Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Good Location

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Beach
Cons: rooms
Location: Shopping center
There are positive and negative points in my review. - Beach is nice. Good for swimming and snorkeling. - Location is good. Close to shopping center, restaurants and beach. Need improvement: - Room comfort is disappointing. Mattress is old as well as bedding. - Only bathrooms are renovated, the rest is about 30 years old. - Noise isolation is bad, every time neighbor is flashing water - we wake up. - Made service is very basic. No vacuuming or floor cleaning included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

away from all the tourist bustle

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved it - I would absolutely stay there again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Matt, Hotel Management
Aloha...I was thrilled you had such a good time at Elua Village and we look forward to welcoming you back. Matt Smith Destination Resorts Hawaii
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from SoCal

Relaxing stay in Maui

Posted Jan 4, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Elua village. Having read other reviews, we requested a newer unit and were extremely pleased with unit 302. Very clean, well appointed, and comfortable. We especially enjoyed having a grill on our lanai where we had a prime view of the sunsets each evening! The grounds are well kept and lush and the proximity to Makena State Beach i.e Big Beach is a big plus. We recommend a visit to big beach, it is gorgeous! We highly recommend and will definitely return to Wialea Elua Village!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Matt, Hotel Management
Aloha....Thank you for recommending Wailea Elua Village. Matt Smith Destination Resorts Hawaii
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by elle hermes from Modesto, CA

Beautiful, serene, very comfortable

Posted Nov 24, 2013
This is my 2nd stay at Elua this year. Its location on Elua Beach is perfect as one can enjoy the ocean, beach, pool, fitness center or the walking path steps from one's unit. One can easily walk to the Wailea Shops, world-class dining at fine restaurants, beautiful golf courses. The condo complex staff are very polite, the grounds are beautifully manicured, and its facilities are well-kept. The fitness equipment could be updated. The unit we were in November (707) had two totally updated bathrooms and kitchen, and a very well-stocked kitchen. However, the furniture and beddings in both units (1103 and 707) can use modernizing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice very close to the beach

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Every thing
Cons: Wish the smaller pool had been for adults only, or a time of day when the big pool was for adults only no children in diapers...
Location: Beach, and shopping near by. Short drive to supermarket for supplies. Beautiful grounds to walk around, beach front path to take morning jogs.
We had a wonderful week. Would have loved to stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from NV

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MaO from Colorado

Perfect location above Eula beach and beach walk

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice community, very quiet. Amazing views from the lanai. Our one bedroom had a very nice bed in the main room, but the hide a bed was horrible. A bit of a walk down to the beach and larger pool esp with a couple of small children and all the stuff to go with them. Our unit was up toward the entrance, but no way to pick a unit with Hotels.com. A unit closer to the beach/pool and better pull out couch would get this place a 5 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by debbie from Oregon

Great location

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: The location and price
Cons: Adult only pool and another for families
Location: The southern maui location is the premier resort area for maui. Great snorkeling and beaches.
We loved the location of these condos. Beware of the comstruction going on next to the resort. We asked to move when we got to our unit because the unit was right next to the construction. They did accommodate us. We would recommend to request a unit in the front toward the beach since a ocean view can be in the back of the resort. The unit was cleaned daily and it has beautiful grounds with a very friendly staff.