Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Great location and amenities! Our room was in the garden view category, but actually had some partial ocean view. The only complaint is the bed that was excessively soft and uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Phenomenal Location and Grounds

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The grounds were just beautiful, the pools and beach access were convenient and not too busy.
Cons: We were in an older unit that had not been renovated, it was a bit dated, and could benefit from a new bed.
This is one of the most beautiful properties on Maui - our unit was set up in such a way that even when you were on the patio, you wouldn't have known that you had any neighbours!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Condo

Posted Jul 24, 2014
The 37c condo was fantastic. Very clean and comfortable but still had that maui feel. It was for sale and I actually contacted an agent to inquire further about a possible purchase. The complex is amazing. Recommend it hands down. 5 min to Kehei or 5 min to Wailea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sf

Loved everything!!!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The accomodation is perfect and vue beautiful for sunset! The pool, the access to the beach were so great! We loved every moment there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington State

Quiet place to stay near the beach

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Relatively quiet
Cons: Some kids make noise in the evenings, not late, but broke the quiet. But I get it, a wonderful place for a nice family.
Location: Beautiful beach, the water was warm and relatively clear. At least a few fish to look at, and some beautiful coral.
We liked being by the beach, we liked the quiet, we liked the comfort of our condo, we liked that it had a nice, modern kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I stayed in a studio apartment which was excellent

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Very modern and clean.Very spacious for a studio.
Cons: nothing comes to mind
Location: Quite central for shopping mall.good village facilities etc
Studio was beautifully appointed and had all appliances needed for a trouble free holiday.Very clean and welcoming and I would certainly go again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A77from Seattle,WA

Nice apartments with beach on doorstep

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Heated pool for the afternoon with young kid Good appliances in the apartment. Barbecue grill in the balcony Cleaning service.
Cons: We were very happy there!
Location: We liked the location, but we drove quite a lot since activities we wanted were scattered all over the island.
Beautiful beach for snorkeling and family fun! We saw a Sea Turtle on the rocks near the shore! Amazing! Heated pool for the afternoon with young kids! Nice sunsets
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gailfrom Honolulu and San Francisco

excellent location and comfortable condo.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable and excellent location.
Cons: Staff for reservations etc. could be more responsive. More supplies such as shampoo and soap were needed.
Location: The location in Waialea was perfect. Close to hotels, restaurants, and 2 small shopping centers where we could get food items and presents.
Wonderful place to relax. Close to ocean, which was perfect for swimming, and lovely pool. The unit needs more supplies, such as shampoo and soap, but otherwise no problems and excellent and thoughtful room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by couple, toddlerfrom vancouver bc

Great facility, room run down

Posted May 11, 2014
Spent 2 weeks in unit. 11a. The grounds, beach and pools were excellent. Unit 11a is in serious need of work and updating. Kitchen drawers don't work, stereo speaker wires were cut, floor tiles were broken, we cleaned mold from the interior shutters and blinds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tylerfrom Seattle

Book with caution.....

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, we liked the Ekahi Village grounds, pools and overall location, (close to the beach). But I would be cautious about booking a condo via hotels.com here. We booked 6 months in advance and we were placed far from the beach, backed up to a road in a condo that has not be remodeled since built, even though I requested the opposite. I think you should book through vrbo or go directly through destination resorts if you want a better room/location. They provided a maid who changed out towels daily and bedding every few days.