Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathleen from Vancouver

Loved Location

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: This isn't really a hotel.
Cons: It could use a decorating update but that of course would make the rental value and prices go up.
Location: It's a short walk to one of four pools and a beautiful sandy beach. It's not overcrowded and is fun for swimming, walks, sunbathing and turtle viewin
Setting was perfect - a beautiful bird-filled tropical garden with views of the sea including fabulous sunsets. Grounds men were friendly, helpful and kept garden in top-notch shape. Our one-bedroom suite was spacious and tidy. The king size bed was very comfortable, there was lots of cupboard and drawer space for belongings and the kitchen was well equipped. We did lots of our own cooking and only wished for a lemon squeezer and a few containers for leftovers. The washer and dryer were handy and came with soap. The decoration was a bit dated but pleasant enough except for the white plastic furniture on the Lanai which I have a particular adversion to. In spite of it we loved the size and convenience of our lanai and enjoyed it for meals. The suite was tidy and housekeeping came daily. The shower curtain, however, was in great need of washing or replacing. We appreciated the free internet and north American free long distance that was provided. We would love to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bella from Bay Area CA

Nice condo, close to the beach

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: Great location, nice condo and around. Best place to stay on Maui. Good service.
Cons: Suggestion: Condo 4D, bed frame bigger than the mattress and you can be hurt passing the bed corner by.
Location: Location is great, everything looks lovely
Great location, nice condo and around. Best place to stay on Maui.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brett from norfolk, va

Great Hotel!

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Often it is the big things that we look for in a hotel, but at akahi village it was the small things that made the stay terrific like daily maid service, concierge, having plastic wrap and glad sealable bags. Normally, these it's do not happen at a condo, and they made the stay closer to perfect. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elena from Santa Fe, NM

Great stay in Wailea

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: The location, the front desk staff
Cons: The carpet had many stains, the room had a musty ordor, the maid service was sporadic at best
Location: Great location on the beach in Wailea and close to Kihei town.
We are returning customers for the 3d time. The location of the hotel and the value are unbeatable! The grounds are very well kept.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by M from New Orleans

Beautiful Maui

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a very large one bedroom with lanai, full kitchen, two bathrooms. We were about a block walk from the sea but we had a sea view. The main thing to mention is that this condo is located among some of the most beautifully maintained grounds with the most amazing variety of plants I have ever seen. It's like a botanical garden. The pools are large and beautiful, the ocean is lovely. You can take a walk at the end of the beach to a walking path along all the large hotels, such as Four Seasons. But this is more private, rooms are larger, and you do not hear other people because the condos are very private. Beautiful place to stay in Hawaii.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from Auckland, New Zealand

Beautiful beach resort

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: The feeling of privacy. the well maintained grounds and the beautiful views.
Location: Snorkelling, boat trips, golf, tennis and shopping are all easily accessible. I would recommend that you hire a car for Maui
This resort is beautifully laid out with colourful gardens and lawns with several secluded private pools. The lawns naturally lead down to the main pavilion which has the largest pool along with barbeque and kitchen facilities for all residents to use and of course access the most gorgeous beach. Add bonus was that each afternoon half a dozen Turtles liked out area of beach too! We would definitely stay here again as the condo was beautifully furnished and had everything you needed. A daily house cleaning was also included. You could hire or book anything else you needed from your concierge and have it delivered to you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Great place to stay. Much better than reg hotel. Very clean and quite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by david from midlothian tx

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was more than we expected