprise charge of $50. Just double check before you book. If I had known how beautiful and how many activities there were we would have stayed one more day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Spacious Room But No Air-Conditioning

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Good landscaping; spacious room.
Cons: Restaurant price needs to be more reasonable. Ants need to be controlled.
Warm welcome with a loaf of delicious banana bread. Room was spacious, but there was no air conditioning. The fan can be noisy at night. Restaurant was very expensive. Tiny ants were crawling on the counter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEWPORT BEACH

the hotel is OLD…THE BEDS ARE HORRIBLE...

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: STAFF AND THE GROUNDS
Cons: ROOMS AND THE RESTAURANT
STAFF IS WARM AND WONDERFUL, BUT THE HOTEL ROOMS NEED A MAJOR RENOVATION…NOT WORTH THE $$$-THE ROOM IS NOT WORTH THE $$$…THE HOTEL GROUNDS ARE ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL…THE RESTAURANT IS A RIP OFF-60$ FOR A NEW YORK STRIP? IT WAS VERY TOUGH, FOR MEDIUM RARE…DISAPPOINTED WITH THE CREATIVITY OF AND ON THE MENU, AND THE FLAVORS:( PRETTY BUMMED, BUT WHEN THERE ISN'T ANYWHERE ELSE TO CHOOSE FROM-BEGGARS CAN'T BE CHOOSERS I GUESS:( IT WAS OUR BIRTHDAY AND NOT EVEN A HAPPY BIRTHDAY FROM THE STAFF (AT THE RESTAURANT)-KIND OF BUMMED ABOUT THAT…BUT AGAIN…IT IS WHAT IT IS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

one night stand....

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The location, the beautiful beach, the friendly staff and free yoga classes in a nice yoga space.
Location: Beautiful Hamoa beach and the 7 sacred pools are close by as well as some great local food trucks.
Awesome resort! True Aloha spirit was felt from check in to check out. Especially appreciated the homemade banana bread and welcome note and our golf cart ride/tour of the property to our spacious room. Husband and I had a great one night stay, wish we stayed longer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Lots of potential but lacks value

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Beautiful grounds. Professional and friendly staff (exception of one dining room server). Large rooms. This place has a lot of potential but the value currently isn't there. Expensive. Dining options are very expensive ($30-45/entree) and very limited. Recommend buying food and bring it with you. There's no other food options in Hana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay. There is not a lot of things to do around apart from Paia. We stayed there to go on the Hana road the next morning. We loved your stay, the atmosphereis very relaxing and the place is beautiful. The rooms were very clean and confortable but your neighbours are very close. A little bit too much expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris&Aviva from Santa Barbara

Quiet and secluded

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really a piece of heaven In paradise, very quiet and secluded, great place to slow down to a snails pace and just breathe!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Linea S from Menlo Park CA

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful grounds & swimming pool overlooking ocean os amazing. But it is not walkable to anything & service at the restaurant is poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Ca

nice get away resort, very relaxing

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: one of the most beautiful resort I have seen, nice pool, yoga. breath taking ocean view...... most staffs are very nice and friendly.
Cons: maintain the 3 hole course better, more dinner options. get rid off the extra person policy on the 2nd guest.....
Location: location is quite long drive (road to Hana) from airport, there are nice beaches near by. Hiking, horseback riding.
Very relax setting, peaceful and beautiful. We booked an sea ranch cottage, it is only about 80 feet from the ocean. they don't allow kids and pets on the sea ranch side, so this side is always quite and noise free. Room is very resort like, a little bit outdated, but still acceptable. They do offer a lot of activities, most are free which is nice. (the 3 holes course was not well maintained though, glasses were too high and greens were way too slow makes it impossible to putt.) Dinner choice is limited at Hana, this is a minus staying at hana. There was confusion at check-out, the staff was trying to charge me extra person fee given only me and my wife stayed here. She said, I booked the room for only 1 person, so my wife was considered extra......at the end, Manager Danny waived it for us. (though I still found it to be unbelievable, resort is charging extra person fee on the 2nd guest?? :-( The manager Danny was very nice, he sent us a bottle of wine to our next room in Ritz Carlton for our anniversary. :-) For this trip to Maui, which is my 1st time to Maui, I booked 3 hotels at 3 different locations on the island, Travaasa end up being the most relaxing and beautiful one. next time I am back to Maui, I will certainly come back here....this is what a Hawaii vacation is supposed to feel like.