Ratings based on 837 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom santa ynez ca

Beautiful. Right on the ocean

Posted Jan 25, 2015
We had a room with an ocean view about 20 ft from the ocean. Friendly helpful staff and relaxing atmosphere
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

경치좋은 리조트

Posted Jan 21, 2015
경치는 좋은편. 직원들의 호텔서비스는 만족 못했네요. 그냥 그냥 리조트와 별로 잘 어울리지 않을정도. 밖으로 나가서 식사하시는 편이 좋을듯. 아침도 그렇고 호텔내 식당이 별로 맛없었어요.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Just what I needed

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The swimming pools where fantastic, and there where several of them. Sometimes we moved from one to another.
Cons: nothing really
Location: Located on a 2km long sea wall, great morning walk. It's a 5 minute walk to a mall.
I only had 6 days to rest, relax and unwind. Well this hotel was perfect, comfortable bed, large washroom, lots of towels, and clean. The room had an ocean view where I took spectacular photos of the sun set. The swimming pools and there where a lot of them had great views of the ocean, adorn with Palm Trees. I spent most of my time at the adult only pool which had an infinity edge and the ocean was at my feet. I did manage to go down the slides at the kiddy pool while I was there. The price of the room was reasonable for Wailea. Oh and the restaurant was good too. I will be back, sooner than later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh PA

Lovely hotel, but $$

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The hotel has a gorgeous infinity pool and beautiful lobby. The rooms were spacious and clean and hotel staff friendly and accomodating. The coast is rocky directly in front of the hotel and beach access requires a short walk in either direction. There are several dining options at the hotel and, while the food is good, it can be a bit pricey, especially room service. The resort fee is approx. $30 per day and does include some benefits; however, few of them were practical for us to take advantage of. A major complaint is parking, as there is no free parking available. Options are either valet ($35 per day) or self parking ($25 per day), which adds several hundred dollars onto your hotel stay. Overall, the hotel is lovely if you're looking for luxury and don't mind paying for it, but I would probably try somewhere else on a return trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Clara, CA

Best pool in town

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Will go down as one of the best trips I have ever been on. 5 Star service. Will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Elegant and relaxing hotel. Breakfast buffet service is horrible. Pool area and views were amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brookings SD

Nice Resort on the Ocean

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Beautiful place to stay, the hotel staff was very friendly, and helpful. On site dining was great, close to other shopping and dining opportunities also. A nice place for Couples or Families. Relaxed atmosphere, or many activities at your desire. The First time i have been on vacation for 7 days and not ready to come home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Clean hotel, friendly staff, ocean view rooms!

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Had such a great experience! Would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Rosa, CA

Great hotel right on the beach

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Stayed a week here and enjoyed the freshly renovated facilities. Friendly staff, beautiful grounds, great location. Highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver B.C.

New years in Maui

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Multiple pools and expansive resort with various accommodation options.
Cons: They need to have more focus on kids clubs and facilities outside just the kids water slide and pool, which was nice. Also kids menus would be nice.
Location: Monkey Pod, must go to restaurant, awesome cocktails ! The Wailea up market mall is almost connected to the marriott resort. Many more restaurants.
My family and I decided to spend a week in Maui over the Christmas - New Year break, and we stayed at the Marriott Resort in Wailea. Great location and walking distance to a number of great restaurants as well as nice ocean boulevard walks along the interconnected paths of the resorts. New years with fireworks, Luau and plenty of entertainment was awesome. It is pricey, if you do decide to stay there a week, but the location and amenities more than make up for it in the short time we were there. Great option to review when next heading to Maui for a family break.