Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Beautiful hotel with great beach access

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Beautiful grounds and room, with a very friendly staff.
Cons: Family pool was a bit small, but our kids still enjoyed going to the pool.
Location: Wailea is a great location with good shopping and beaches close by. Other great towns are a 30-40 minute drive away (Lahaina, Paia, etc.)
We were extremely pleased with the hotel. The grounds were kept in great shape and our room was amazing. It exceeded our expectation. We had a corner penthouse unit, which had a very spacious terrace the opened up into the room. Would highly recommend the room to anyone. The shops close by had all mostly anything you would need, as well as a full grocery store being only a 5-6 minute drive away. Our trip exceeded our expectations and the hotel played a large role in that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Skyefrom Los Angeles, CA

wonderful place to stay!

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our 2nd stay at WBV and it was wonderful. Our condo was beautiful and comfy and we enjoyed. The only issue is that it is hard when traveling with young children getting down to the beach as there's a lot of stairs to get there. other than that everything is very convenient and wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Qatar

7star

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Unbelievable excellent location and more privacy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by YVRfrom Vancourver

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lesliefrom Wailea Beach Villas

perfect location

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect location to shops, beach, restaurants and town. Gorgeous accomodations that far exceeded our expectations!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michellefrom Long Beach

Wailea Experience

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
My Maui trip was planned 6 months before my trip. Booked the villa around february thru hotel.com and never regretted my reservation since i clicked 'book'. Two weeks prior to my trip someone from wailea called to ask my time of arrival so they can prepare for my arrival. That was a plus for me because it got me excited for my trip! Everyone at the wailea beach villa was very friendly! Tracy was awesome and helped us with things to do and places to eat while we were there!:) they even surprised me with a birthday cake on my birthday!:) the place was clean the rooms were perfect! Walking distance to the beach and to shops which was a plus for me and my family! I would definitely recommend this to my friends and im looking forward to my future visit to wailea beach villas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heinrichfrom Chicago, IL, USA

Great vacation spot

Posted Mar 28, 2013
Pros: Barbeque and dinner on the balcony
Family of 5 (3 small children). Loved this hotel, spacious 2 bedroom penthouse, great kitchen with quality appliances, nice view, friendly staff, close to the beach, beautifully maintained landscaping, nice workout room, close to the shops at Wailea, quiet, not over crowded, looking forward to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mikefrom Las Vegas, NV, USA

Perfect in Wailea

Posted Mar 5, 2013
Pros: Location and family friendly conveniences.
Cons: Not a full service hotel.
Location: Beachside. Between the Marriott and Grand Wailea
In one word -- perfect. Beautiful condo units. Well appointed. Beautiful vistas. Great location. Convenient. We had a two bedroom unit, with a pullout sofa in the separate den. The kitchen was beautiful and well stocked with all the modern conveniences. This is absolutely a perfect spot for families. Location directly across from the shops at Wailea was uber-convenient. The units are individually owned and well-maintained. The grounds were gorgeous. There was easy access to the beach. There was an adults only pool and a second pool that was family friendly. The pool and beach staff were very friendly. Please note, this facility is not a hotel and does not have all hotel type conveniences. Although, you could order room service from Longhis, which was located across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by athena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by P

family vacation

Posted Jul 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent place to stay! It was a home away from home. Very helpful staff. We'll definitely stay here again when we return to Maui.