Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by YVR from Vancourver

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heinrich from Chicago, IL, USA

Great vacation spot

Posted Mar 28, 2013
Pros: Barbeque and dinner on the balcony
Family of 5 (3 small children). Loved this hotel, spacious 2 bedroom penthouse, great kitchen with quality appliances, nice view, friendly staff, close to the beach, beautifully maintained landscaping, nice workout room, close to the shops at Wailea, quiet, not over crowded, looking forward to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from Las Vegas, NV, USA

Perfect in Wailea

Posted Mar 5, 2013
Pros: Location and family friendly conveniences.
Cons: Not a full service hotel.
Location: Beachside. Between the Marriott and Grand Wailea
In one word -- perfect. Beautiful condo units. Well appointed. Beautiful vistas. Great location. Convenient. We had a two bedroom unit, with a pullout sofa in the separate den. The kitchen was beautiful and well stocked with all the modern conveniences. This is absolutely a perfect spot for families. Location directly across from the shops at Wailea was uber-convenient. The units are individually owned and well-maintained. The grounds were gorgeous. There was easy access to the beach. There was an adults only pool and a second pool that was family friendly. The pool and beach staff were very friendly. Please note, this facility is not a hotel and does not have all hotel type conveniences. Although, you could order room service from Longhis, which was located across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by athena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by P

family vacation

Posted Jul 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent place to stay! It was a home away from home. Very helpful staff. We'll definitely stay here again when we return to Maui.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yvonne from Irvine, CA

We Love Maui!

Posted Jul 22, 2012
Pros: We loved the privacy of this smaller resort...we occasionally had the pool to ourselves!
Cons: It is a fairly long walk from the Penthouse to the beach. Going down hill to the beach isn't bad, but the walk up hill.....
Location: South Maui beaches...absolutely amazing!
Our family of 5 just returned from a stay in Penthouse H101. It's a garden view, 3 bedroom/3 bath, with a sliver view of the ocean (bonus)! We really enjoyed making breakfast everyday and the kitchen was as nice as mine at home. We stayed next door at the Grand Wailea, on 2 previous trips to Maui, and really prefered the peace and quiet at Wailea Beach Villa's. The adult pool is an amazing infinite pool, with a view of the ocean. It's a bit of a walk from the condo to the beach, with all the beach gear in tow, but managable. The short walk to the Shops at Wailea was easy and made up for the lack of on-sight restaurants. We will definitely stay at WBV's again...5 stars plus!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crawfordsville, IN 47933, USA

A little piece of heaven...

Posted Jul 18, 2012
Pros: Kitchen, Lanai
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect - walking distance to everything!
One of the prettiest places we have ever stayed! Maintainence was amazing . The units were first class in every way. Landscaping was gorgeous! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would return in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Service.

Posted Jun 3, 2012
Best service I've experienced. The lenai had spectacular views of ocean and gardens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maggie

Luxurious condo in a great location

Posted Jun 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Luxurious condo in a great location. Nicely decorated, with a huge, beautiful kitchen (and two refrigerators!). They have lounge chairs set up on the beach that are reserved for the Wailea Beach Villas guests. The master bed and bath were really nice, but the second bedroom was a bit small and dark. The living and dining areas were also dark at night (not enough lighting), but great during the day (windows all around). Overall, a great spot; I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Delcey from San Francisco, CA, USA

Wonderful place

Posted Apr 11, 2012
Pros: Comfort, fabulous views, safety, felt like home only more fun for us. The penthouse was beautifully furnished and very clean. Great cleaning service.
Cons: Actually I cannot think of any negative things about this place.
Location: The Wailea area is beautiful
This is a great place for a family to vacation. There were five of us with a fifteen month old and we all had a fabulous, safe, quiet, fun place to relax. We would love to come back and stay longer. The penthouse was spacious and we all loved the lanai with viking BBQ. The shops across the way were convenient and fun. The staff was always helpful and polite. The garage parking was really great, especially with the baby.