Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Beautiful hawaian villa.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Highly recommend. Very comfortable and clean. Not very far from the all activities infect near from one of the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, Arizona

Perfect location to get around the island

Posted Nov 2, 2014
The villas were awesome, our balcony overlooked the golf course. The room was spacious and fully stocked with what was needed for a weeks stay. We were close to shopping, dining and beaches. I would come back to this location. Neighbors are quiet, parking was conveniently located to the unit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: My unit had been totally redone and was very comfortable. I was there for a wedding and it was very centrally located for Wailed events.
Cons: I only went to one pool, but it was quite small. Hopefully the second pool was larger.
Location: Convenient location in Wailea with short drive to the ocean
Unit #142 was nice, but the "partial oceanview" description was a bit of a stretch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

MAUI - Wailea Grand Champions Villas 2 day stay

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Location, views, access to activities
Cons: Some appliances in the condo (coffee maker not in good condition)
Location: One of Maui's best locations within short distance to everything the island has to offer.
Great locations, within only few minutes to beaches, shops and restaurants; very quiet; nice views of the ocean and golf course; very comfortable condo unit with 1 bed and 2 baths; very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maui

Beautiful room exactly what I needed. Loved it

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Room wasnt ready. Claimed resv. Recieved late. BUT EXTENDED checkout met housekeepers they were awesome can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by stephen chang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice condo, location and view was outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Cozy rest house

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Very relaxing, and good for the family. The ambiance was priceless! My whole family enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carlafrom NH

Wonderful

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Location, quietness, views, layout
Location: beach, tennis, golf, strolling
This was better than we expected. The view from our room, overlooking the golf course out to the ocean and islands, was spectacular with awesome sunsets. The 2BR 2Bath unit with full kitchen and laundry facilities was perfect - clean and highly functional. High ceilings and living area leading into the lanai gave it a sense of openness. The AC worked perfectly and in the evenings windows and vents allowed pleasant cross breezes through. The beach and 1.5 mi Wailea oceanfront walkway was a quick 20 min walk or 5 min drive (free parking) to great strolling, swimming, and snorkeling (we saw lots of tropical fish at the coral reef, very sandy beaches). Also located nearby are the Wailea shops, an open air mall with high end stores but also restaurants, art galleries, ice cream and convenience stores. Being a tennis buff the Grand Champions is adjacent to the Wailea tennis club and I walked over there for matches and clinics several mornings. The tennis prices are reasonable, $20 to play a match they'll set up for you and $ 30 to participate in a clinic. I didn't golf but there are several courses in the area however greens fees are fairly steep - at least $120 if you're staying locally. This resort is quiet, serene, and near beach front. The staff are very accommodating. WIFI worked perfect. For the only issue I had, an icemaker that wasn't turned on, someone came over to correct the issue within 10 min. I highly recommend this resort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanfrom Renton WA

Quiet,nice view of golf course and water.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: It was roomy with high ceilings and well appointed for our needs.
Cons: We couldn't get the dishwasher to run.
Location: Very convenient to beaches, restaurants, grocery store and all we needed.
We had a pleasant stay and were able to relax and rest with all the amenities we needed.