Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Fabulous hotel. Quiet. Large property.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Peaceful, spacious & staff always trying to please you. Been to Honolulu a few years ago and found Maui to be more scenic relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Perfect Getaway

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Just came back from my vacation and I wish I was still there. The hotel was really nice. A bit older but clean and very well maintained. The staff was extremely friendly and very very helpful accommodating all needs and requests. The grounds of the hotel were beautiful and views spectacular. Great for morning evening runs next to the ocean. The two restaurants in the hotel were very very good. Trully unforgettable experience. Will he returning there for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italia

Fantastico

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Everything perfect: location, facility, comfort. Only negative comment: no Free Wi-Fi in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Exceptional hotel, great value

Posted Aug 16, 2014
My wife and I loved our stay at the Wailea Marriot. It was the perfect spot for our ten year anniversary. We stayed the first 6 nights of our trip in Kaanapali and transitioned to Wailea for our final few days. It was SO much more relaxing at the Marriot than the Hyatt in Kaanapali. The infinity pool coupled with the professionalism and friendly staff made our stay terrific. We even received an earlier check-in time, a complementary upgrade, and a complementary check-out of 7PM without an additional charge. Our only complaint is that we didn't stay longer. When you compare the cost of this hotel to the other ones in Wailea, you gotta stay here,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Beautiful resort.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
This was a beautiful resort with many pools and right on the ocean. Our ocean front room was clean, comfortable with spectacular view! Resort is large and spread out so you don't feel that is over crowded. Staff was friendly. Restaurants in resort and the shopping center are expensive so venture out to Kehei which is a short five minute drive with good restaurant options.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel with bad service staff

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Just back from the Maui Vacation. I had terrible experience with Hotel staff. I had taken a Ocean Front view room and the air conditioning wasn't working. They made us stay in that room for whole night and didn't even take immediate action next day. We were given another room next day evening after making continuous calls to them. We couldn't enjoy the whole day. We aren't paying less for the hotel and getting a service from them like this just hurts. It might not happen to others, but when it happens these guys really suck in handling such things. This might also ruin your whole vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by WaileaMarriottManagement, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you very much for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of the malfunctioning air conditioner, and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please know that we have shared your comments with our Executive Management team and we are researching the issues you mentioned. Our entire team is committed to addressing this issue so that we can better serve all of our guests. We hope we will have another opportunity to serve you in the future. Warmest Aloha, Wailea Beach Marriott Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

A beautiful, scenic hotel with awesome restaurant.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Even though the hotel was booked, it never felt crowded just intimate. The restaurant, Migrant, on-site was awesome. We ate there 2x in 1 day.
Cons: Coffee in the rooms.
Location: It's the spot for rest, relaxation and GOLF. There is some shopping & eateries in the adjacent Wailea Shops. Lahaina & Paia scenic 45 min drive.
The hotel entrance & staff were welcoming. The two & three story hotel structure creates an intimate ambiance which was a blessing after leaving a high rise resort which was & felt very busy. The hotel has great pool area with slides and a very modern adult pool with the most awesome view of the sunset. Although the hotel was great for my husband and I, we hope to return with our children as well. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They also have a luau on-site, so there's no need to travel off site for that. One drawback is that the luau is scheduled for specific days of the week only, and the only other luau on the island is scheduled for the same days, so you should check and make reservations. The adjacent shopping plaza, which you can walk to, provides dining options and both moderate and hi-end shopping. Other than shopping, there's the beach and beautiful golf courses in the area. We rented a car a drove to other areas on the island which were easy to get to. Overall, we loved the hotel and would recommend it to others. By the way, I loved the noon check out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
I did not like to pay 30 dollars more per day. I prefer to accomodate in another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Aug 4, 2014
As soon as you start entering into this hotel, you feel the warmth of the people. The wind from the ocean blows right into your face, and there is enough space for everyone. They are very helpful with all the suggestions and i couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Overall, it was just excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Beautiful location, gorgeous pools

Posted Aug 2, 2014
I loved many things about this hotel. Beautiful view from our ocean front room, we could hear the surf at night. Very quiet and peaceful. Comfortable bed and pillows. Two great beaches within 2 minutes walk to either side of the resort. A few things irritated me like the 15$ per day fee to use the wifi when you are already forced to pay a 30$ per day resort fee. Also, when we checked in there were no rooms with 2 queen beds as requested available so we had to go with a king and a pull out couch. Not the most comfortable bed for 2 kids to share. But the ocean front location made up for it and we were happy. It is definitely a gorgeous hotel with a nice relaxed feel of luxury. The pools were fantastic. The activities nearby superb. The pool concierge people were awesome and can organize just about any activity you are interested in. Had a wonderful time and would absolutely love to stay at this resort again in beautiful Maui!