Ratings based on 890 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF

Marriott Resort Wailea

Posted Apr 28, 2015
I had the pleasure of spending 4 wonderful days at the Marriott Wailea. Upon my arrival, I was a little early to check into my room so took advantage of a 50 minute relaxing massage from Becky. Just what was needed to loosen my stiff neck and back from my 5 hour flight. Once done, my room was available and I was escorted down to my room #7136. Wow!! What a treat. It is definitely one of the nicest rooms on the property. I will definitely be returning and will be sure to book that room once again. I strongly recommend this property and can't forget to mention the amazing infinity pool which has come to be its signature attraction. 5 stars Marriottt Wailea!! Aloha
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las vegas

Nice but, resort fee not worth the money.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Overall the hotel was very nice and the service was very good. However, the resort fee is ridiculous since it does not cover any useful essentials, The $30 resort fee does not cover parking or beach chairs, which are $25 and $30 to $35 respectively. The name Beach Resort is misleading since it is not included in the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Everything was great except for the self parking fee and the resort fee which did not make any sense after paying so much for the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

close to beach

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The new pool, the beach and the location !
Cons: Update the rooms
Location: Best location in Maui, Close to everything,and the best beaches.
From our room , we could hear the waves coming in, see the sea turtles on the Shore as well as the Whales Breaching out in the ocean. Quite a show! The Rooms need to be updated . Wall paper coming loose, rust on the door jams, sliding doors that don't lock. The main Dinning room had good food but no service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Great for kids. Loved the Luau
Cons: Wish you had a beach
Friendly staff. Beautiful grounds. Great for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Hotel was awesome. Great location, pools, beech. Kids loved it and wife was thrilled!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: the breakfast and the service and kindness of the staff.
Cons: it was great
Location: There are plenty of golf courses around, great shopping and really nice beaches for snorkeling. Kihei is really close and has great deals on activity
Staff was amazing. Hotel fees and parking were not included in the package, but they were not too terrible for the location. 25 a night for covered parking. Great location and plenty to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Laid back, good location, good value.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Great yoga, paddle board and boot camp classes by the ocean. Jen does an excellent job. Love the juice bar.
Cons: For this type of large resort they do a very good job. If you want to be in Wailea this is great value for the location.
Stayed with a family, typically I don't like a huge resort but this is very relaxed atmosphere for the size, easy place to stay with a family. If you want to be in this area it's a good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Great experience! Loved the food at the hotel, the room And the pool was super clean! Great service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville, NC

Nice but way overpriced

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Architecture is very open and airy
Cons: Prices for everything need to be lower
Location: You need to rent a car. The only thing within walking distance of the resort is an upscale shopping center, The Shops at Wailea.
I booked my room on Expedia at the Wailea Marriott Resort and Spa. The cheapest rate I could get was almost $600/night, but taxes and fees increased this to over $730/night on average. For this I got a junior suite with a king bed continuous with a living area with a sofa and two chairs, a desk, a minifrig, and two flat screen TV's. The bathroom was basic with a tub/shower and commode together in a separate room from the sink. All floors were tiled with large foot square beige tiles. Furnishings were sparse. The bed was very comfortable. Large sliding doors opened onto a balcony with a table and chairs and a beautiful partial view of the ocean and west Maui mountains. The sliding doors were poorly insulated so that when the wind blew they made an annoying whistling sound which could and did interfere with sleep. There is no sandy beach at the resort; although one is nearby. There are several nice pools. The two restaurants at the hotel are expensive and mediocre for dinner. One of the two, Mala, is open for breakfast and the food selection is outstanding, but expensive. A la carte entrees begin at $14 and the full buffet is close to thirty. The Marriott is a nice hotel, but, as my title says, I think it's way overpriced for what you get, but then, much of Hawaii is expensive now.