Ratings based on 904 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

avoid unless desparate

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: the staff
Cons: this hotel is very tired....it needs a total renovation. the breakfast area is an absolute disgrace
great staff are ruined by a dump of a hotel charging top shelf prices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Honolulu

Family friendly- great time

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Service. Cleanliness. Privacy
Cons: A little more variety on the breakfast buffet. For the price I figured it would be. Bigger spread.
Location: Shopping and resturants. Can visit the Maui Tropical Plantation and the Aquarium.
This was a trip that was spur of the moment to support our son in a state-wide track meet. We were more than pleased with the service. Because of travel time we were extremely early, Not only was our room ready, but it was obvious that it was not a "good enough enough for now". The kids and my big kid, husband, had a great time on the pool slides, and they were more than willing to skip eating in lieu of playing on those slides. The service for meals were a little slow, but we realize as we ate at other resturants on the island...that slow is the name of the game. So be prepared and do not come extremely hungry. We will definitely use this resort and have recommended the place to our family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

部屋次第の気がします

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: まずは海の眺めだと思いますが、部屋も予想以上に広く快適でした。
Cons: 固定式のシャワーヘッドはやはり改善の余地ありです。
今回初めて滞在しましたが、プレミアムルームオーシャンビューという部屋にしたところ、大人専用のインフィニティプールと地続きの部屋を用意してもらい、綺麗な夕焼けを見ることができました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2015
The pool is really great, especially in the afternoon when the sun is going down, but there are extra resort fee $ 30 per day when you check out, and some ants in the room
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

You pay for the view

Posted May 6, 2015
The Wailea Marriott has wonderful grounds with exceptional views out to sea and their staff are lovely and friendly. We had a deluxe oceanfront room and it certainly was oceanfront! However the room was dated and in disrepair, the wallpaper was coming off the walls at the seams and the corners of the wall round the bathroom had definitely been bumped into a few too many times and the taps in the bathroom leaked. The insulation is very poor as we were in a ground floor room and could everything the people the floor above us were doing. For $400+AUD a night we were really disappointed and wont stay at the Wailea Marriott again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Heaven on Earth!

Posted May 4, 2015
Location: Oceanfront location and all things fun at the beach! Stroll the beach walk path or 2 min walk to Wailea shops & restaurants.
Wailea Beach Marriott is beautiful. Wailea is simply the best location in Maui. We have been fortunate to visit many times, and it truly is amazing. There is something for everyone - sun, sand, shopping, walking, jogging, and relaxing. We spent our days lounging at the awesome beaches and at the pools. The Wailea Marriott has nice pools and a waterslide for kids. They also have a terrific scuba lesson offering at the hotel, followed by a dive in front of the hotel. The highlight this year were beautiful graceful turtles, eels, and bright colorful fish! Other great experiences include: Starbucks (hotel lobby) with yummy fresh pineapple boats! Shave Ice (try it), and Lapperts Ice Cream at the Shops in Wailea. If you are thinking about going...start packing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF

Marriott Resort Wailea

Posted Apr 28, 2015
I had the pleasure of spending 4 wonderful days at the Marriott Wailea. Upon my arrival, I was a little early to check into my room so took advantage of a 50 minute relaxing massage from Becky. Just what was needed to loosen my stiff neck and back from my 5 hour flight. Once done, my room was available and I was escorted down to my room #7136. Wow!! What a treat. It is definitely one of the nicest rooms on the property. I will definitely be returning and will be sure to book that room once again. I strongly recommend this property and can't forget to mention the amazing infinity pool which has come to be its signature attraction. 5 stars Marriottt Wailea!! Aloha
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las vegas

Nice but, resort fee not worth the money.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Overall the hotel was very nice and the service was very good. However, the resort fee is ridiculous since it does not cover any useful essentials, The $30 resort fee does not cover parking or beach chairs, which are $25 and $30 to $35 respectively. The name Beach Resort is misleading since it is not included in the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Everything was great except for the self parking fee and the resort fee which did not make any sense after paying so much for the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

close to beach

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The new pool, the beach and the location !
Cons: Update the rooms
Location: Best location in Maui, Close to everything,and the best beaches.
From our room , we could hear the waves coming in, see the sea turtles on the Shore as well as the Whales Breaching out in the ocean. Quite a show! The Rooms need to be updated . Wall paper coming loose, rust on the door jams, sliding doors that don't lock. The main Dinning room had good food but no service.